Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2010-11-22 08:44:55

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By TimothyE from USA on 2010-11-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:These shoot well out of a Marauder and an Airforce Talon (both 177). H&N Barracuda match shoot a whisker better past 30 yards, but cost a litttle morre also.
Things I would have changed:Little cardboard box leaks sometimes in shipping. I put some tape across the bottom to close the holes.
What others should know:Crossman raised their price on pellets awhile back. These where an excellent value. Now they are just an OK deal. Happy to say Pyramyd service is still EXCELLENT , Thanks Pyramyd !!!

Product: AirForce Talon CO2, Incl adapter, 20-oz. CO2 tank

AirForce Talon CO2, Incl adapter, 20-oz. CO2 tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-12-14 07:39:49

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By TimothyE from USA on 2010-12-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Has a top quality barrel and very nicely made, but the plastic forearm and pistol grip have a cheap plastic look . Once tuned, it can shoot tiny groups at 50 yards.
Things I would have changed:Comes without any sort of buttplate - slips off the shoulder easily. Pistol grip is uncomfortable (too small ). Trigger / safety design could be a lot better. CO2 is slow. HPA is better for hunting.
What others should know:This thing is LOUD on HPA. I SHOULD have bought a Benji Marauder - better trigger, better ergos, repeater and quiet. If you like tuning and tinkering these airguns are for you. I will be selling mine The Airforce airguns where special when first introduced, now they need refined to compete.

Product: Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater

Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater Air gun
Review entered on 2011-01-13 13:44:43

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:3.0 3.0

  By TimothyE from USA on 2011-01-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The ergonomics are real close to a Glock - great practice for pennies
Things I would have changed:Trigger is stiffer than the actual firearm it copies'. I have 30 years of revolver shooting and it is really not that bad for short range. Helps build your muscles.
What others should know: For the price of 5-6 boxes of firearm ammo the cost of the BB gun has paid for itself. I like mine.

Product: Caspian Hi-Capa 5.1 Green Gas Pistol

Caspian Hi-Capa 5.1 Green Gas Pistol Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2012-05-21 22:53:04

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By TimothyE from USA on 2012-05-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Size heft and ergos are just like the firearm. Fun to shoot (when it works right).
Things I would have changed:Uses ALOT of gas. Safety broke, doesn't always lock open for empty mag, leaked gas (but I fixed it).
What others should know:Safety lever broke off right side. Sorry I boughtCO2 mag adapter- not many shots to a 12 gram. Uses a lot of gas. Now using propane, stinky. Would not buy this model again. Will sell and get Sig or KWA.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top