Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

    Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2010-05-08 21:34:18

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Hazel from USA on 2010-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's has good padding, "IF your gun is small enough"
    Things I would have changed:Sling is way too short for longer rifles, and the front sling hole is way too small but may work with small barrel rifles.
    What others should know:Only buy this for small rifles, the sling can't be adjusted very well and it's really short, but may work well with standard air guns. Keep in mind I'm trying to use this with a 50 cal model rifle. I did find a second use, if you loop the sling holes together you can make a one point shotgun sling for a pistol grip shotgun, if your shotgun does not have sling mounts this can be very useful for that, that will be it's main use for me.

    Product: MK23 Navy SEAL Airsoft Spring Pistol

    UTG MK23 Navy SEAL Airsoft Spring Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-04 06:24:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Hazel from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun can take allot of abuse, metal magazine, can be dissembled, for spring powered gun the fps is fairly good, you get a free metal silencer.
    Things I would have changed:Make the threads and external barel metal, maybe a metal body but then the cost would go up
    What others should know:Don't over tighten the silencer or you will break your external barrel, as a springer it's meant for fun and just to mess around, for skirmishes get a c02 pistol & remember pistols are for defense & should be used as a secondary weapon, I would not use a springer for anything other than target practice and messing around. Over all it takes allot of abuse and has some good internal metal pieces in the trigger mechanism, take down is easy and it's all around well built and should take allot of abuse. With the fps, add in heavy ammo and you have a fairly good mess around gun that will not break easy, minus the thread for the silencer.. don't over tighten it, that's the only con.

    Product: UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black

    UTG Type 96 airsoft rifle Shadow OPS, Black Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-04 10:44:51

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Hazel from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It looks intimidating, many ways to adjust it, free bipod, just looks wicked.
    Things I would have changed:THE BOLT, it's the main and only flaw in my eyes, there's a pin in the bolt and it comes out easy, also it's easy to jam so you can't fire fast if you're skilled with a bolt action because if you pull the bolt down even a few inches while pulled back or if it falls or slips out of your hand it will dislodge the pin and prevent you from cambering a round when your push the bolt back in the firing position
    What others should know:I can see this being a really cool and powerful DSR, but the bolt is a huge hassle. I got mine used so it may be an isolated incident, but if the pin ever comes loose there is no end to problems with the gun, I would go for something else personally.

    Product: Colt 25 Black Airsoft Pistol, Full Metal

    Cybergun Colt 25 Black Airsoft Pistol, Full Metal Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-08 17:14:08

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Hazel from USA on 2010-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:While it worked it was small, solid and felt great.
    Things I would have changed:Everything, with normal use in the first day just target shooting, a screw poped' out on the slide and it fell apart, after welding it back together with my torch it appeared ok, then the trigger started to stick, this was after about the 10'th magazine, sometimes the bb's come out all at once when you cock it and it jams
    What others should know:Pyramyd air is awesome, so I would not say it's them, but the gun itself is really bad, I mean this is about the worst you can do, and I'm just talking about target practice, it's cheap so if you want to try your luck you're not going to be down much cash, but it will break on you in a day with normal use, forget about being rough with it. It would make a nice prop if you don't plan on shooting it though.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top