Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy Model 105 Buck

    Daisy Model 105 Buck Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-05-14 14:52:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2011-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fiber optic sight, perfect length of pull for my 5 year old, accurate, fun, cheap.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is very heavy, especially for the younger shooters. I measured it 6.5 lb on my Lyman Trigger pull gauge. It needs to be heavy enough to be safe, but making it too heavy makes it less safe since the rifle can wander as the trigger is being pulled.
    What others should know:Excellent starter BB gun for the younger shooters.

    Product: Ruger Explorer

    Ruger Explorer Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-05-14 14:56:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2011-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, easy cocking, love the fiber optic sights, very easy to put a red dot on it and have fun.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is absolutely horrible. it's not heavy, but it is gritty, long and hard to predict (which obviously affect accuracy). Perhaps with more shooting it will smooth out.
    What others should know:It's definitely a good value for the cost and a very nice rifle. I would have paid more to get a decent trigger (if anyone knows of a good replacement trigger, let me know).

    Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

    Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
    Review entered on 2011-05-14 15:01:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2011-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a lot of fun compared to hitting paper targets.
    Things I would have changed:Stronger construction for the magnum air rifles, more robust catch mechanism for targets so that magnum fired pellets don't drop targets already hit.
    What others should know: I would avoid magnum air rifles since it takes a beating - good sized dents in the back and the pellet hits so hard, that it often drops targets that were already hit and hidden. Perfect for BB guns and low powered air guns.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 2-7x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 2-7x32 Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-05-18 13:51:25

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2011-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price point, having an illuminated reticle, and the accessories is always nice
    Things I would have changed:I purchased this scope and returned it because of the parallax. Fixed parallax scopes such as these are parallax free only at a specific distance (in this case, 100 yards) which means that if move your eye around the scope the cross hairs do not move on the target... AT 100 YARDS ONLY. When I mounted the scope and put it on a rifle rest, the cross hairs would move around a 2 in circle at 30 ft depending on where my eye was relative to the scope, and for an air gun shooting at short ranges, that is unacceptable. Spend a few bucks more and get a scope with an adjustable objective which you can adjust to make it parallax free. I purchased the 4-12x AO centerpoint and now I can move my eye from edge to edge on the scope and the crosshairs are absolutely still. That scope is a great value for the money.
    What others should know:Spend the extra bucks for an adjustable objective scope so you can correct parallax. Test your own scopes to see how much 'Eye placement' error you are getting... place rifle on a rest and without moving/touching the rifle/pistol, move your eye around the scope to see if the crosshairs point of impact moves.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top