Date: 31/8/2016 0:32
0

Customer Reviews by Stanley from USA

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2013-10-28 14:56:58

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2013-10-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Accurate in my talon p , very deadly seals tight in chamber.

Things I would have changed: Lid on the tin,otherwise perfect.

What others should know: Good choice for all around knock down power.

AirForce TalonP PCP Air Pistol, Spin-Loc Tank

AirForce TalonP PCP Air Pistol, Spin-Loc Tank Air gun
Review entered on 2013-10-28 16:20:04

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2013-10-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: My talon-p is quick detach, breaks down much easier to fit in my backpack with my extra air tank. Very hard hitting,accurate,and cool.

Things I would have changed: Accessories are too pricey. Gun is pricey too but worth the price of admission for the fun factor. Otherwise would not change a thing very happy with purchase.

What others should know: My talon loves the USB exact kings 25.39 grains. I used a BKL cantilever mount with a hawk air max 3x9x40 AO scope and an airforce butt stock. Tack driver!

Airforce Braided Steel Hose, Quick-Disconnect, Fits Older Airforce Refill Clamp & Hand Pump

AirForce Airforce Braided Steel Hose, Quick-Disconnect, Fits Older Airforce Refill Clamp & Hand Pump
Review entered on 2013-12-06 13:32:14

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2013-12-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good quality ,like the quick disconnect.

Things I would have changed: Could be a little bit longer though

What others should know: Works as stated.

Walther CP88, Nickel, 4 inch barrel, CO2 Pistol

Walther CP88, Nickel, 4 inch barrel, CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-07 03:50:22

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very realistic balance, weight, appearance, a friend of mine thought it was real ! Even the the case it comes with is cool, just like a real firearm. Shipping from pyramid is fast and hassle free, satisfied with purchase.

Things I would have changed: The slide is hard to open no matter what you do.Needs more power. co2 is only good in warm weather, not many shots in cold weather. When i bought mine it was fifty dollars cheaper, still to much.

What others should know: Once you get use to the slide its a real fun pistol to practice with. Really great pistol overall.

Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-04-13 14:41:22

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Easy to pump, light weight, most bang for the buck, accurate,shoots pellets or bbs. ,quiet for backyard shooting.

Things I would have changed: Its really to bad daisy went to all plastic instead of metal,although doesn't seem to hurt durability they still hold up good.Maybe a better scope should be included. I have 3 of these rifles all made in the 80's all metal instead of plastic,they still shoot perfectly.

What others should know: I sae 30 weight oil on mine like the manual says,this keeps them active and holding air.This is a good bargain i would buy another one in a heartbeat.

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-04-13 15:01:19

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Knock down energy,light weight. I bought the model 392 for a friend of mine 2 years ago he really likes it very much.I have 2 model 342 circa 1975, they still function very well store them with two pumps and still hold air to this day.

Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything on these guns they are what they are.

What others should know: To loud for backyard shooting neighbors might complain. Make sure to keep them oiled and store with at least 1 to 2 pumps

Gamo Hunter Extreme SE Air Rifle

Gamo Hunter Extreme SE Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-04-13 15:37:40

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This rifle is very powerful,hits like a sledge hammer goes through almost anything,fit and finish is very good,mine was made in england. .177 cal.

Things I would have changed: The scope it comes with is junk-throw it out or sell it. The trigger is hard to get use to.I put a leapers 4x16x50 scope on mine and installed a Charlie Da Tuna trigger much better combo. Maybe offer a synthetic stock to shed weight?

What others should know: This rifle is 10 plus pounds heavy,if you carry it out hunting you will build some muscles.Also loading this rifle takes a lot of muscles.Takes a lot of practice to be accurate you have to hold it the same way every shot.

AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-04-13 15:57:57

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Workmanship,power,customer support second to none.I have the early model that is no spin-lock, works for me.

Things I would have changed: Don't care for the stock that comes with them,planning to order a mad dog stock soon fills the empty spaces on the gun. Very loud, sounds like 22lr going off.

What others should know: Be prepared to shell out some greenbacks , very expensive,by the time you buy a scope ,pump and what ever else your into some money.The bipod they make is light duty go with aftermarket.

Benjamin HB22

Benjamin HB22 Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-15 19:34:24

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Well built benjamin quality, shoots good. I have the model 132 circa 1966 model still shoots good and holds air very well. I like the wood on the new model.

Things I would have changed: The sites aren't the best, hard to shoot accurately , need to be upgraded otherwise great pistol. The price is kind of high for this pistol.

What others should know: Just remember to store with a pump in it.

AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2014-04-19 02:47:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice scope i have this on my condor , bright and clear.

Things I would have changed: Needs included flip up covers and maybe a sun shield otherwise perfect.

What others should know: Easy to sight in, accurate. I would buy another one anytime.

AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi

AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi
Review entered on 2014-04-19 02:57:36

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Portable , great workmanship. Mine is about 12 years old still works good.

Things I would have changed: You get a lot exercise filling a tank this way-for which i don't mind. Tanks and compressors are so expensive that this is all i can afford - no other option.

What others should know: Nothing it is what it is- unless you can shell out the big bucks for another option your pretty much stuck with it.

AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor

AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor
Review entered on 2014-04-19 03:05:42

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Fits 11 mm dove tail. Nice piece.

Things I would have changed: This bipod is light duty it is best to go go with a heavier duty unit.I got caldwell bipods for my talon/condor-- more sturdy.

What others should know: The nut that tightens the bipod to the rail can strip out if you reef on it to much , soft material.

AirForce 24" Barrel, .25 Cal, Lothar Walther

AirForce 24 inch Barrel, .25 Cal, Lothar Walther
Review entered on 2014-04-19 03:17:19

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Wow this barrel it a beast on my condor, but very loud , it closely rivals a 22 long rifle , just as loud if not louder.

Things I would have changed: Wouldn't change a thing , perfect the way it is. Airforce products are always high in price this is no different.

What others should know: If you want your gun to be quiet this barrel isn't the choice.

AirForce 24" Barrel, .20 Cal, Lothar Walther

AirForce 24 inch Barrel, .20 Cal, Lothar Walther
Review entered on 2014-04-19 03:36:52

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Airforce quailtiy , accurate. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS JUST GREAT WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE NEEDING SERVICE WORK. VERY HELPFUL.

Things I would have changed: My talon is a older model around 12 years old. Had to send the barrel and the gun back to air force to have the barrel sleeves milled to fit the inside my gun.

What others should know: Airforce took care of my needs and didn't even charge me for the work they did.

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, AMX Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, AMX Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2014-04-19 03:51:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Clear glass great scope for the money.

Things I would have changed: Maybe better flip-ups? Sunshade? Nothing else.

What others should know: I mounted this scope on my talon-p with a BKL mount , very solid combo couldn't be happier.Dispatched a lot of chipmunks , rock chucks. squirrels etc. Deadly combination.

BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black

BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4 inch Long, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black
Review entered on 2014-04-19 04:02:46

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Self centering , easy to mount, heavy duty , solid.

Things I would have changed: Price?

What others should know: Used this mount for my talon-p , a no brainer.

Beeman Silver Arrow .20 Cal, 15.59 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Beeman Silver Arrow .20 Cal, 15.59 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-04-21 19:05:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Constistant flyers , heavy for more powerful air guns . Good pellet for my talon , seals well in the chamber.

Things I would have changed: Change the lid.

What others should know: Great choice for guns with more power.

Gamo Master Point .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

Gamo Master Point .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-04-21 19:21:26

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very good all around pellet , low price , nice tin with a screw on lid , what more could you ask for. Took out a big rock chuck with this pellet , was impressed . real accurate in my benji 342 also my air force . My tin says 15.89 grains on it don't if its a typo or one if this weight isn't sold any longer.?

Things I would have changed: Cant think of anything good choice.

What others should know: All you can do is try it , can't go wrong.

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2014-04-26 18:42:20

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a beautiful scope no doubt about it , clear glass. flip-ups , well made , no longer available to order though.

Things I would have changed: Nothing this scope looks like it would work very well on any gun.

What others should know: I mounted this scope on a tech force model 66 ( looks just like a QB-57). I was very disappointed no what i did could not get this scope to sight in, it would always be about 2 inches low , so i ended up mounting o.e.m. scope back on the rifle. At least now i am able to hit something with it. I would send it back if i could. A very hard rifle to be accurate with , takes a lot of practice.

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-05-09 14:12:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-05-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well made, has screw stops to keep it from moving around because of recoil.A good choice from other mounts that cost twice as much but do the same thing. Cant go wrong , great value.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Very easy to mount and adjust also looks cool. Used this mount on my tech force model 66 ( looks like a qb57) to bring the scope height more up to eye level and move the scope back further. Very happy with purchase.

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-14 00:52:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-05-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I bought my talon ss over 10 years ago , ti has the old safety and the non-spin loc tank still works perfectly good to this day. Mine now has a 24 inch barrel which means its much louder but it hits harder, more F.P.S. I always refill my tank after about 50 shots , its easier than filling an empty tank, doesn't take as long.

Things I would have changed: The only thing i would change would be plastic forearm and pistol grip they make the gun look cheap and toyish , i plan on replacing them with a mad dog stock i did this to my talon-p boy what a difference!!! I don't miss the fact it doesn't have spin-loc or the new safety. with mine i can decock the rifle without firing it.

What others should know: These guns are expensive theres no getting around that , but in my opinion they are worth it , i would easily buy another one. They are still more affordable that some. The only thing you are limited to is your pocket book.

