Product: UTG Premium 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Premium 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2013-12-31 17:54:58

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2013-12-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Worked fine. Got them for sons airsoft sniper rifle. Mounted them in mins.
Things I would have changed:Tightening them tricky standard allen wrench would have been a bit easier.
What others should know:Careful they sit low, barely 1/2 mm space between a cheap scope and rail mount.

Product: Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-12-31 22:25:50

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2013-12-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Clear, sharp and easy to use. I like the ability to lock in your "Zero". Son thinks the colored reticles are cool. I wear glasses so all the adjustments are welcomed! My accuracy went up!
Things I would have changed:LARGER PRINT on the directions..please.
What others should know:FYI : you can't mount the sun shade on a short BSA break barrel. I found out the hard way haha. No damage, just can't use it. Too bad it looked cool.. Very nice scope for the money. I'll never get a scope again with AO. Even a spare battery..

Product: BSA GRT Lightning XL SE Air Rifle

BSA GRT Lightning XL SE Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-12-31 22:41:45

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2013-12-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:It's a beautiful piece of stock! Love the finish. It's a very comfortable short gun. No more twang! But has a good kick. Everything seems to be well made. Barrel made in England but assembled it Spain.. No big deal. Still well built! You can cock it and let it sit for weeks without stressing anything. Will not affect any springs...
Things I would have changed:Harder to cock than I excepted..even after 300 pellets.. Come on,a plastic trigger?->rest of gun is solid as a rock! (thanks Gamo)
What others should know:If your looking for something you don,t have to fill with air every 50 shots go for this one. It's a great value..The gas ram system will out last any springer far as I can tell!!It's a well balanced unit!! Solid and accurate.

Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-01-14 08:50:00

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Easy to install. I prefer a 4 screw claps to hold a scope in place.. Needed this for a gas ram gun... worked well on a BSA Lightning. Locked everything tight.
Things I would have changed:pretty straight forward
What others should know:You don't want two piece units on a "springer" gun..Trust me. Even on my gas ram BSA it moved a pinch but the locking screw stop it form going a ny further! I needed these high ones for a 50mm scope and even then there was only 1/4 inch space to hitting the barrel..

Product: UTG Premium 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Premium 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2014-01-14 09:03:41

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:very basic Weavers. Worked fine on my sons Airsoft Sniper rifle.
Things I would have changed:Tightening nuts.. should have stuck with an Allen wrench setup.
What others should know:Got these low units for an Airsoft gun, and they worked just fine..Holds the scope in place with no movement. You get what you pay for..

Product: Gamo Air Gun Oil

Gamo Air Gun Oil
Review entered on 2014-01-14 13:34:34

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It is what it is.. I wanted a good quality oil for gun metal and a few small parts. So far so good.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Used it to wipe down exposed metal parts on gun. No odor and a little goes a long way. And a few drops on a pull through the barrel before dry wiping it.

Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-01-14 13:41:04

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Always on stock anywhere! Good for the money. A good all around plinking/target pellet. (even hunting)
Things I would have changed:Not as clean as some of the high end pellets.
What others should know:I got the 3 for 4 tins value, can't beat it. All 4 tins and very few bad pellets. I wash them and the tins also. Lots of very tiny residue and lead particles. Easy fix. They are consistent in my BSA GRT Lightning XL SE. Nothing fancy, just average workhorse.

Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-01-25 07:43:06

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very nice clean pellets. Well shaped. Accurate.
Things I would have changed:nothing except the PRICE...ouch
What others should know:These pellets are not a good pellets for my BSA gas ram. They are too heavy. They drop off quickly after 25 yards. They will work well in a more powerful gun, mines only 730 FPS with a 14g pellet. So I'm guessing only 600 FPS with these.. I would recommend for a stronger gun! Very nice pellets, just not for me.....

Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-01-25 07:49:25

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very nice shape and very clean pellets. Accurate. They hit hard...
Things I would have changed:PRICE....
What others should know:I got these for my local varmints..But these are way too heavy a pellet for my BSA gas ram unit. They drop off quickly after 25 yards. I WILL recommend them for a more powerful gun. Very accurate at short range. My gun produces only 730fps with 14g pellets, so I'm guessing it's around 600fps with these heavys. If you have a stronger gun, go for it, you won't be disappointed.

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-01-25 07:56:29

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I love these pellets. They are accurate and well shaped. Very clean and a reasonable value.
Things I would have changed:Maybe drop the price a little. and as always a screw on lid.
What others should know:I love these pellets, but (there's always a BUT) they are at my limit for weight. My BSA gas ram only produces 730 fps with a 14g pellet, so these are about as heavy as I should go. They drop off quickly after 45 yards. They are a very nice, accurate pellet. JBS are always a good quality pellet!!

Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-03-28 21:33:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-03-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating
 
Things I liked:cheapest on the market for what you get. I haven't found many dis-formed ones in the tins.. They are a little tight in my BSA Lightning ,but seem ti fit fine in the Weihrauch 97KT....
Things I would have changed:Is it graphite coating or something on these pellets that leave your fingers black? Even after washing them? I don't think is lead dust since I wash them carefully. Wish they were cleaner in that aspect....
What others should know:Dollar for $$ I think they work just fine. I have 3 air rifles and all of them work fine, but are they the best? No but they are very good for the money. I use them in my Weihrauch HW97K and I get almost exact same groupings as a more costly pellets..And they seem to take out the neighborhood pests just as good as the costly H&N 21gr hunters...

