Product: Webley ValueMax Air Rifle Combo, Green

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley ValueMax Air Rifle Combo, Green Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-04 22:31:11

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-07-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is the first pellet rifle i have bought in a long time.the reason is because it was .20 cal. The 3-9-40 scope is excellent. The trigger even though adjustable,it was just right and the accuracy was unreal,right out of the box using open sites,you can make 1/4 at 25 feet of a bench. For the price this rifle cant be beat
Things I would have changed:Not a damn thing
What others should know:I used 13 grain pellet i haven't used other than polymaags but will update when I do

Product: Air Venturi CO2 Bulk-Fill Adapter, Fits Umarex EBOS

Air Venturi CO2 Bulk-Fill Adapter, Fits Umarex EBOS
Review entered on 2013-09-09 21:45:18

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-09-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Fits and screws in tight for no leaks
Things I would have changed:Lower price but nothing else
What others should know:This makes your ebos shoot a very long time and saves on buying those 88 canisters which can cost a lot of money. This also saves on trash which is eviormental sound ,huh.

Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
Review entered on 2013-09-09 21:56:11

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-09-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Work great in my Gamo Silet Cat, haven't the fps yet but scary accurate,even with open sites. Also used them in my Crossman 1088 were very accurate as well. Haven't tried in any other of my .177s but can't wait
Things I would have changed:Notta
What others should know:Try them in any of your .177s ,they might be slower than other pellets but,they will have better knock down power and accuracy overall

Product: Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct

Eun Jin .25 Cal, 43.2 Grains, Pointed, 83ct
Review entered on 2013-09-09 22:44:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-09-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:These pellets work amazingly in my Marauder! 3 shots in a pellet hole just about, which is a little over .25 in diamete. Great shape should be a great hunting pellet.
Things I would have changed:Another one that needs nothing
What others should know:Just try them, you won't regret it! These hevier pellets seem to be super accurate in whatever caliber they are made in. Eun Jin make a great addition to anyones pellet ammo situation.

Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-09-09 22:52:52

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-09-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Super accurate in my Benjamin 392 and in my Webley Valuemax in .22 cal. A great bargain, these pellets, are great way to get your 22 pellet rifle sight in started.
Things I would have changed:Nothing in my opinion
What others should know:Thes are accurate in pistols and rifles, so should the hitting power great . Retrieved some of them from my targets, has great expansion so should be great for small game hunting.

Product: Predator Polymag .20 Cal, 13 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .20 Cal, 13 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2013-09-09 23:47:56

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-09-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Deadly accurate in my Webley Valuemax , under a 1/4in.at 20 yards. Not as good in my Sheridan .20cal, but still very good for open sights
Things I would have changed:Wish would come in a 500 count pack
What others should know:These polymer tips are a great for hunting, target or just plinking. Other calibers should be tried in any and all pellet rifles and pellet pistols you will be surprised on how they do.

Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank, 80 cu ft, Aluminum, Deluxe Valve, 3,000 psi, Black

Air Venturi Scuba Tank, 80 cu ft, Aluminum, Deluxe Valve, 3,000 psi, Black
Review entered on 2013-09-25 15:57:22

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-09-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The price is th only thing
Things I would have changed:The fact that quality control didn't do their job, the k-valve that came with the tank didn't work at all. The valve let the air out. I took the tank to be filled to a dive expert, when he tried to fill it, the valve ,with the knob completely tightened as far as you can the air rushed out. Luckily the gentleman had another one and I had to buy it plus the cost of 2 fillings and the inspection,I traded th bad k-valve on the other one, so that cut the 75 dollar cost down. I did this instead of sending it back because I wanted to shoot my Marauder and my Dragon Claw and the guy is the only one in the area to fill scuba tanks and was gonna be outta town for awhile. So I think that I think the quality control needs to be quality controled.