Used AirForce LS-1 Laser

Used AirForce LS-1 Laser
Review entered on 2014-05-16 02:46:32

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-05-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Compact unit , had this laser on my talon for a while worked good until the plastic bracket broke. I replaced it with U.T.G. unit all metal construction.

Things I would have changed: Make mounting bracket metal other wise nothing else.

What others should know: For the price of this unit should be all metal.Easy to adjust, bright other wise nice laser.

AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail

AirForce Self-Centering Tri-Rail, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2014-05-31 20:05:31

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-05-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Bring sight picture up to eye level,more natural than bending your head way over to look through the scope.

Things I would have changed: Price????

What others should know: Have these on my condor and talon-p , good product.

AirForce Quick-Detach Air Tank, Fits TalonP Air Pistols

AirForce Quick-Detach Air Tank, Fits TalonP Air Pistols
Review entered on 2014-05-31 20:38:07

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-05-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I bough an extra tank for my talon-p . Compact , doesn't need tools to install . Fits in my backpack with the pistol , my own doomsday kit?

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Also have the talon-p buttstock on both very handy.

Winchester 77XS Multi-Pump Air Rifle

Winchester 77XS Multi-Pump Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-06-19 15:15:45

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-06-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Ambidextrous thumbhole stock , easy to pump , lightweight , seems durable , comes with 4x32 scope much more useable than the scope that comes with the daisy 880 ' s. I have 3 daisy 880' s from the 80's they still work , one will need new seals soon.Can still get parts for these so thats a good thing.

Things I would have changed: This rifle is 95% plastic for forty dollars more than a regular 880 doesn't seem worth it. Very hard to load pellets with the scope mounted, takes practice.They should offer a 5-shot clip like some of the older versions. This is suppose to be 880 (IMPROVED VERSION?) kinda of disappointing. The trigger is very stiff , hard to pull , but you can't expect a world class trigger from this price point , it should loosen up some after break in.Maybe alloy or metal receiver and pump handle, i would pay extra for that. Also the bolt cocking handle should be larger.

What others should know: The plastic stock and pump handle has flashings that stick up from the molds so i took a dremel tool and smoothed them out. The receiver says Winchester Air Rifles but it is a daisy 880 made by daisy.This is a good first air gun for anyone who is looking for one.Light easy to pump,durable. I sighted mine in only took 5 rounds with pellets- crosman premier 10.5 grain- respectable power.

Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2014-06-22 01:48:52

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These work very good from my hunter extreme , ( very accurate) fits tight in the chamber. Still experimenting with different pellets and weights. I will try a heavier weight pellet to tame the beast a little bit,probably 13 or 14 grain.

Things I would have changed: Maybe a better container and better price? Otherwise these perform flawlessly.

What others should know: These pellets even work good in my daisy 880's they hit with authority. I like the weight.A little hard to load because of the length.

Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

Benjamin Cylindrical .20 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-06-24 13:42:59

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-06-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accurate , nice weight , good tin with a screw on lid , 500 pellets.

Things I would have changed: Price seems a little high-your paying for the benjamin name.

What others should know: These pellets do not work well in the air force talon unless you push them farther in the breach i switched to the beeman silver arrow witch seat much better-they fit tight. These are mostly made for benjamin air rifles.

Gamo 3-9x50 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Glass-Etched Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Dovetail Mount

Gamo 3-9x50 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Glass-Etched Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Dovetail Mount
Review entered on 2014-07-06 18:46:59

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-07-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The one piece mount that this scope comes with is heavy duty , solid piece.

Things I would have changed: This scope does not have an adjustable objective really needs one ! They should quit selling rilles that include scopes because they never work right and lower the overall price of the rifle. The purchaser should be the one choosing the scope of there choice. There are so many better scopes out there for the money

What others should know: I received this scope with my hunter extreme .177 cal tried to sight in could never zero it so gave up , replaced with a leapers 4x16x50mm AO couldn't be happier reused the one mount its a solid combo , this scope does not move. Would not recommend the gamo scope to anyone. Even wally world has better scopes than gamo.

Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2014-07-12 16:28:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The scope adjustments are easy to use, nice big turrets , settings can be locked down by an allen wrench once sighted in. I bought this scope 5 years ago as a replacement for the O.E.M. scope on my gamo hunter extreme .177 could not be happier. I payed 82 dollars at that time well worth the money even at 120 dollars now days. Transformed my rifle into a rock chuck killing beast along with a charlie du tuna trigger! Still holds zero and holds up to the recoil of this beast. Nice bright optics ,good flip ups , nice sunshade, highly recommended for anyone looking for a quality scope replacement.

Things I would have changed: Maybe offer a smaller size sunshade like a 2 inch or so,the 3 inch interferes with break barrel function so a smaller sunshade would be perfect. Otherwise this scope is a keeper. Highly recommend buying this scope.