Product: Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-03-28 21:40:22

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-03-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very good quality. Best light weight pellet that I use. Accurate.
Things I would have changed:Thin and easy to dis-form. And as always...the tins don't screw off!! A personal pet peeve. !!!!!
What others should know:These are exactly the same as JSBs only cheaper. Handle them gently because they are somewhat thin and easy to damage. I really like them for accuracy and being lighter and faster than a 15 to 20 gr pellet.

Product: Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-01-24 16:06:40

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-01-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked: accurate very good grouping cheaper then equavialnt to JSBs
Things I would have changed:screw top tins....
What others should know:These are soft but accurate and cheaper JSBs I have used these the most of the time and after 20000 shots never a complaint there are many pests that will attest to

Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
Review entered on 2015-03-09 18:25:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Cheaper than all the other rifles out there. Some cost $49 to $89 a piece. Follow the directions and once you know how to do it, it's simple. Just keep them clean and try not to scratch the clear cover. Very convenient being able to see thru the top cover. Especially if you drop the pellet in upside down.
Things I would have changed:Nothing! it serves it's purpose.
What others should know:Follow the direction carefully , then it becomes easy and simple. You know it's in place with a click. Can't beat the price. Get at least 2 to 3. I bought 2 extras, so 30 shots before a refill. By then my Marauder .22 is getting to the low end of pressure and may need a refill anyway.

Product: Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph

Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph
Review entered on 2015-03-12 19:51:25

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Accurate. Simple to use.. very reliable according to many reviews. Light, made of plastic. Good basic unit.
Things I would have changed:Light, made of plastic.. really, nothing else...
What others should know:I stuck it on my kitchen window this March and fired a bunch of shots out the window. It read every shot perfectly, don't even have to asseble the plastic shrouds as long as you aim directly over the top of it, it will give you an accurate reading. Have a 9 volt battery on hand when you get it. It only took me mins to setup and start shooting... I haven't read a single bad review and its made in good old USA!

Product: Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, MAP 6 Reticle, 1/4" MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, MAP 6 Reticle, 1/4 inch MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2015-03-23 19:41:30

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Very clear, even in low light. Larger area of view compared to my two 3-9X40 Hawkes. Nice large adjustable dials perfect for us older folks. Zeroed in, in mins.. I wear glasses but don't shoot with them, so the adjustable eye piece works great!
Things I would have changed:Somewhat difficult to screw caps back on the adjustments.
What others should know:Make sure you get taller clamps for this one. I did and it fits a few mm's off the barrel of my Mrod.. Very nice, worth the money. I had a Hawke break on a gas ram unit and it was replaced quickly. Good company to deal with. Strongly recommend it!

Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2015-03-23 19:45:09

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These worked perfect for a 3-9x50 scope on my Mrod.. Never had a problem with this brand!
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Do what they are suppose to do. Hold your scope securely in place. I banged the gun a few times and never lost ZREO...

Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-03-23 19:49:11

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The fins are not too soft and very rarely do I find any damaged. My Mrod seems to like them, very consistent.
Things I would have changed:clean them, lots of fine particles in every tin.
What others should know:Never had a problem with these and they are cheaper than many others..

Product: Hill Pump MK4, Up to 4000 PSI

Hill Pump MK4, Up to 4000 PSI
Review entered on 2015-03-23 19:56:11

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Cleans moisture out of air..Smooth action. Gauge accurate. Solid unit.
Things I would have changed:PRICE.... not including the quick release you'll need .. Longer cord. More comfortable grips.
What others should know:Seems well built. And should for the money. I read too many disappointed reviews on others. This unit and company seem to make the most reliable units... Not sorry I got one of the best, especially when dealing with high pressures. I recommend it.

Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock

Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-03-23 20:09:25

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Watched every YouTube vid on this gun and was convinced it's worth the time and money. NOT sorry. Very adjustable for power and cheek pad..Lighter than the wooden stock unit. Not worried about scratching it! A real hunters gun.
Things I would have changed:air gauge inaccurate! off by 2000psi!
What others should know:This gun is quieter than my springer and gas ram BSA.. I don't mind pumping this tank up, but you may consider an air tank for refills. get some extra clips, they are much cheaper than other brands. For the money, you can beat it!! Was about to buy a $1300. gun but for this price I got lots of accessories, all for less than the other gun I wanted. And no regrets, very accurate.

Product: Plano 400 Gun Guard Soft Rifle Case, 48", 2 Pockets

Plano 400 Gun Guard Soft Rifle Case, 48 inch, 2 Pockets
Review entered on 2015-03-30 21:30:25

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nicer than I thought! Well stitched! Most important. Good quality zipper another important issue. Matches all my REAL TREE camo...Pockets are nicely sized. Padding is good.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:You can lock the zipper. I like the way you can actually hang it on a strong hook at noses end. its fairly balanced when you carry it. My Ben/Rod with 3-9X50 scope all fit just fine.. Not bad for the money. Don't think you could find better for the money.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top