Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Varmint Target Block

    Crosman Varmint Target Block
    Review entered on 2009-05-18 07:51:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Each side has a different target. Nice light weight, not to big for storage. No chance of ricochet when used out doors on the lawn. Inexpensive.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-06-22 09:24:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this for my Marlin 795 22 rifle. Works super, great value, great scope. I would recommend getting (UTG 11mm to Weaver Adapter, Adjustable) for guns with a 3/8 inch dove tail scope mounts. Sited the gun in yesterday and my wife used it and had groupings of less than an inch at 25 yds.

    Product: Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight

    Crosman 0290 Red Dot Sight
    Review entered on 2009-06-22 09:32:47

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price seemed right but you get what you pay for. This does work ok but, I opted for a better one.
    Things I would have changed:Brighter dot, harder for older eyes to see that dot in bright sunlight. The adjustment knobs can accidentally be moved and the battery cover comes off easily.

    Product: Walther Multi-Dot Sight, MDS, 7 Brightness Levels, Weaver Mount

    Walther Multi-Dot Sight, MDS, 7 Brightness Levels, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2009-07-05 10:20:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I really like this red dot sight. Compared to a cheaper model that I tried, I found the adjustable intensity levels for the red dot to be the main advantage to this sight. The sight was easy to adjust and was accurate for the rifle I use it with. The rifle is a Crosman 1077 sighted in for 25 yards. Very Nice!

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x32 AO Bug Buster Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-07-05 10:34:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I bought this scope to mount on a Marlin 795 .22 Rifle. WOW what a combination! The scope has both a green and red illuminated reticle for low light conditions and was super easy to adjust. After sighting in at 25 yards, I turned the rifle over to my wife. If there would have been a fly on the bulls eye she would have nailed it. Aptly named "Bug Buster"! I think I will order this scope to mount on Ruger Mini 14.
    What others should know:Order the following for a gun with 11mm Dovetail. It makes the scope easier to use by moving the eye relief back toward the cheek pad. Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail. This offset mount is also available for Weaver style mounts.

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 4 inch barrel, CO2 pistol

    Walther CP88, Blued, 4 inch barrel, CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-08-28 19:47:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-08-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Built like the proverbial brick outhouse. Very nice piece, high quality all the way. Very accurate, a can killer, fun making those soda cans jump around the yard very quickly.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see white dots on the rear sights, and a white front sight, similar to the Walther P22 pistol.
    What others should know:Buy extra 8 shot cylinder magazines you'll appreciate having the extras ready to go. Two come with the gun and I bought 12 more, a bit pricey but well made. I wanted 14 to load with the Air Venturi Diablo Speedloader which can load 7 magazines or 56 pellets in about 40 seconds. Unfortunately no one has them, they seem to be out of production. Check out YouTube for the CP88 comparison of the Colt Model 1911 and they demonstrate how the speedloader works.

    Product: BSA Deerhunter 20-60x60 Spotting Scope with Tripod

    BSA Deerhunter
20-60x60 Spotting Scope with Tripod
    Review entered on 2009-09-18 13:16:39

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good Value, Works well from distances 50 yds and greater. At the lowest power setting of 20, at 25 yds where I sight in most of my guns, the focus is a little fuzzy. You can see where the bullets or pellets hit but everything is slightly out of focus. Useable.
    Things I would have changed:Obviously the 25 yrd. focus issue. Would be nice if it worked at 10 meter setting.

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Green

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Green Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-10-26 12:15:45

