Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol

    Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol  Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-13 09:42:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2012-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality, nice to hold. Not a competition pistol but it is pretty accurate. I suspect with a scope, my groupings would be more consistent. Recoil suppressor is nice. Doesn't seem to be pellet picky.
    Things I would have changed:Don't care for the design of the safety. It's position and function is fine but the movement feels cheap.
    What others should know:If your not a strong person, this is not the gun for you. I've had a couple of average built woman try to break and load the gun and they were not able to.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 008

    Daisy Powerline 008 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 18:47:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent build quality. C02 loading mechanism. Feels great in your hand and very light weight.
    Things I would have changed:Add atleast an adjustable rear sight and this would be an unbelievable gun. Would like to see more shot counts per C02 canister. I get 64 shots and it goes way down (as expected) under rapid fire. 360fps @ 70 degrees using daisy precision BB's. Just a bit short of the advertised FPS. Not all .177 pellets fit the clips. No suggestions though as I don't have any pellets in my posession that work.
    What others should know:You won't be dissapointed in this gun. A great gun to own.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match

    Daisy Avanti 747 Triumph Match Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-05 21:56:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mega quiet. Trigger is nice. Easy to cock.
    Things I would have changed:Grips, although comfortable really should be wood for the price point. The gun needs to be blued rather an powder coated. Plastic bolt needs to go more then anything else. The price needs to be reeled back a bit. Although I do think the price is OK, they would have a real winner if they just improved a few things.
    What others should know:Upon getting the 747, I immediately cleaned the barrel per Daisy's recommendation and then proceeded to run about 75 pellets through it. I tried four pellets; H&N match and finale match pistol, RWS R-10 match and Crosman premiers. All were fairly accurate but the HN finale match was the only consistant pellet followed by the Crosman Premiers. The bolt was really fiddly and stiff but worked in by about the 50th shot. The plastic sights really aren't as bad as people complain. Really they just need be more visible, maybe a tru-glow or white dot would be fine. They need to bump the FPS by about 50 so that wadcutters punch a clean hole. Overall I really do like this gun, its easy to loose hours shooting this gun. I have shot it indoors with a silent trap and it is the perfect indoor gun.

    Product: Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-17 12:57:46

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:none
    Things I would have changed:Improved casting
    What others should know:The casting on this pellet is poor, resulting in inconsistent barrel fit. I purchased these as a possible good pellet for my Daisy 747. 5 shot groupings at 10 meters at best gave 1" groupings. Pretty much so the same when I used them in my Airforce Edge. I found that for $.50 more, the H&N Econ wadcutter pellets gave .425" groupings. Don't bother with these pellets unless you just want to shoot tin cans at 10' and even then the casting is so poor on these, you may find some pellets won't even fit.

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-17 13:08:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:An excellent pellet that has the accuracy of high dollar match pellets at a fraction of the price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I have used these in several of my match rifles and pistols and get the same or better groupings as more expensive RWS and H&N finale match pistol wadcutter pellets. They fit perfect in all my guns that have Walther Lother barrels. Not saying that you will get the same results as I have as every gun is different but, I think you will find these are a very nice pellet. If your having a hard time finding a pellet that will give consistent accurate results, give these a try. I have shot comparative groupings in my Daisy 747 between the Basics and H&N finale match pistol and the results proved the H&N's were only marginally better. So close that I questing spending the extra cash on the H&N's to be worth it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top