Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2007-08-19 17:59:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronnie from USA on 2007-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:deep pentration with massive shock to a 3/4 inch plywood. accuracy is superb. at 35 yards, 5 shots are printing .20 c.t.c to .35 c.t.c. Used my chronograph. average velocity 742.6 ft./scd. on 20 shots. high 747.4, low 736.2 (std.deveation 4.15 )11.5 grains generates about 14lbs. of energy.
    Things I would have changed:not one thing!!!!!!!!! after achieving these results, i ordered 12 tins.
    What others should know:used my beeman ss1000h. Great rifle for the money. as a matter of fact, ranks right up there with rifles in the $500 -$650 range. Choice of pellets is critical. 10 beeman ss1000h will produce different results. Some will like one kind of pellet over another. ss1000h is rated at 1000ft/scd. on a 7.1 grain pellet. silver arrow is 11.5grains which hits really hard when using magnum rifles. However velocity drops to about 742 or so. so what!

    Product: Leapers Accushot SWAT Side Wheel For Leapers 3-12x44 30mm Mil-Dot Mini Size Scope

    Leapers Accushot SWAT Side Wheel For Leapers 3-12x44 30mm Mil-Dot Mini Size Scope
    Review entered on 2007-09-11 12:23:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronnie from USA on 2007-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great quality. nice powder coat finish in aluminum. can focas in the off hand possision. improves accuracy by getting the cross hairs on the same plain as yoour target/prey. easier to adjust verses the small side wheel hat comes with te scope.looks great.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:get one. best price i cuold find.

    Product: Air Arms S410

    Air Arms S410 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-10-01 14:22:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ronnie from USA on 2007-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the s410 erb fac extra is one fine piece of enginuity. fit, finish,accurracy and energy is completely awsome. hats off to pyramyd air for adding this to their fine selection of rifles at a great price. i tested some pellets through my beta shooting chrony and the results are as follows: h&n field target troghy 14.66grains - average velocity 1009 feet per second,exteme spread 14.69 feet per second, standard deviation 5.38 feet per second, energy average foot pounds 33.0, hi 33.39 crow magnum 18 grains- average velocity 940 feet per second, extreme spread 8.25 feet per second, standard deviation 2.44 feet per second, energy average 35.06, hi 35.30 wow. beemand kodiak 21.1 grains- average velocity 881.5 feet per second, extreme spread 18.7 feet per second, deviation 5.29 feet per second energy average 36.57 foot pounds, hi foot pouds 37.19. wow. all results based on 190 bar fill and 10 shot strings. i get 40 shots on hi power and about 70 shots on just bellow 1/2 power. this rifle will take prey out to 75 yards and will shoot along side rifles such as the daystate air wolf costing $2200.00
    Things I would have changed:nothing!!! even the triger right out of the box is perfect. very crisp and light as picky as i am, it surprised me.
    What others should know:beeman kodiaks were the winners for acurracy and energy!! 8 out of 10 shots at twenty yards went into the same exact hole measuring .021 inches. 9 out of 10 went into .19 inches . the tenth round went slightley out of the shot group as the triger is so light it went off a little prematurly. i used a shooting bench with a shooting rest with a level on the rest. i also used a scope level on the rifle making sure eveything is level before shooting each round. i also tested the kodiaks at 33 yards using my home made t-bar rest in a field behind my property and results were amazing. every time shot groups measure under . 5 inches average. some shot groups will be .35 inches and some around .55 inches. my best at 33 yards is .25 inches. out of every shot group i will get one round or two out of the shot group because of an occasional flyer or because i am not on a super steady bench rest and i will pull the round off target. i take these shos out of my measurments. i can't wait to try my bench and rifle rest with levels at ths range. i know shot groups will shrink a little more.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2007-10-21 02:41:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronnie from USA on 2007-10-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:verry accurate in my s410 erb 22. on windy days this is my pellet choice. hard hitting. tears up my backstop.
    Things I would have changed:a lighter wieght version in a match grade tollerence.
    What others should know:hit a crow at 35 yards fell straight down 25-30 feet. crow measured 34 inch wing span . great for high powered pcp rifles. my erb 22 generates 36.75 fpe AT 880 plus Feet / sec.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-04 21:39:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronnie from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very accurate. soft lead.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i group sub 1/2 inch at 50 yards 5 shots. received package on time and all pellet tins and pellets in perfect condition. thank you pyramydair.

    Product: IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-02-06 02:42:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ronnie from USA on 2010-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i liked just about everything on this shooter. well ballenced feel and hopper holds an easy 600+ gamo rounds. fired 400 shots and no miss feeding at all. accuracy is great. i am super picky in this area. for what it is you can't beat it. in 3 round burst mode, i can get 3 usually touching at 10 meters open sights.400 shots on one 88 gram co2. niiiiice
    Things I would have changed:not much. maybe a 2 inch longer barrel.
    What others should know:steel bb's can slowly cause accuracy to fade. better to you gamo rounds but more expensive.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top