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this gun because of my prior experience with the Walther CP88. I wanted a gun that would use a laser. This gun is inaccurate it shoots low and to the left. When aiming at a target center the gun shoots about 4 inches off the bull at the 8 oclock at 10 meters shooting free hand. My CP88 on the other hand makes a nice two inch whole in the target center shooting free hand. The gun seems to jam because the pellets fall out of the magazine. I use the same magazines on the CP88 with no problem. I'm trying different pellets to see if there is a preferred pellet.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the sights had white dots for the front and rear sights, just like my Walthers P22.
    What others should know:I sent this gun back to UMAREX twice. On both occasions they said the gun fires perfectly. Upon return of the gun it fired exactly the same. UMAREX would not replace the gun. I would be wary of dealing or buying a UMAREX product. They are not customer service oriented. Don't expect them to replace the gun. I included targets showing how the gun shot in comparison with my CP88. I can send a picture of the targets to anyone interested. You may contact me at langkp@hotmail.com with the Subject Line TARGETS. I own six hunting rifles, two shot guns, two 22 rifles, two 22 pistols, two 9mm pistols, two pellet pistols, two pellet rifles, two airsoft pistols, one airsoft rifle and the trusty old Red Ryder BB gun from Daisy. I think I would know when a gun shoots straight. With my Walthers P22 I can make a soda can dance at 40 yds. The value for the money would be great if the gun shot like the CP88. Well I guess I'm out 180.00, (price of the gun and two warranty returns.)

    Product: Gamo Extreme CO2

    Gamo Extreme CO2 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-11-15 14:35:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What a nice CO2 rifle. WOW! Shoots EXTREMEly well. Easy to sight in, accurate. I like everything about it. It was 50 degrees when I sighted in the rifle and I was able to get over 150 shots in. It should not have a problem when used in warmer weather getting 180 to 200 shots per CO2 cyclinder.
    Things I would have changed:Add rilfe sling mounts.
    What others should know:I purchased this and when it arrived it appeared to have be used. The pump section for cocking the gun was loose and I had a hard time getting the CO2 cyclinder installed. Rear sight ramp was loose in the bag. The gun would not fire after the first cyclinder was removed and a new one was installed. I returned the rifle to GAMO and they sent me a new one. Great Customer Service! I picked this rifle because I am somewhat disabled and cocking some of the spring loaded rifles is not possible. Check out the videos on YouTube and it shows that this rifle is capable of taking a nice varielty of small game.

    Product: Plano 48" Soft Case with Gun Guard, Buff/Brown

    Plano 48 inch Soft Case with Gun Guard, Buff/Brown
    Review entered on 2009-11-15 14:57:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The sholder strap, the three external pockets and the four internal pockets inside the external pockets. The four internal pockets are great for ammo, accessories, tools and manuals.
    What others should know:The zipper closure on the butt end is hard to zip up when placing your rilfe inside.

    Product: Champion VisiChalk Ferris Wheel Target System

    Champion VisiChalk Ferris Wheel Target System
    Review entered on 2009-11-17 17:17:28

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much!
    What others should know:Make a mess in the back yard. Ok for use in some place where you don't have to pickup the chalk. Notice how the chalk lines up with the legs leaving the potential for ricochets.

    Product: Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

    Gamo Pro Magnum .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-22 12:44:41

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are nice pellet for general plinking. They fit well into my various types of magazines. Pretty accurate for the most part.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control. Flashing leftover from casting. Pellets should be washed, too much lead dust. About 2% are thrown away because of the extra flasshing.
    What others should know:Occasionally I get a fly away, actually about 5% or so of the pellets go astray. Some pellets won't load into my magzines. If they ever get the flashing problem under control this would be a great general purpose pellet.

    Product: Gamo Extreme CO2

    Gamo Extreme CO2 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-16 14:22:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2009-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is an update, I wrote an earlier review and I still think this is a great rifle.
    Things I would have changed:The Gamo Extreme CO2 has a limitation if you don't use the gun for more than 24 to 48 hours (the limit to whiich you can store the gun with a partially or completely filled CO2 cylinder.) This a real waste of a CO2 Cylinder if you go hunting but once a week. I sent an email to GAMO USA suggesting the following modification.: Maybe the rifle could be improved by adding a CO2 Cylinder shutoff valve to relieve the gas pressure when not in use. The valve could be closed by an allen wrench accessed through the bottom of the stock. Once the valve is closed the remaining CO2 pressure can be released by removing the magazine and pulling the trigger. This would neutralize any pressure on the trigger CO2 release valve and would keep from wasting CO2 by removing a partially used CO2 Cylinder. The best thing about this modification would be that the gun would always be ready to use just by reopening the CO2 cylinder pressure release valve.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-01-08 15:34:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Probably the best action pistol that Crosman makes. As good as all the pistols manufactured by UMAREX. Very Accurate! What a fun gun for pistol practice. When the weather turns nice it will be good can killer. I bought this pistol after watching Paul Capello's review on Airgun Reporter.
    What others should know:Buy a small pair of pliers to release the powerlet cartridge. I can tighten the screw mechanism to install the powerlet. However, sometimes when I remove the powerlet I can't turn the screw mechanism, hence the pliers. I must be stronger in one direction than I am in the other.

