Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Air Arms TX200 HC

    Air Arms TX200 HC Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-08-18 19:49:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2010-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks of the tx200 in HC is a visual delight. The shorter barrel gives a aggressive, bolder visual effect with a mounted scope. Shoots so accurate! Extremely smooth, no twang, right out of the box. I put three .177 JSB exact pellets off rest in a 10 meter air rifle target at 45 feet in the same hole. Awesome rifle!
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:The cocking mechanism does take some getting used to but not difficult. And as others have mentioned it does have some heft but no more than other target rifles I have owned.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-12 20:10:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2010-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Remarkable difference in accuracy using these pellets in my AirArms 200txHC. They're slightly heavier than the JSB Exact (8.44) and have a consistent and tighter fit than the JSB. Higher velocity also noted. Held groups within one square inch at 58 yards on target grid from rest.
    Things I would have changed:They cost a bit more but they are worth it.
    What others should know:I initially tried the JSB exact diabolo since many reported how well they shoot from the tx200. I am glad I decided to try the H&N of similar weight. It's true what has been said about finding best pellet for your gun to improve accuracy.

    Product: BSA 42mm Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, 11-Position Rheostat, 3/8" & Weaver Mounts

    BSA 42mm Red Dot Sight, 5 MOA, 11-Position Rheostat, 3/8 inch & Weaver Mounts
    Review entered on 2010-09-23 09:11:48

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2010-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good eye relieve and compact size works well on HW 75 pistol. Dot aims well although not adjustable in size. 11 levels of brightness gives fine adjustment and large objective make target acquiring easy. Makes pistol shooting practical with my middle aged eyes.
    Things I would have changed:Did not come with a battery as advertised, poor manual. A very strong acrid rubber smell! Lens covers do not fit well. The lens cover straps bump against the windage knob and when rotated around them do not seat well because of the built in hood which is not long enough to be effective. Smudges on front lens with imperfections at the circumference where lens seats to the housing - glue residue? Over torqued plastic battery cover which I thought I would break when opening. Chipped paint around mounting rail screw contacts.
    What others should know:Flip rails to change from 5/8 to 3/8 (not mentioned in manual) Mine appeared to be used even though I broke the seal on the package. Does its job but quality control and build detract from a good product. I am concerned about longevity.

    Product: Weihrauch HW 75

    Weihrauch HW 75 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-09-23 09:46:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2010-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.754 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exceptional trigger, quiet report, as accurate as my match pistol without the size and heft, virtually no recoil, quality build throughout, easily mounts dot sights on 11 mm rails great for poor eye sight, fits my size 10 hand perfectly. The grips are beautiful with thumb rest and excellent stippling. Has a positive safety which can be turned on and off when loaded.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it had a bit more power, but I'm sure the added speed would come at the expense of size, weight and handling.
    What others should know:You get used to loading sequence which is not described well in manual. The rws match pistol pellets shoot very accurately for my pistol. If you have ever enjoyed a standard 22lr pistol this is what you want.

    Product: Shooters Ridge Shooting Rest and Gun Vise, Adjustable, Collapsible

    Shooters Ridge Shooting Rest and Gun Vise, Adjustable, Collapsible
    Review entered on 2010-09-26 07:52:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2010-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid metal construction, compact, easily disassembled to lie flat, solid rubber coating holds guns securely without marring. Comes with a vise that replaces rear Y support to hold my rifle vertically while sighting in.Super adjustable - by turning the elevation " turnbuckle" and adjusting the Y supports you can shorten its length to fit many different size guns to get the supports in exactly the right place.
    Things I would have changed:Make the feet adjustable.
    What others should know:It is much smaller that it looks - about 2 feet long. When used as a shooting rest my tx200's movement is more noticeable and its firing behavior is different than shooting from a bag rest.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top