Product: Dragon Claw Air Rifle

Sam Yang Dragon Claw Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-09-25 16:33:49

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-09-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I love this rifle, I got one that was remanufactured and is the older 290cc duel tank. That doesn't matter though, still powerful and accurate. I am using the 185gr.hollow point, the sheer size is amazing, I want to get the 336gr pellet,should be called a bullet at that size,and see how the rifle does. This rifle can compare to the power of 45 long colt and to the 45 auto as far velocity, amazing. The knock down power is tremendous, I think I could go white tail hunting with it depending on the distances. The rifle, when you get ,looks like a over and under trap shotgun. It also swings up to your shoulder like one to, it feels great. Just get one or get onevof the other calibers you won't regret it.
What others should know:On the description it says,about using a 32mm objective as far as scopes go, you probably should get offsetting rings or a offsetting 11mm to weaver type scope mount to us a larger objective scope. I did the latter becuase I am using the UTG compact 3-12-44 Swat scope on mine ,it has a 30mm tube so thats also why. 1 inch offsetting rings are easier to get than 30mm offsetting rings. Hope this helps everyone.

Product: Sam Yang Recluse Dual Tank 290cc Air Rifle

Sam Yang Recluse Dual Tank 290cc Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-11-06 20:50:12

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-11-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:What a great rifle. Totally amazing,i have yet to mount a scope but,the iron sights are superb. It took five shoots to sight the iron sights,accurate and fun to shoot. I got the twin tank 290cc because they haven't gotten in the 500cc yet. I got it at an a amazing price because of its price and, the 10% off also , I am just using the 127grain pellet or bullet cant wait to try the round ball.
Things I would have changed:Notta
What others should know:If you get this or any of the Sam Yang rifles get either a 11mm to weaver conversion or a 11mm with rings set up to use a scope, also get it so it is offset because of the rear sight. Get it either in medium or high set so you can use a larger than 32mm objective, that also helps you to load easier with more space for your hand to load it. I would also look into buying cast pistol bullets ,it doesn't matter if they are lubed,i have asked the techs at Pyramid Air about it. You probably get a better selection for a better price, i want to try a 158gr round nose or semi wadecutter. This should be a medium game killer. I just love pcp air rifles, especially the Sam Yang, just excellent quality.

Product: Sam Yang Recluse Dual Tank 290cc Air Rifle

Sam Yang Recluse Dual Tank 290cc Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-11-10 15:37:03

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-11-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I got this rifle for my birthday, the didn't have the 500cc rifles in yet, I said i wanted to be put on the pre-order list. Then, they told me they had the 290cc, which is the previous model, I accepted this model. I am totally happy with this model and this caliber. It is extremely accurate and is great fun to shoot, which i knew this was gonna be that way since I own a Dragon Claw which is also a 290cc model. These rifles are outstanding,high quality and hard hitting. The Sam Yang line should be considered for medium game use hunters no matter what caliber you get.
Things I would have changed:Nope, notta,absolutely nothing.
What others should know:There are a few things to know. One is this model you can't remove the rear sight, so be ready to buy an offset style of rings and should be of medium or high side. This way, you can use larger objective scopes and makes it a whole lot easier to load. Also be sure to get the o-ring lube for your rifle staited in the instructions. Also,try different size pellets(bullets) and try the round ball pellets, you will be amazed at their accuracy. The best thing you should do, watch the videos on these rifles and read the reviews and the stories about them,ok, I HOPE YOU READ THIS,AND HELPS YOU DECIDE,IF YOU DO GET ONE ENJOY IT .

Product: Air Venturi .356 Cal, 127 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

Air Venturi .356 Cal, 127 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-11-10 17:17:23

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By bryan from USA on 2013-11-10
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These are really 38/357 cast bullets,because, I have used these when I had firearms and cast my own bullets. These pellets (bullets) are amazingly accurate, they are also hard hitting,although i haven't hunted with these yet. The price is also outstanding considering they come in a box of 100. This is an excellent price consideringthe way things are going with firearms and ammo. I like Air Venturi products, and Pyramid Air, they great to their customers and give excellent technical support.
Things I would have changed:I would like the pellets a little softer so they would mushroom better.
What others should know:The only thing you shoulld do is try all the different wieght pellets, also, look online for other manufacturers and if you cast bullets for yourself use them in you rifle. I hope this helps you. HAVE A GREAT. TIME.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top