    Product: Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2010-03-30 14:59:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is probably the best metal target trap out there. I tried some of the others and was disappointed by ricochets bouncing back at the shooter. The carboard backed targets keep the pellets from bouncing back most of the time. The angle of the sides of the trap guides most pellets into the collection tube.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if they had a version say 9"x9" for 8" targets at a greater distance. A wooden frame around the front metal parts to prevent strays from ricocheting off the small metal peices that hold the target.
    What others should know:Buy plenty of targets it is fun to use!

    Product: UTG Deluxe Pistol Case

    UTG Deluxe Pistol Case
    Review entered on 2010-04-21 12:29:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an excellent case. I like the little pockets for magazines, ammo, Pelgun Oil and co2 powerlets. The outside pocket holds the manuals for the particular airgun along with tools for adustments etc.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know: You can store two small pistols but need a protective cloth around one of them to prevent scratching.

    Product: Gamo Whisper with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Whisper with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-28 13:44:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:WOW, WOW, WOW! This is a nice rifle. This a really nice rifle! I purchased this in .177 and was not disappointed in its performance. The nitro piston makes for easy and smooth cocking. The gun is quite enough to use in the back yard. The gun is accurate and last night I killed a rabbit with a shot to the head at 35 yards. My next door neighbor's son shot another rabbit at 30 yards a few minutes later. Both rabbits died instantaneously. This gun would be a good choice for small game hunting. Very pleased. I used the inexpensive Crosman hunting pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Gamo needs to upgrade the cheap 3x9 scope. Gamo should also just produce the gun with a gas piston or gas ram. Buying Pyramyd Air's Crosman Nitro Piston upgrade is a real no brainer.
    What others should know:I purchased a Leapers 3x9 50 AO mil-dot to replace the cheap 3x9 Gamo scope. I had previous experience with the same Gamo scope on a Gamo Extreem CO2 which was not very good inside 10 yards, there is no adjustable objective. I sighted the gun in at 24 feet (8 yards.) At 20 yards the gun shoots almost 1.3 inches high and at 35 yards is close to 1.6 inches high, so I aimed a little low at the rabbit for a deadly shot. A rifle sighted in at 24 feet is on zero at 50 yards. You can find this information on the web. Look for; "Field Use of an Airgun By Robert Beeman". The same principle works well on big bore hunting rifles. My 30.06 sighted in at 25 yards, is 1.5 inches high at 100 yards and is dead on at 225 yards. The bullet passes through zero at 25 yards and 225 yards. Likewise a pellet will pass through zero at 24 feet and 50 yards. This seems to work well for .177, .20 and .22 pellets. For .25 caliber pellets the point at which they pass through zero is 24 feet and 40 yards. If you memorize the table you will be able to predict shot placement. With this method for sighting in a rifle, it can be done indoors, at home, anytime. Have fun!

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008

    Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-04-28 14:09:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is a great value for the money! It shoots well enough to place eight shots in a 2 inch circle at seven yards, but accuracy is hampered by the double action trigger. I bought this gun to help my wife qualify for carrying a concealed hand gun permit in 380 ACP. She practices shooting two and three shot groups by pointing and shooting. I found at 7 yards I can shoot rapidly with point and shoot and put all eight shots in to a 4 inch cardboard box with an occasional flier. The fact that it will shoot both pellets and bb's is a real plus. Coke cans watch out!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy extra magazines listed under accessories. The gun comes with two magazines. I would recommend two additional packages that each contain three magazines. I found that the gun will shoot eight magizines on one CO2 powerlet and still have good accuracy. Pyramyd Air sells a small gun case: Swiss Arms 2 Pistol Soft Pistol Case w/carry Handle, Black This case holds the gun nicely and has room in an inside pocket for the manual, CO2 powerlets ammo and the extra magazines. Put the manual in a quart ziploc bag. Above all have fun!!!

