Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2010-11-22 08:44:55

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By TimothyE from USA on 2010-11-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: These shoot well out of a Marauder and an Airforce Talon (both 177). H&N Barracuda match shoot a whisker better past 30 yards, but cost a litttle morre also.

Things I would have changed: Little cardboard box leaks sometimes in shipping. I put some tape across the bottom to close the holes.

What others should know: Crossman raised their price on pellets awhile back. These where an excellent value. Now they are just an OK deal. Happy to say Pyramyd service is still EXCELLENT , Thanks Pyramyd !!!

AirForce Talon CO2, Incl adapter, 20-oz. CO2 tank

AirForce Talon CO2, Incl adapter, 20-oz. CO2 tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-12-14 07:39:49

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By TimothyE from USA on 2010-12-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Has a top quality barrel and very nicely made, but the plastic forearm and pistol grip have a cheap plastic look . Once tuned, it can shoot tiny groups at 50 yards.

Things I would have changed: Comes without any sort of buttplate - slips off the shoulder easily. Pistol grip is uncomfortable (too small ). Trigger / safety design could be a lot better. CO2 is slow. HPA is better for hunting.

What others should know: This thing is LOUD on HPA. I SHOULD have bought a Benji Marauder - better trigger, better ergos, repeater and quiet. If you like tuning and tinkering these airguns are for you. I will be selling mine The Airforce airguns where special when first introduced, now they need refined to compete.

Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater

Umarex SA177 BB Gun Repeater Air gun
Review entered on 2011-01-13 13:44:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By TimothyE from USA on 2011-01-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The ergonomics are real close to a Glock - great practice for pennies

Things I would have changed: Trigger is stiffer than the actual firearm it copies'. I have 30 years of revolver shooting and it is really not that bad for short range. Helps build your muscles.

What others should know: For the price of 5-6 boxes of firearm ammo the cost of the BB gun has paid for itself. I like mine.

Caspian Hi-Capa 5.1 Green Gas Pistol

Caspian Hi-Capa 5.1 Green Gas Pistol Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2012-05-21 22:53:04

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

By TimothyE from USA on 2012-05-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Size heft and ergos are just like the firearm. Fun to shoot (when it works right).

Things I would have changed: Uses ALOT of gas. Safety broke, doesn't always lock open for empty mag, leaked gas (but I fixed it).

What others should know: Safety lever broke off right side. Sorry I boughtCO2 mag adapter- not many shots to a 12 gram. Uses a lot of gas. Now using propane, stinky. Would not buy this model again. Will sell and get Sig or KWA.

Navigation