Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets

    Pellet Pen and Pellet Seater, Loads & Seats .177 Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-01-04 12:06:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Was very handy. Quick easy to put pellet in chamber and stuff it to consistent depth. Definitely a plus for accuracy (consistency) and handling in the field.
    Things I would have changed:Wish it was faster to load the loader. You have to put each pellet into the loader individually. Not a deal breaker though.
    What others should know:This design is great for break barrel guns, but with there was a model for those without breakbarrel. They are harder to load manually already.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-01-04 12:23:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is very comfortable and light weight. Easy to cock. Seems well built. Fairly accurate with open sights. A lot of fun to plink with and remove small rodents. 5 shots without having to reload is wonderful.
    Things I would have changed:Better sights. Longer and metal sight rail. Optics slide off because of recoil and not enough rail to secure optics. Too bad cannot carry extra loaded magazines because pellets fall out. Maybe a simple loaded magazine sleeve should be included. Magazine needs a color change or mark to warn shooter that mag is empty- never shoot an empty chamber.
    What others should know:Not powerful enough for large varmints. Keep shots within 20 yards and ok for gopher/rat size animals. A great buy for the money. A lot of backyard fun.

    Product: Crosman 1077 air rifle

    Crosman 1077 air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-26 14:57:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value, Fun, Good training rifle for newbies. Fun for spinning targets/silhouette animal shooting when speed is more important than accuracy. Shooting pellets is much safer than BB's because of ricochet.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger could be better. If only shooting with open sights, accuracy is acceptable, but putting a scope on it is overkill for the accuracy capability of the gun with the double action only trigger and CO2. Put in BIG BOLD PRINT to Always remove CO2 cartridge before storing rifle.
    What others should know:625 max is velocity is overstated. CO2 is not all that consistent, so there will be drop in velocity when shooting a rapid fire string. It is still pretty good accuracy at 10 yard and under and will dispatch small vermin/pests at that range.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-30 10:26:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2013-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice 5 shot repeater. Excellent trigger. Very accurate IF held correctly. Easy to cock. I had one and gave it to my nephew so ordered a second one. Best if used with stock open sights.
    Things I would have changed:Receiver area for optics mounting is too short and made of plastic, so optics will not stay put. Recoil is enough to move optics mounts. Wish there was a "out of ammo warning" Gun shot NOT be dry-fired, but you must count shots to be sure that you don't accidentally dry fire it.
    What others should know:Last on I got had a front sight that was canted to the right. I called for a replacement. Customer service sent the shipping label and I dropped it at Fed Ex. Expecting my replacement anyday now. Great Customer Service
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top