    Product: Spill-Proof Pellet Box, Securely Holds H&N Tins

    Haendler & Natermann Spill-Proof Pellet Box, Securely Holds H&N Tins
    Review entered on 2010-04-28 14:21:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great idea! This will hold and keep closed all those standard size small pellet tins that do not have screw on lids.
    Things I would have changed:The price! Way to expensive, the item should be priced at two to three dollars. After all it is just a little bit of molded plastic. It would be nice to have a dozen or so for all those open tins that are lying around. But at $7.99 each that's a small fortune.
    What others should know:Screw on lids are a pain, it seems that they get messed up in shipping and once dented they are impossible to open without cutting off the lid. USE A RUBBERBAND to keep the lids on those tins that do not screw on!

    Product: Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader

    Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader
    Review entered on 2010-04-30 16:19:30

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing, I purchased this to reload the magazines on a Walthers PPK/S. The thing kept jamming and it was hard get the BBs into the magazine. It has adaptors to work with other Umarex products but it didn't work for me.
    What others should know:I put my BBs in a small container like a small Rubber Maid bowl with cover. It was easy to load the magaziines by picking up a few BBs in your fingers and feeding them into the magazine. I held the magazine over the container and any BBs that missed the magazine hole fell back into the container instead of onto the floor. It took about 30 seconds per magazine instead of 5 minutes of frustration using the so called speedloader.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-01 13:53:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A great pellet! No lead dust or residue on your fingers. Great uniformity from pellet to pellet. Great value for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Use a rubberband to keep the tin closed.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-01 13:57:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good pellet. Uniformity in size and shape. Very little lead dust or residue. Keeps the fingers clean. It has become one of my favorite pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Use a rubberband to keep the tin closed.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Kit, Black

    Walther PPK/S Kit, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-01 14:25:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This a great little pistol for plinking. I bought this pistol to use as a training aid for point and shoot target practice. Needs little or no recovery for 15 rapid fire shots. The pistol is well made, and the price is right! My wife loves it. A great fun gun!
    What others should know:Accuracy at 20 feet is adequate for the purpose of training. I can put 10 to 12 rapid fire pellets into a 4 inch square carboard box at 20 feet using the point and shoot method. If you want a more accurate gun than this I would recommend the Daisy Powerline 008. It shoots both pellets and BBs. Buy extra magazines for the PPK/s. I bought six. Do not buy the speedloader. I could load the clips faster by hand, about 30 seconds for each clip. I keep my BBs in a small 2x2x1.5 inch Rubbermaid type container with a lid. I use a rubberband to make sure the lid stays on. I load the clips over the container and any BBs that don't go into the clip fall back into the container and not on the floor. Would recommend the Swiss Arms gun case for storing the gun.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-08 11:36:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.254 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Almost everything! The gun is very accurate with pellets, a little less so with BBs, the blowback action is a plus, the fact that it handles both BBs and pellets makes it an excellent value for the money. The trigger is smooth and you can tell when the gun is ready to fire. Double/Single action. The weight feels almost like my Ruger SR9.
    Things I would have changed:The cover for installing the CO2 power cartridge is too small. If you use the Walther CO2 power cartridges which are a little smaller in the neck, the cartridges can be removed quite easily. If you use the Crosman CO2 powerlets which are larger in the neck you will need a little tool or knife blade to assist in removing the powerlet. The safety is a little hard to change from safe to fire, not a one finger operation, that's just minor.
    What others should know:I can run three magazines through on one CO2 powerlet. Thats 48 shots. Buy at least two extra magazines.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008

    Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-18 13:10:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great pistol. I bought this pistol to develop my point and shoot technique with out having to take out my 9mm for live fire practice. I shoot at 4 inch square cardboard boxes loaded with cardboard packing, placed a distance of seven yards. Three inch stick-on targets are placed on four sides of the boxes to indicate hits, makes seeing your hits easier. I like the way the CO2 cartridge loads. The fact that it shoots both pellets and BBs is a real plus. BBs are cheap and you can shoot four to five hundred rounds in a couple hours. I find that it will shoots 64 shots accurately before needing to change the CO2 cartridge. The BBs are not quite as accurate as pellets but nevertheless are adequate for practice. Making soda cans dance is fun too! As Ed Mcgivern, who at one time was the fastest gun in the United States once said, "Start with a whole boxcar of ammunition." Practice, practice, practice!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Buy at least two packages of extra magazines and the Marksman .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BB Speedloader with Extra BBs, 1000ct.. The speedloader is great for loading BBs into the magazines. The speedloader can release one, two, or three BBs at a time which is helpful in putting the BBs into the magnetized magazines. The speed loader has a soft flexible tip that is helpful to guide the BBs into the magazine holes and is also useful in pushing the BBs down further into the magazine holes. Without the speedloader you have to handle the BBs with your fingers and they aren't as easy to handle.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-18 14:37:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This a great little air pistol. I bought this to use for developing my wife's point and shoot technique without going to the firing range and shooting up a lot of hard to find and expensive 380 ammo. She and I shoot at 4 inch square cardboard boxes loaded with cardboard packing, placed a distance of fifteen to twenty feet. The boxes trap the BBs. Three inch stick-on targets are placed on four sides of the boxes to indicate hits, makes seeing your hits easier. I find that it will shoot 105 shots rapidly and accurately, (seven magazines of 15 shots each) before needing to change the CO2 cartridge. We shoot two and three shot bursts. Others say they can get twice as many shots per CO2 cartridge, but rapid firing and the blowback action don't allow for more shots. The BBs are not quite as accurate as pellets but nevertheless are adequate for practice. Making soda cans dance is fun too! As Ed Mcgivern, who at one time was the fastest gun in the United States once said, "Start with a whole boxcar of ammunition." That means buy a lot of BBs! and practice, practice, practice! My wife loves this little gun, that kind of says it all!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Buy at least six extra magazines. It takes about 30 seconds to load each magazine. Do not get the Umarex Universal Steel BB Speedloader listed under accessories. My review of that speedloader is listed there. Recommend the Swiss Arms 2 Pistol Soft Pistol Case w/carry Handle, Black, instead of the small Plano pistol case listed under accessories for this gun. There is room in this case for documentation, ammo, extra CO2 cartridges, and Pellgun oil. I bought a cheap six dollar compact camera case and use it to hold ten CO2 cartridges in the zip-up pocket of the case. If anyone is interested in the 4 inch cardboard boxes they can be obtained at ULine along with the cardboard CORRUGATED WRAP packing which comes in 3 inch strips on a 250 ft reel, six reels minimum. The boxes are $0.15 or $15.00 per hundred. It takes a hundred to use up the six reels of packing. Cost per box is about $0.70. The corrugated wrap is tightly wound to fit snugly in each box. Extra wrap is folded to take up the ¾ inch of space at the top of each box. Each box is held closed by a cheap brand of Scotch like Magic tape. I place target spots on all four sides of the boxes. Each box will absorb at least a thousand hits if not more. Shooting at cans can be hazardous since they develop sharp edges after a number of hits. I use the Birchwood Casey Target Spots Pack, 132 Bullseye Targets, (Florescent Orange) or Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Bullseye Assortment Pack, 110ct, available at PyramydAir.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-05-18 15:05:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.254 ratings
     
