Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

    Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-08 17:39:53

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By jake from USA on 2013-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Trigger adjustment is nice
    Things I would have changed:Don't include that scope be more thorough assembling it
    What others should know:This gun was a huge disappointment for me. When i got it, the front sight was put on sideways, and the rear sight, after a long and painful removal of the front sight, i found was also tilted to the left and no matter how i adjusted it, it wouldn't stop leaning to the left, so i removed that. The trigger guard comes loose every 15-20 shots,and the screws that hold the stock to the barrel assembly on either side were horrible- one was secured with a screw in it, but the other was wayyyy too tight, and when i went to loosen it because the barrel was obviously wayy off center with the sides of the stock,i heard cracking so i stopped. I was turning the correct way to loosen it. After about 250-300 shots, the recoil seemed to be smoothed out, so i installed the scope with better Allen screw mounts that had come with my gamo silent cat and had never failed me yet. The scope exploded after 10 shots and the back of the scope hit me in the eye as it dislodged from the rest of the scope. I cant return this due to my modifications (i believed it would've been worth it). I don't recommend this gun. the workmanship is poor, assembly of this gun obviously isn't quality controlled. I'm out $150, and for what? a broken scope, sliced eyebrow, and a lot of frustration.

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-11 10:07:04

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By jake from USA on 2013-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice woood stock, like the weight and feel. Dual caliber is a nice touch Acceptable recoil
    Things I would have changed:The barrel screw is kinda bad
    What others should know:after every 15 shots or so you should tighten the barrel screw because it comes loose. all over a nice rifle for a Chinese made.

    Product: Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle

    Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-11 10:14:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By jake from USA on 2013-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks the feel accuracy is phenomical
    Things I would have changed:the dampener doesnt do much
    What others should know:this gun and all the adult versions are phenominal. i love my .177 they feel so comfortable, shoot like a dream, and holf up. just break them in first.

    Product: Gamo 4x32 Scope, 1" Tube, 11mm Dovetail Rings

    Gamo 4x32 Scope, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Dovetail Rings
    Review entered on 2013-04-11 10:43:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jake from USA on 2013-04-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price sturdy great sight picture Held up to multiple caliber break barrels Mounts stay solid
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really
    What others should know:Mine has some odd tendency to stay left of my shots, so you may need to mess with the mount positions a bit.

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-04 22:49:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By jake from USA on 2013-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely powerful magnum air rifle. I got this in .22 and the force it puts downrange is incredible. Shoots accurate with the right pellet, consistent power.
    Things I would have changed:The scope and mount- needs a single piece heavy mount. Recoil is immense- The screws should be tightened and the stock should probably be better sealed to the barrel/piston group. My stock is loose despite tightening the screws, so it wobbles a bit.My front fiber optic sight is shifted to the right,so id say a little better quality control.
    What others should know:Be sure to loctite all the screws and make sure you break this in before you start correcting for problems. Sending this back to Ruger seems kind of pointless seeing as all the problems are to be expected with a gun of such massive recoil. The best pellets so far ive found are Beeman Kodiak copper jacketed pellets, and JSB jumbo 25 grains. The JSB's deliver so much force on target its incredible.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top