What others should know: I reused the one piece mount that came with my rifle and mounted it directly to the receiver , some newer gamos come with a scope rail that will cause nothing but problems. My set-up is solid and doesn't move and hasn't moved since I've had it. I like pcp rifles, i have 3, but springers are becoming my new go to rifle, they are a challenge to shoot and you build some muscles in the process.

AirForce 12" Barrel, .177 Cal, Lothar Walther

AirForce 12 inch Barrel, .177 Cal, Lothar Walther
Review entered on 2014-07-13 20:10:30

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-07-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Yes as stated by others this barrel is very quiet and accurate , came standard with my talon ss. I soon changed out this barrel in favor of the longer ( more f.p.s. 24 inch barrel) i could put up with more noise which doesn't bother me, but really liked the longer range capability.

Things I would have changed: The only complain i have is the price WOW these have really went up , but on the other hand it is a lothar walther barrel probably one of the best barrel makers in the bis. Mine worked flawlessly in my talon ss although have never put back on the rifle since i got the 24 inch barrel. the noise between the two doesn't concern me i like the reach out and touch me power of the 24 inch.

What others should know: This a good choice for backyard fun or garage or even basement shooting were sound is a factor that might bother neighbors. You can't go wrong.

AirForce 24" Barrel, .22 Cal, Lothar Walther

AirForce 24 inch Barrel, .22 Cal, Lothar Walther
Review entered on 2014-07-14 00:42:13

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-07-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Extremely accurate , easy to swap barrels , extreme quality (lothar walther) need i say more?

Things I would have changed: Like others have said it would nice to include a barrel storage container. I kept my cardboard container my 25 cal barrel came in so i store my extra barrel in that , for the price they charge one should be included. PRICE!!!

What others should know: This barrel came with my condor and i used it until my 25 cal came in , the 25 cal has spoiled me with its raw power and accuracy , so i haven't used the 22 cal in a while. You can't lose with either barrel they are both an excellent choice. Neither one of these are quiet so don't expect them to be , i like the 24 inch barrels for that extra reach.

Winchester .177 Cal Pellets, Pointed, 9.68 Grains, 500ct

Winchester .177 Cal Pellets, Pointed, 9.68 Grains, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-07-16 15:22:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-07-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: These pellets were a nice surprise, preform just as good as higher priced pellets but at a fraction of the price got 4 tins 2000 rounds. Great tin, screw on lid. Just as accurate as crosman premiers 10.5 grains without the sticker shock. Will try the domed eventually. My gamo hunter extreme likes these as well, very accurate.

Things I would have changed: Nothing good choice for anyone looking for budget pellet with good performance.

What others should know: Try them for yourself you won't be disappointed ?

AirForce protective steel valve cap

AirForce protective steel valve cap
Review entered on 2014-07-21 15:18:06

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-07-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: VERY HEAVY DUTY!!!!-----I use these with my talon-p air tanks when packed in my backpack don't have to worry about damage to the valves.

Things I would have changed: Same ole same ole the( PRICE ) ?????. They are very proud of these LOL ?

What others should know: Nothing----? these do a fine job as is. Work as designed.

Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle

Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-08-03 19:58:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-08-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Lightweight , all weather stock , power , nice scope and mount. I ve done extensive research in choosing this rifle , watched all the videos, read all the reviews. I have about 65 rounds through it so far and found it to be very accurate. It is about 3 pounds lighter than my gamo hunter extreme. I choose it because of the lighter weight , all weather plastic stock (DONT HAVE TO WORRY ABUOT SCRATCHES) , 22 cal. ,and being the best choice among the others . The others have a wood stocks and a crappy scopes this one has the most bang for the buck. Purchased at 150.00 its definitely the best value and the best choice for me. I was looking for a lightweight 22 cal. with a good included scope and found it . This way i don't have to put out extra money for replacement scope. No spring noise very quiet overall .

Things I would have changed: For money i can't fault anything on this rifle it is very usable as is .

What others should know: If you remove the stock for any reason beware the two forearm screws they can cross thread easily mine did so i had to retap the threads. I used a dremel tool to make extra clearance because the stock was rubbing on the barrel , also the scope screws loosened up so you will need to put loctite on all 8 scope screws , and also the scope mount screws. This rifle has considerable recoil so things do loosen up. This rifle comes with a centerpoint 3x9x40 AO scope, nicer than most. I used 320 grit sand paper on the stock to smooth out the rough spots from the molds , nice and smooth now.