    Things I liked:WOW GREAT pistol. The fact that it shoots both pellets and BBs is a real plus. Weight and feel are like my Ruger SR9. I bought this to use for developing my point and shoot technique without going to the firing range and shooting up a lot of 9mm ammo. I shoot at 4 inch square cardboard boxes loaded with cardboard packing, placed a distance of twenty feet. Three inch stick-on targets are placed on four sides of the boxes to indicate hits, makes seeing your hits easier. I find I can shoot 48 shots rapidly and accurately, (eight magazines of eight shots each) before needing to change the CO2 cartridge. I shoot two and three shot bursts. The blowback action doesn't allow for more shots. The blowback action is cool but not as real to the shooter as a real gun. The BBs are not quite as accurate as pellets but nevertheless are adequate for practice. Making soda cans dance is fun too! As Ed Mcgivern, who at one time was the fastest gun in the United States once said, "Start with a whole boxcar of ammunition." That means buy a lot of ammo, and practice, practice, practice!
    Things I would have changed:The cover for CO2 cartridge should be made larger. After shooting through a couple of Crosman CO2 cartridges one wouldn’t come out because I was told by the factory that the neck on those cartridges are larger than the Walther CO2 cartridges. I found that if I twist the CO2 Cylinder lock 3/4s of a turn instead of a 1/4 turn as indicated in the manual the Crosman CO2 cartridges come out much easier.
    What others should know:Buy at least three extra magazines. Buy a lot of ammo, BBs, and CO2 cartridges! Recommend the Swiss Arms 2 Pistol Soft Pistol Case w/carry Handle, Black. There is room in this case for documentation, ammo, extra CO2 cartridges, and Pellgun oil. I bought a cheap six dollar compact camera case and use it to hold ten CO2 cartridges in the zip-up pocket of the case. If anyone is interested in the 4 inch cardboard boxes they can be obtained at ULine along with the cardboard CORRUGATED WRAP packing which comes in 3 inch strips on a 250 ft reel, six reels minimum. The boxes are $0.15 or $15.00 per hundred. It takes a hundred to use up the six reels of packing. Cost per box is about $0.70. The corrugated wrap is tightly wound to fit snugly in each box. Extra wrap is folded to take up the ¾ inch of space at the top of each box. Each box is held closed by a cheap brand of Scotch like Magic tape. I place target spots on all four sides of the boxes. Each box will absorb at least a thousand hits if not more. Shooting at cans can be hazardous since they develop sharp edges after a number of hits. I use the Birchwood Casey Target Spots Pack, 132 Bullseye Targets, (Florescent Orange) or Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Bullseye Assortment Pack, 110ct, available at PyramydAir.

    Product: Gamo Whisper with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Whisper with Crosman Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-18 15:15:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:WOW, WOW, WOW! This is a nice rifle. This is a really nice rifle! I purchased this in .177 and was not disappointed in its performance. The nitro piston makes for easy and smooth cocking. The gun is quiet enough to use in the back yard. The gun is accurate and last night I killed a rabbit with a shot to the head at 35 yards. My next door neighbor's son shot another rabbit at 30 yards a few minutes later. Both rabbits died instantaneously. This gun would be a good choice for small game hunting. Very pleased! I used the inexpensive Crosman hunting pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Gamo needs to upgrade the cheap 3x9 scope. Gamo should also just produce the gun with a gas piston or gas ram. Buying Pyramyd Air's Crosman Nitro Piston upgrade is a real no brainer.
    What others should know:I purchased a Leapers 3x9 50 AO mil-dot to replace the cheap 3x9 Gamo scope. I had previous experience with the same Gamo scope on a Gamo Extreme CO2 which was not very good inside 10 yards, there is no adjustable objective. I sighted the gun in at 24 feet (8 yards.) At 20 yards the gun shoots almost 1.3 inches high and at 35 yards is close to 1.6 inches high, so I aimed a little low at the rabbit for a deadly shot. A rifle sighted in at 24 feet is on zero at 50 yards. You can find this information on the web. Look for; "Field Use of an Airgun By Robert Beeman". The same principle works well on big bore hunting rifles. My 30.06 sighted in at 25 yards, is 1.5 inches high at 100 yards and is dead on at 225 yards. The bullet passes through zero at 25 yards and 225 yards. Likewise a pellet will pass through zero at 24 feet and 50 yards. This seems to work well for .177, .20 and .22 pellets. For .25 caliber pellets the point at which they pass through zero is 24 feet and 40 yards. If you memorize the table you will be able to predict shot placement. With this method for sighting in a rifle, it can be done indoors, at home, anytime. Have fun!

    Product: Beretta 92FS, Nickel, Black Grips

    Beretta 92FS, Nickel, Black Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-06-07 17:56:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.04 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful pistol, accurate to ten meters. Use it to make soda cans dance around the yard and some ten meter target shooting. Good feel in the hand.
    Things I would have changed:Weight seems to be a bit heavy. Price seems a bit high.
    What others should know:Buy extra magazines, I find that it will shoot eight magazines with good power and accuracy. The gun comes with two magazines

    Product: Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct

    Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-27 12:45:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The speedloader is great for loading BBs into those magnetic magazines. I use it to load my Daisy Powerline 008 and my Beretta PX4 magazines. I also keep a couple filled loaders with my Daisy Red Ryder.
    Things I would have changed:Offer just the BBs in 5K or 10K packages without the loader.

