Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: UTG Premium 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Premium 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2013-12-31 17:54:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2013-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Worked fine. Got them for sons airsoft sniper rifle. Mounted them in mins.
    Things I would have changed:Tightening them tricky standard allen wrench would have been a bit easier.
    What others should know:Careful they sit low, barely 1/2 mm space between a cheap scope and rail mount.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-12-31 22:25:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2013-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear, sharp and easy to use. I like the ability to lock in your "Zero". Son thinks the colored reticles are cool. I wear glasses so all the adjustments are welcomed! My accuracy went up!
    Things I would have changed:LARGER PRINT on the directions..please.
    What others should know:FYI : you can't mount the sun shade on a short BSA break barrel. I found out the hard way haha. No damage, just can't use it. Too bad it looked cool.. Very nice scope for the money. I'll never get a scope again with AO. Even a spare battery..

    Product: BSA GRT Lightning XL SE Air Rifle

    BSA GRT Lightning XL SE Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-31 22:41:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2013-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's a beautiful piece of stock! Love the finish. It's a very comfortable short gun. No more twang! But has a good kick. Everything seems to be well made. Barrel made in England but assembled it Spain.. No big deal. Still well built! You can cock it and let it sit for weeks without stressing anything. Will not affect any springs...
    Things I would have changed:Harder to cock than I excepted..even after 300 pellets.. Come on,a plastic trigger?->rest of gun is solid as a rock! (thanks Gamo)
    What others should know:If your looking for something you don,t have to fill with air every 50 shots go for this one. It's a great value..The gas ram system will out last any springer far as I can tell!!It's a well balanced unit!! Solid and accurate.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 08:50:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install. I prefer a 4 screw claps to hold a scope in place.. Needed this for a gas ram gun... worked well on a BSA Lightning. Locked everything tight.
    Things I would have changed:pretty straight forward
    What others should know:You don't want two piece units on a "springer" gun..Trust me. Even on my gas ram BSA it moved a pinch but the locking screw stop it form going a ny further! I needed these high ones for a 50mm scope and even then there was only 1/4 inch space to hitting the barrel..

    Product: UTG Premium 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Premium 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 09:03:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very basic Weavers. Worked fine on my sons Airsoft Sniper rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Tightening nuts.. should have stuck with an Allen wrench setup.
    What others should know:Got these low units for an Airsoft gun, and they worked just fine..Holds the scope in place with no movement. You get what you pay for..

    Product: Gamo Air Gun Oil

    Gamo Air Gun Oil
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 13:34:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is what it is.. I wanted a good quality oil for gun metal and a few small parts. So far so good.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Used it to wipe down exposed metal parts on gun. No odor and a little goes a long way. And a few drops on a pull through the barrel before dry wiping it.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-14 13:41:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Always on stock anywhere! Good for the money. A good all around plinking/target pellet. (even hunting)
    Things I would have changed:Not as clean as some of the high end pellets.
    What others should know:I got the 3 for 4 tins value, can't beat it. All 4 tins and very few bad pellets. I wash them and the tins also. Lots of very tiny residue and lead particles. Easy fix. They are consistent in my BSA GRT Lightning XL SE. Nothing fancy, just average workhorse.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-25 07:43:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice clean pellets. Well shaped. Accurate.
    Things I would have changed:nothing except the PRICE...ouch
    What others should know:These pellets are not a good pellets for my BSA gas ram. They are too heavy. They drop off quickly after 25 yards. They will work well in a more powerful gun, mines only 730 FPS with a 14g pellet. So I'm guessing only 600 FPS with these.. I would recommend for a stronger gun! Very nice pellets, just not for me.....

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-25 07:49:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice shape and very clean pellets. Accurate. They hit hard...
    Things I would have changed:PRICE....
    What others should know:I got these for my local varmints..But these are way too heavy a pellet for my BSA gas ram unit. They drop off quickly after 25 yards. I WILL recommend them for a more powerful gun. Very accurate at short range. My gun produces only 730fps with 14g pellets, so I'm guessing it's around 600fps with these heavys. If you have a stronger gun, go for it, you won't be disappointed.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-01-25 07:56:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love these pellets. They are accurate and well shaped. Very clean and a reasonable value.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe drop the price a little. and as always a screw on lid.
    What others should know:I love these pellets, but (there's always a BUT) they are at my limit for weight. My BSA gas ram only produces 730 fps with a 14g pellet, so these are about as heavy as I should go. They drop off quickly after 45 yards. They are a very nice, accurate pellet. JBS are always a good quality pellet!!

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-28 21:33:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:cheapest on the market for what you get. I haven't found many dis-formed ones in the tins.. They are a little tight in my BSA Lightning ,but seem ti fit fine in the Weihrauch 97KT....
    Things I would have changed:Is it graphite coating or something on these pellets that leave your fingers black? Even after washing them? I don't think is lead dust since I wash them carefully. Wish they were cleaner in that aspect....
    What others should know:Dollar for $$ I think they work just fine. I have 3 air rifles and all of them work fine, but are they the best? No but they are very good for the money. I use them in my Weihrauch HW97K and I get almost exact same groupings as a more costly pellets..And they seem to take out the neighborhood pests just as good as the costly H&N 21gr hunters...

    Product: Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-28 21:40:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good quality. Best light weight pellet that I use. Accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Thin and easy to dis-form. And as always...the tins don't screw off!! A personal pet peeve. !!!!!
    What others should know:These are exactly the same as JSBs only cheaper. Handle them gently because they are somewhat thin and easy to damage. I really like them for accuracy and being lighter and faster than a 15 to 20 gr pellet.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top