Hatsan AT44-10 Long QE Air Rifle

Hatsan AT44-10 Long QE Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-27 17:17:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I anguished for almost a year before picking this rifle, the choices between 25 cal. and 22 cal. and was also looking at the marauder. I did a lot of research on both, videos , acticles etc.I like the 25 cal. for knock down energy but i like the 22cal. because its more easily found at a chinamart , plus theres so many good hunting pellets available,the 25 cal. isn't found in stores usually and must be ordered. The hatsan has so many cool features, removable air reservoir,extras are available, a 10 round metal magazine in 22 cal.. which i choose, higher shot count,backyard friendly very quiet. I really like the sidelever cocking arm much better than a bolt. Was glad this rifle doesn't come with a scope , this should be up to the owner to pick what they want , everyone has there favorites.

Things I would have changed: This rifle is about pound heavier than the marauder and very long like the title says at 49 inches stem to stern, but it balances perfectly , feels great to hold. If i was knit picking i would say the stock seems kind of cheap , it could be improved , but i would rather have an accurate rifle than a pretty stock. This isn't a 2000 dollar Daystate or an Air Arms.

What others should know: It took me about 8 rounds to sight this rifle in , was hitting the bulleye constantly shot after shot, very accurate. Im not sorry i picked the 22 cal. Great value for the money. Sweet trigger. Only about 80 dollars more than the marauder but the features make it worth it.

BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Silver

BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Silver
Review entered on 2014-12-28 13:33:24

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-12-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very heavy duty , i mounted a UTG accushot scope 4x16x56 side focus on a airforce talon and it is solid. Well made mounts.

Things I would have changed: Price is always the main issue with BKL mounts , but if you want the best then theres no other option.You get what you pay for.

UTG Universal Bipod, Telescoping Legs, Picatinny & Sling Swivel Mount

UTG Universal Bipod, Telescoping Legs, Picatinny & Sling Swivel Mount
Review entered on 2014-12-28 13:46:25

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-12-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Mounted this bipod on my Hatsan QE Long 22 cal. very sturdy and well made. I would highly recommend this bipod to anyone looking for a stable well made bipod , you can't go wrong.

Things I would have changed: I agree with other reviewers that it would be nice to offer other sizes as well , for some situations it is a little tall.

UTG New Gen 80mm Add-On SWAT Wheel, For AccuShot SWAT Scopes

UTG New Gen 80mm Add-On SWAT Wheel, For AccuShot SWAT Scopes
Review entered on 2014-12-29 10:28:52

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-12-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well made does what its suppose to do.

Things I would have changed: Should be included with the scope since your paying 200 dollars for the scope then this should part of the package.

UTG Accushot 4-16x56 AO Rifle Scope, SWAT, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Etched-Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube, Twist-Lock See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

UTG Accushot 4-16x56 AO Rifle Scope, SWAT, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Etched-Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube, Twist-Lock See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
Review entered on 2014-12-29 10:42:07

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2014-12-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: 30mm tube brings in lots of light , target turrets are easy to use. Overall nice scope.

Things I would have changed: Needs adjustment for diopter for an individuals sight capability. Extra sunshades are not available. The 36 color option is something i personally would never use although the mill dot crosshairs are pretty fine then the lighted crosshairs come into play.

Mag, .22 Cal, 10rds, Fits HaleStorm, Pneuma, BT65SB & AT44PA Rifles + Hatsan AT-P1 Pistol

Mag, .22 Cal, 10rds, Fits HaleStorm, Pneuma, BT65SB & AT44PA Rifles + Hatsan AT-P1 Pistol
Review entered on 2015-01-06 10:33:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-01-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Made of metal , i bought 2 extras with my Hatsan QE long and don't have to carry a noisy pellet tin with me , can carry up to 30 rounds plus the ten in the rifle.

Things I would have changed: Some have an issue with these being to narrow , but i don't they work fine for me.

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
Review entered on 2015-01-06 10:37:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-01-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Makes it possible to fill my Hatsan with an airforce pump. Simple foster fill.

Things I would have changed: Nothing works as advertised

UTG New Generation Reinforced Clamp-on Bipod

UTG New Generation Reinforced Clamp-on Bipod
Review entered on 2015-02-02 02:42:37

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-02-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Fits smaller barrels makes mounting easy.

Things I would have changed: Make a model that fits bull barrels ,otherwise good quality product.

What others should know: I bought mine at scheels for 24.95 and that still seems high.

Webley Alecto Air Pistol

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Alecto Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-02-24 10:39:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-02-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Well made , accurate , fits your hand like a glove. I got mine in 20 caliber the in between caliber and this pistol packs a pretty good wallop , i was quiet impressed. The trigger is very predictable to me anyway . No Co2 needed just the pistol and some pellets and your ready to go , my favorite part.

Things I would have changed: Price seems a little steep otherwise not one thing.