    Product: Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct

    Crosman Copperhead .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, BBs, 6000ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-27 12:49:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good Value! They work well with all my BB guns.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic container is a pain to get the BBs out. Keeps jamming up. A screw on lid would be better. Would be nice if PA carried the paper milk carton packages of the same abount.
    What others should know:Because the BBs are so hard to get out of the container I bought a Rubbermaid pint plastic jug with the red screw-on top and pour spout. It makes it easy to fill my Marksman speedloaders, read my review of the speedloaders eslewhere.

    Product: Swiss Arms 2 Pistol Soft Pistol Case w/carry Handle, Black

    Swiss Arms 2 Pistol Soft Pistol Case w/carry Handle, Black
    Review entered on 2010-06-27 13:06:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is nice pistol case. Two pistols can be carried but it functions better with one. Has room for CO2, pellets, Pelgun oil, and manuals. I bought this case for my wife's Walther PPK/S reviewed elsewhere.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you want to store two pistols along with manuals, CO2, Pelgun oil and pellets try the UTG Deluxe pistol case. I do like both cases.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-12-15 13:50:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I just received my gun today! This is a great little starter gun! Shoots accurately although I haven't tried it from a bench rest. Great gun to modify. Great to train young shooters.
    Things I would have changed:The front sight is hard to see againts a black target bull. Paint the front sight white. After three shots I broke out the Testors White model paint and painted the front sight. Now I can see where I'm aiming.

    Product: .22 Caliber Dewey Loop

    .22 Caliber Dewey Loop
    Review entered on 2010-12-27 17:49:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2010-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Brass will not hurt the rifling or the barrel. Much better than nylon or plastic loops.

    Product: Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 16:53:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Four red dot sight modes. Placed on a Desert Eagle, GREAT! Buy! I have a similar Walthers red dot on my Crosman 1077. It has four dot intensity modes but I like this red dot much better and it is only a couple of dollars more.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you plan on using this on 11 mm or 3/8 rail make sure you buy the Weaver/Picatinny rail adaptor.

    Product: Walther Shot Dot Sight, Adj Windage/Elevation, Weaver Mount

    Walther Shot Dot Sight, Adj Windage/Elevation, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2011-07-11 17:17:26

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is OK! I used it to replace one on PX4 Storm Recon which had a slightly deformed rail which caused me to damage the original trying to adjust the dot which finally would not adjust at all. Replaced with the new one which I mounted on the front of the rail and it worked perfectly at ten yards. I wanted to give the gun to my grandson.
    Things I would have changed:Buy a better dot site any of the Walthers will do.
    What others should know:I used the green dot to adjust a Walther CP99 Laser site which I mounted on the PX4 Storm Recon. It took about a minute by moving the laser dot to agree with the green dot site. My experience with the cheaper red dot sites similar to this green dot sight is that they not as good as the more expensive ones. Buy a Weaver/Picatinny rail adapter if you want to mount any of these types of red dot on a 11mm or 3/8 inch rail.

    Product: Swiss Arms Red Dot Reflex Sight

    Swiss Arms Red Dot Reflex Sight
    Review entered on 2011-08-05 12:24:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2011-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice bright dot. Eleven levels of brightness
    Things I would have changed:How the sight is mounted. Include instruction in the box, what was on the side of the box was inadequate. Since the adjustment screws are not marked it would be nice if the instructions would tell you which way to adjust the screws to go left or right or up and down.
    What others should know:It took me some time about an hour to mount this unit on the picatinny rail. Once mounted, and you figure out how to adjust the dot it is worth the money.

    Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

    Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
    Review entered on 2011-08-05 12:35:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2011-08-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great red dot sight, easy to adjust, great value for the money. I have this mounted on a Browning 800.22 Magnum using a 3/8 rail to picatinny adaptor. I can easily shoot 25 yards and hit Birchwood Casey Sharpshooter Corrugated Plastic Prairie Chuck Targets. Great Unit, Great Price!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top