Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: UTG 1x30mm Compact ITA Red/Green Circle Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, Integral Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount

    UTG 1x30mm Compact ITA Red/Green Circle Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, Integral Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount
    Review entered on 2014-02-05 15:11:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love the adjustable brightness and two color options. It seems to have plenty of brightness for full sun and I've been sighting it outside with snow on the ground. It looks great and it works so much better than open sights! I like it.
    Things I would have changed:Slightly smaller MOA dot - 2 or 3 would be great.
    What others should know:Make sure to get some kind of rail adapter if planning to mount this on a dovetail. I bought the UTG Weaver-to-11mm units for my 2289g and it worked perfectly. Also I don't use the quick release. I just tighten the allen adjustment bolt with the latch down to keep it firmly mounted.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-08 09:13:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality typical of RWS with little to no flash or bent skirts. Work well in my 2289g and 1322 bolt action guns. Don't hang up in the breech nearly as much as the H&N / Beeman H points. Hit prey and targets hard and makes a little bigger holes in things than pointed or domed. The price is good for the quality.
    Things I would have changed:Like all RWS the lid isn't firmly attached. You learn what not to do after you've dropped a whole container. I've only had close calls.
    What others should know:If you haven't tried RWS, you should. These are good value in higher quality .22 hunting pellets.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-04-08 09:18:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots great in my 2289g and 1322 even without an extended bolt. These seat past the transfer port and are very consistent pellets. Great value in a higher quality pellet with little flash or bent skirts. You can plink, hunt, and take longer distance shots effectively.
    Things I would have changed:Watch the lid.
    What others should know:This is a great all purpose, high quality pellet and my favorite for all my air guns.

    Product: UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

    Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
    Review entered on 2014-04-08 09:26:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:UTG quality and value are top notch. Easy mounting to dovetail if you use an adapter. The side screws are easily hand tightened and hold very well. Brightness control works well and the windage and elevation adjustments are easy to manipulate with a coin or a thumbnail. Holds zero great and looks cool. Mounted on a 2289g.
    Things I would have changed:I would like a circle dot reticle version with an integral dovetail mount.
    What others should know:Personally I prefer the circle dot reticle version which can only be bought with their quick disconnect mount. I have one of these and prefer it for bright outdoor conditions as it makes it slightly easier to see the reticle and set on target. The difference is marginal however and this is still a great dot sight.

    Product: RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-16 10:06:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Typical RWS quality. Relatively clean, very little flash or deformed pellets and consistent performance.
    Things I would have changed:Like everyone always says, the lid on the tin. I would also like to be able to buy these in tins of 500.
    What others should know:I find the RWS pellet line to be slightly harder than some others such as JSB but these work well for me. They are my new go-to pellet for plinking and hunting with my customized 2289g. It has an 18 inch barrel and more importantly an extended bolt which I feel is critical with the RWS line and many other deeper skirt pellets. If you're using a bolt action you should note where the pellet seats and the location of the barrel port hole in relation to the skirt. The Super-H-Point actually group tighter for me than Superdomes and do more damage to target objects but YMMV.

    Product: Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

    Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
    Review entered on 2014-05-16 10:16:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It seemed to help a lot
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I put this in a Crosman Vantage NP that was new last year. I read repeatedly on airgun forums it wasn't necessary with the seals in this gun even though the manual says to add it after a break-in period of hundreds of pellets. My Vantage was wildly inconsistent and grouping horribly after around 300 pellets. I checked all the basics and was frustrated by the inconsistent groups. I figured I would try this oil and see. I put two drops in the chamber and let it sit in the case over-night with the barrel closed and pointed toward the ceiling. Next day first shot was a bit loud and the pellet didn't even hit the pellet trap. Second shot was a dead center bulls. Grouping is much tighter now and I plan to continue to use this product on a periodic basis.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top