Swiss Arms Flashlight & Laser, Weaver Mount

Swiss Arms Flashlight & Laser, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2015-03-07 02:30:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-03-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Mounted one of these to my 20 caliber Webley Alecto pistol , very cool unit works very well. Point the red dot and the pellet hits the target (no brainer)? Flashlight is bright you could easily surprise somone with it , and they might think your holding a real fire arm ,not to mention the laser thats included.

Things I would have changed: Mounting bracket is a little fiddly at first but once you figure it out it works good. Could use clearer instructions. Other wise good value for the money.

What others should know: This combo has 4 settings laser no flashlight / flashlight no laser/ laser and flashlight together/ off . The laser is not that bright and can't be seen past 30 feet in the daytime which makes it perfect for a pistol. Awesome in low light situations.

Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-07-05 02:41:15

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-07-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This rifle has a nice trigger and the stock has a solid feel to it. You can shoot it in the the back yard because it is very quiet , sounds like a staple gun or a nail gun. Hits very hard and accurate once the issues were addressed.

Things I would have changed: As many others have commented loose the bipod , and the scope they are JUNK , i highly agree. It is a very heavy rifle and not a gun that your not going to shoot at cans all day. Cocking effort is stout to say the least. THIS IS AN ADULT AIR GUN.Anyone with a small frame couldn't handle it. If not the weight then it would be the cocking effort. This rifle has so much recoil that i had to install badger ordinance two piece scope rings that are made for real firearms , originally i had installed a BKL one piece mount but it kept moving no matter how tight it was. The badger ordinance scope rings are heavy duty and don't move and expensive at 175.00 luckily i already had them on hand. I installed a Aeon 3x12x50mm scope i will see how well it holds up to the recoil ? So far so good?

What others should know: With less than 100 rounds through it i had to send it back to hatsan , i could not get it to shoot any kind of group only to find out that the pellets were hitting the moderator on the way out , it seems the moderator had drooped sending the pellets off target. The muzzle end had a cracked section missing so i emailed hatsan and they said to send it back. They also informed me that the piston seal had failed so they replaced it Turn around time was about 3 weeks . Just got it back on 7-3-2015. Great customer service.

Aeon 3-12x50 AO Classic Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

Aeon 3-12x50 AO Classic Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2015-07-26 15:03:06

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Compact only 13 inches long , clear optics, seems well made. Easy to adjust. I opted for the 3 inch sunshade.

Things I would have changed: Side wheel adjuster option is over priced at 30 dollars extra. The included flip-ups could be made better as the pivot pins back out from time to time especially when its mounted to a hatsan 125 sniper 25 caliber a lot of recoil there.Be sure to check them often or purchase better ones.

What others should know: I had orginally ordered a BKL 30mm one mount but it always moved no matter how tight it was. My solution was to mount badger ordinance two piece scope mounts made for real firearms , these are heavy duty and pricy at 175.00 dollars luckily i already had them on hand. They do not move. I will see how well this scope holds up to the recoil produced by this beast.

BKL 1-Pc Mount, 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 4" Long, 6 Base Screws, Matte Black

BKL 1-Pc Mount, 30mm Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, 4 inch Long, 6 Base Screws, Matte Black
Review entered on 2015-07-26 15:24:33

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well made. Good mount PCPs with little or no recoil.

Things I would have changed: Needs a stop pin for high recoiling break barrels.

What others should know: Does not work on a hatsan 125 sniper , your better off using the weaver option. Look into heavier duty mounts.

Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF Rifle Scope, Glass Etched Illuminated SR Pro Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF Rifle Scope, Glass Etched Illuminated SR Pro Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2015-08-02 14:46:34

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Everything, this scope is awesome and i found this one at 180.00 off. It comes with nice aluminum flip-ups model #HK4010 with 1/2 mill dot IR reticle , plus the fact your not paying for the fancy case most models come in , just a plain cardboard box with all the same options.

Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing , very happy with purchase.especially the price.

What others should know: I purchased this scope for my Airforce Condor. Originally was going with MTC Viper 6x24x56 mm which i have on my hatsan QE long 22 caliber. I had a chance to get a Hawk scope at a great price so i went for it. The MTC scope is on par with the Hawk the only i didn't like is that the side focus wheel on the MTC doesn't fit as tight as the Hawk and the side focus wheel is hard to turn on the MTC Viper. Both have great optics.

Hatsan Optima Universal Tactical Bipod, Picatinny Mount, Folding/Telescoping Legs

Hatsan Optima Universal Tactical Bipod, Picatinny Mount, Folding/Telescoping Legs
Review entered on 2015-08-22 01:42:34

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I got this bipod with my hatsan AT-44 QE Long seems sturdy enough. I does makes it easier for the long range shots since this rifle is a handfull. Fits right on the rifle with no problems.

Things I would have changed: Don't care much for the release buttons they are stiff.

What others should know: Does what its suppose to do.

Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer

Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer
Review entered on 2015-08-26 01:14:12

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to set up , light, nice to see exactly what F.P.S. is compared to factory specs.

Things I would have changed: Nothing works as described . Price?

What others should know: Needs better instructions, they kind of vague , hard to feed the paper for the first time , gets easier with use. Will not fit in the padded case with a full paper roll. Bought mine for 20 dollars less than listed.

Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue

Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue
Review entered on 2015-08-26 01:28:06

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: Compact unit , easy to use despite poor instructions.

Things I would have changed: Like others that reviewed this product needs better step-by-step instructions.

What others should know: This does not fit in the padded case very well , not enough room for everything once you add the printer , the cables etc. Im using a range bag.

Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer

Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer
Review entered on 2015-08-28 00:57:21

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Makes logging F.P.S. data easy.

Things I would have changed: Price.

What others should know: Does not fit in the shooting chrony carrying case very well especially with a full paper roll.

Shooting Chrony Carrying Case, Holds Chrony & Printer

Shooting Chrony Carrying Case, Holds Chrony & Printer
Review entered on 2015-08-28 01:02:22

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice case just not big enough to hold the printer and chrony together.

Things I would have changed: Make it bigger otherwise nothing.

What others should know: Maybe a range bag might be big enough to hold all?

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2015-08-29 17:08:38

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: PRICE ! Mounted on my Talon / Condor great alternitive to airforces unit that sells for 38.00.Works just as good for less dough. Makes bipod installation simple and strong.

Things I would have changed: Nothing , perfect.

Hawke Sport Optics 2" Target Wheel, Fits Hawke Sidewinder 30 Side Focus Scopes

Hawke Sport Optics 2 inch Target Wheel, Fits Hawke Sidewinder 30 Side Focus Scopes
Review entered on 2015-08-29 17:13:59

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Smaller size great option for the times when the bigger size is just to big , nice to have both.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Fits perfectly like usual hawk quality.

O-Ring Set, 0099-W Replacement for Probes, 4ct

Air Venturi O-Ring Set, 0099-W Replacement for Probes, 4ct
Review entered on 2015-08-29 17:29:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These worked better than the ones included with my Hatsan QE long .

Things I would have changed: Maybe more in the package would be nice.

What others should know: A very light coat of silicone grease makes them last longer and work better.

Gamo ACCU Air Rifle, Premium Combo

Gamo ACCU Air Rifle, Premium Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-12-06 02:04:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2015-12-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Got mine in 22 caliber. This rifle is light at just under 6 1/2 pounds without a scope , with a scope it might be under 8 pounds.The stock is very minimal not big or cumbersome. Cocking effort is said to be 30 pounds but it feels lighter than that. Comes with the SAT trigger which i haven't adjusted , feels just right out of the box. Included is a 3x9x40mmAO with an adjustable objective made by BSA/Gamo. The scope is bargain basement , but seems to work very well.Also came with a one piece mount already mounted to the scope. It differs from PA's website that shows two piece mounts,it is heavy duty.It has nice fiber optic iron sights for those who don't use scopes.The underlever is solid and doesn't flex or bend.

Things I would have changed: This is just a nit pic. But the plastic stock is sharp in some areas, mostly underneath in front of the trigger guard. Nothing a sharp knife couldn't fix.Thats it!

What others should know: The rotary breach takes a little getting use to.Make sure you seat the pellet before you close the breach. This rifle doesn't seem to be hold sensitive.I found out this rifle has a 11mm mount just under the suppressor / moderator that is an inch and half long, so a bipod can be mounted there.I have an airforce bipod mounted on mine.Most springers aren't accurate with bipods , but this shoots real good with one.Not as quiet as most Gamos but still not overly loud.

Pellet Holster, Attaches to Belt, 2 Foam-Lined Pellet Tins, 4 Paper Labels

Air Venturi Pellet Holster, Attaches to Belt, 2 Foam-Lined Pellet Tins, 4 Paper Labels
Review entered on 2016-01-17 02:30:36

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Stanley from USA on 2016-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Keeps pellets quiet , made of plastic and can't rust . Comes with nice labels.

Things I would have changed: Maybe to be able to hold more pellets. Concerned how long the plastic will hold up , time will tell?

What others should know: I got two of these , have a container for .177 , 20 , 22 , 25 calibers .

Hill Pump MK4, Up to 4000 PSI

Hill Pump MK4, Up to 4000 PSI
Review entered on 2016-01-17 02:50:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2016-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: High quaility pump , easy to assemble .Pump fills my Airforce , and Hatsan very easily seems to take less effort . Purchased this pump to replace my Airforce pump ( needs a rebuild kit ) no longer working after 13 years.

Things I would have changed: A longer fill hose would be a great upgrade .

What others should know: Make sure to use plumbers tape on all connections .

