Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2007-08-13 15:44:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Nate in Mass from USA on 2007-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:First off I would like to say that this is a great gun for the money. I liked many things about this gun. Lets start with the stock. the stock is (i think) beach stained a medium brown, probly trying to look like walnut. if you remove the butt pad you can see the true wood color. At only 36 inches this is a compact gun. also the almost 20 inch barrel makes full potential of the air and accuracy. the open sights are good but i would recoment the williams peep sight. the rear notch is easily removable to install the peep sight. i also like how straitforward the trigger and gun are. i took it all apart and had no problem putting it back together. i also like the fact that when the bolt is open the trigger will not move. this adds safety.
    Things I would have changed:this model is recomended for a hunting gun which is strange considering the velocity and scope mounting issues(you can mount a scope but it will be alot harder to pump). its not the stopping power that worries me about the velocity but the pellet drop. for hunting you will be shooting at a number of different unknow ranges and a slow heavy pellet such as one from this gun will drop more. you will have to do alot of compensation. im not saying its a bad hunting gun. in fact you need .22 to hunt. if your planning on hunting make sure you know what your doing and can estimate ranges and compensate accordingly. another problem spot is the trigger. it requires a long break in period. you van aid this by putting a generous amount of grease (i used high speed bearing lube) on the hammer riges where it catches the sear. this will help with the trigger pull. accuracy is a problem. the combonation of a heavy trigger and no scope dont leave great results. 100 feet is probly the limit for decent accuracy.
    What others should know:this is a LOUD gun. i would not recomend it if you live in an urban are or have bad nieghbors. you cannot mount a sling on this gun. the best pellets ive used is the .22 heavy jsb's. there can be decent accuracy in this gun but you have to get to know it. i would not recomend it for plinking due to pellet cost and pumping effort.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2007-10-21 15:40:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Nate in Mass from USA on 2007-10-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i have had this scope on many airsoft guns. it works great. leapers is known for their great quality scopes. the sunshade is a great feature. i put it on for cosmetic reasons because i like the look of a longer scope. it is adjustable for paralax from about 6 yard to infinity. the adjustments are housed inside a screw on cap witch works as it should. there are also rubber seals on the caps to keep water out.
    Things I would have changed:the lense covers fall off and dont fit on the sunshade. on a recoiling airgun im positive the would fall off very soon. however they are spring loaded and flip up into position and stay there. mil dots arnt necesay but cool to have.
    What others should know:GET THIS SCOPE. for like $37 its a great deal. it always good to have an extra scope lying around. great field of vision as well.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2007-11-02 17:07:14

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Nate in Mass from USA on 2007-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are great for the money. However the quality control is lacking. They are packed tighly in the tin and squish eachother.
    Things I would have changed:I would put them in a bigger tin. They are coated with a strange grafite powder that turns your hand black. Sometimes the lid will not come off if it is screwed on too tight. Finnaly half of the skirts came deformed. Definetly needs improvement.
    What others should know:These pellets are good for short range plinking. I also noticed that they would get hung up in a bolt action gun on the loading ramp. Load them backwards for a cheap hollowpoint.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2007-11-02 17:14:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Nate in Mass from USA on 2007-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the concistency from pellet to pellet. All the pellets in a box are made on the same die. The die number is stamped on the bottom of the box. I like how Crosman does this, it gives a feeling of quality. Great nock down power in .22.
    Things I would have changed:Packaging. They come with a foam pad above and below the pellets. A few always slip under or between it. The idea is good though, so the pellets wont get banged around. Solve this by putting them in an empty tin for easy transportation.
    What others should know:Very good value and quality. Most guns like them!

    Product: SIG Sauer P230

    SIG Sauer P230 Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2007-12-13 18:43:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Nate in Mass from USA on 2007-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fun Pistol. Its cheap and cheaply built. Not really good for target shooting but it is fun. You cant get into much trouble with it. BBs wont go through walls or even dent them. Great magazine capacity.
    Things I would have changed:This gun is not made for accuracy or power. I wouldnt change a thing
    What others should know:Fun gun. Get a sticky dartboard target and have fun.

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2007-12-23 22:15:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Nate in Mass from USA on 2007-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like how big they are. These are great targets for sigting in a new gun. All the rings are marked with the apropriate mumber. Good target paper, pellets cut clean holes.
    Things I would have changed:Make them in a smalller more convienient size. No place in the 10 ring to place your crosshairs.
    What others should know:Good for long range shooting with a scope, you just have to cover up the numbers and you'll be on target.

    Product: Gel Shooting Support

    Pyramyd Air Gel Shooting Support
    Review entered on 2007-12-23 22:22:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Nate in Mass from USA on 2007-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good portable size. It has two haves that fold around things. Great rest for spring guns because of the gel. Light and small.
    Things I would have changed:I was kind of expecting Pyramyd to make in the US but i can settle for a Chinese rest.
    What others should know:I found a great use for this. I shoot from a bench most of the time. I use a surplus 7.62mm ammo can as a box for my pelets and acccesories. This gel pad wrapps perfectly around the handle of the ammo can to creat a solid rest. Try it!

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2007-12-24 10:51:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Nate in Mass from USA on 2007-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good pellets and lots of them. I really like how they are all made on the same die. The die mumber is stamped on the bottom of the box.
    Things I would have changed:i would make a better package. The solution is to just put some in an empty tin.
    What others should know:Premiers work well in most guns. Try them!

    Product: Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack

    Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack
    Review entered on 2008-01-25 19:52:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Nate in Mass from USA on 2008-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that Gamo puts together a sample pack. On the back they give ballistic information for each of the four pellets such as groups at 10 and 30 meters, expansion in parafin and penetration in parafin. It seems like they included this info to prove something about their pellets. The tins themselves are very good. The tops thread well and can sit underneath the open tin while shooting from a bench A very good sampler of Gamos most popular pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. For the price you get alot of pellets (1000).
    What others should know:I bought these to try in my CF-X. The Hunter pellet gave great accuracy and the other three gave very poor results. I am not mad that i bought more tins than i need. This is a sampler pack. It contains pellets to sample so when you find a good one you can buy more of that single pellet. This is definatly a good investment to test a new gun.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-25 19:56:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Nate in Mass from USA on 2008-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Big heavy weight pellet. Great knockdown power. These work great in my 392.
    Things I would have changed:I guess i would have a screw on lid.
    What others should know:These may pose a problem in spring guns. Use strickly in pnuematics.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top