Air Venturi Foster Female Quick-Disconnect to 1/8" BSPP Male, 5000 PSI

Air Venturi Foster Female Quick-Disconnect to 1/8 inch BSPP Male, 5000 PSI
Review entered on 2016-01-17 03:00:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2016-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Works as described . Got this to fill my Airforce Talon , Condor and Talon-P and also my Hatsan AT 44 QE long .

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Use plumbers tape to seal up all threads . Works well with a hill pump .

Hill MK4 Hand Pump Complete Seal Kit

Hill MK4 Hand Pump Complete Seal Kit
Review entered on 2016-01-17 03:02:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2016-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Complete rebuild kit for the Hill MK4 pump .

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Nothing.

Airforce Refill Adapter, Quick-Disconnect Nipple

AirForce Airforce Refill Adapter, Quick-Disconnect Nipple
Review entered on 2016-01-17 03:08:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2016-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Usual airforce quality , simple and effective , easy to use , heavy duty.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Works flawlessly with my Hill MK4 pump.

Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2016-03-12 13:29:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2016-03-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Whats not to like Hawk makes some of the best scopes in the business. Clear sharp optics , smooth controls , comes with a 4 inch sunshade , installed it makes it 20 inches long ! Buy it.

Things I would have changed: My opinion its perfect would not change a thing .

What others should know: Mounted this scope on my Gladius 25 long with a one piece mount at 27 oz over a pound and a half it makes a heavy bullpup a little heavier , but the weight doesn't really concern me. I have other airguns that are just as heavy or heavier. I think its a good match for this bullpen. But everyone has there opinions thats what makes us all different .

Hatsan Gladius

Hatsan Gladius Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-03-19 21:37:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2016-03-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Hatsan finally installed a power adjustment on this bullpup, a welcome addition. I choose the 25 caliber long version.It has many great features , similar to my at 44 QE long in many ways , very accurate . I installed a Hawk tactical 6.5 x 20 scope with a one piece mount, it only took me about 8 rounds to sight in (impressive).Its really hard to beat these scopes if your budget allows you won't be disappointed. I looked at many other bullpups and picked this one because you get so much for your money, couldn't be happier . I personally would have a hard time paying more than a 1000.00 for an airgun , you could buy a real firearm for that .This fits the bill for me.

Things I would have changed: So many others go on about the weight at 10 plus pounds without a scope( it is a handful .) Could it be made lighter ? Yes it could but you couldn't buy it for under a 1000.00 dollars. I have seen some bullpups that cost well over 2500.00 (DAM) for an airgun ? Really ? To make it lighter would take more effort and maybe use different materials thus making it more expensive.Does anyone know of a bullpup for under a thousand dollars that is lighter ? With these features? I doubt it . It is what it is take or leave it . Quit belly aching. Don't like it buy something else . I have two other Hatsans and there not light either. I hunt with mine , it is made to do just that, and i have a bipod on it to. With my scope it probably weighs close to 12 pounds easy. I don't mind the weight.

What others should know: About 7 inches of the total length is devoted to the suppressor / moderator assembly and it works very well . Backyard friendly plus a power adjuster that can be dialed down to save air and get more shots.

BSA Scorpion 1200 SE Air Rifle, Black Stock

BSA Scorpion 1200 SE Air Rifle, Black Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-06-19 02:07:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2016-06-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I got mine in .177 caliber and mounted a Hawk 6x24x50mm Airmax scope. Sighted it in 5 shots after that the rest of the shots stacked up very neatly. The black stock is very natural to shoulder and feels good to the touch . The ten round rotary magazine works smoothly and cycled without jamming. Attention to detail is very evident throughout . I have a Hatsan QE long in 22 caliber which i like a lot but the difference in the two is so different , it is not regulated like the the BSA so the shot count is lower , plus the quality of the BSA shines through .Built in Birmingham England they know how to build airguns , and the price difference reflects that.

Things I would have changed: At over 8 pounds it is not light and by the time you add a scope it could be over 11 pounds. The weight doesn't concern me , so it is not a complaint . Just an observation? Buy it. You won't be disappointed.

What others should know: Be prepared - extra magazine are high priced at 49.99 each , i got mine before they went up . I also purchased the single shot adaptor which is all metal and works flawlessly . Two pellets can be loaded at a time so pay careful attention when shooting.

Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x50 AO Airmax 30 SF Rifle Scope, Ill. AMX Etched Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x50 AO Airmax 30 SF Rifle Scope, Ill. AMX Etched Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2016-06-19 02:18:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Stanley from USA on 2016-06-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I mounted this scope on my BSA Scorpion 1200 SE with high two piece rings made by Hawk . Good glass for my scorpion very clear.Etched glass.

Things I would have changed: The price is always a factor , but still worth it like others have said if you want a good scope you have to pay for it.

What others should know: Easy and fast to sight in (no drama).

Navigation