Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol

    Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-04-23 22:35:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Kalookakush from USA on 2012-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The power this gun has surprised me! I honestly thought it would be fairly weak but the sound the pellets make as they hit the trap from 10-15 yards is just as loud as my Nitro Venom .22 from 25 yards! Accuracy is real good right out of the package, had to fine tune the fiber optics but was very pleased. One thing that surprised me but I thought was really cool, was the gun literally smokes the first 20 times you shoot it. I don't mean air...I mean smoke! First time I fired it my daughter and I laughed really hard due to smoke whisping out of of the barrel. I also really like the feel of the gun, it is very well balanced and the weight is nice. Great groupings at 10-15 yards.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the design slightly so that the cocking handle is fixed and is a suppressor. This gun is not too loud, I shot it in town but have a double lot, and no one complained. It is however, much much louder than my Nitro Venom .22 cal. Can't really knock any stars off for that though, just wishful thinking.
    What others should know:I bought this gun for my 8 year old daughter, big mistake due to the fact she can't cock it. As a dad I feel that independence is important so I wouldn't have purchased this if I knew she couldn't use it all on her own (while being supervised). To dads or moms out there I would recommend the Crosman 1322 or 1377 if purchasing for a child under 12, that way the child can still put 5 or 6 pumps into the 1322/77 and feel they are doing it "on their own".

    Product: Pyramyd Air Airgun catalog

    Pyramyd Air Airgun catalog
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 17:15:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kalookakush from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like the quality of the catalog. High quality photos and text is superbly easy to read. I really enjoyed the vast amount of information contained within. Almost as good as the website!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. It is basically the website in print form, minus the reviews.
    What others should know:Very good catalog, as the high quality photos kept my 4 year old son busy for an hour. We opened the very well packaged box and he looked at the guns we ordered than ran off with the catalog. An hour later he comes back pointing to a $1200 pcp saying "This one is mine, right dad?" This catalog is also a GREAT catalog to keep near "the throne". Definitely the shooter's version of window shopping!

    Product: Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .177 Cal

    Stoeger Arms Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .177 Cal
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 17:40:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kalookakush from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The length is really good, long enough to fully clean a BRAND NEW air rifle in a single pull through! The brass weight is very easy to drop through and the built in brush does a super job cleaning out the debris while the loop at the end polishes the rifling. Also love the fact that it is easily bundled around itself, then fits in a Crosman pellet tin with screw lid. This keeps nasty off of your gear in the field!
    Things I would have changed:For the price you really can't find a better cleaning tool for the .177. If I were to be really stingy or demanding I would ask Stoeger to include a sample of an airgun cleaning fluid but honestly that seems unreasonable for the price and quality of this product!
    What others should know:If you own an airgun...BUY THIS! This product is top notch and performs as stated, a SINGLE swipe through cleans it extremely well. I ordered a Hatsan Striker 1000s and it came with what looked like axle grease in the barrel. One pull through, spotless! This is also WASHABLE. Very very pleased with this product and highly it recommend to everyone!

    Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Targets, 2" & 3" Targets, 180ct

    Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Targets, 2 inch & 3 inch Targets, 180ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 18:04:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kalookakush from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very bright circles and easily seen through a scope or even fiber optic sights at reasonable ranges. The "splatter" is top notch and no need to take your eye off the target to see where you hit. I like how the 2" targets fit on the Crosman Zombie Spinner targets. Very cool. You also get 180 targets on 20 sheets. That is comparable to standard paper targets.
    Things I would have changed:Honestly I was disappointed these were not adhesive backed. For me and my daughter this is a bummer because it means less time shooting and more time using scissors to cut out targets to tape to cardboard and then using the staple gun to attach the cardboard to the pallet that holds the targets. I can't really knock off a star for that but it would be a strong suggestion to Birchwood Casey to offer these with optional adhesive backing.
    What others should know:Not adhesive backed but still very, very good targets. Well worth the money and will provide hours of entertainment for only $9.99! I have found that when We, my 9yo daughter and I, go shooting these keep her interest more so than paper targets or pop cans. She prefers these because of the "splatter" effect when she hits the target. It is an instant gratification that even I, former military police, get a kick out of. I highly recommend these for those with younger shooters and those who just enjoy seeming a good SPLAT after they have shot their targets.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 18:59:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kalookakush from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love these pellets as they are good for both hunting and plinking due to their cost and effectiveness. I use these in everything from my daughter's Daisy 35 to my Hatsan Striker 1000s. They are accurate, do proper damage in the field, and come with a screw on lid!
    Things I would have changed:PUT THE WEIGHT ON THE TIN CROSMAN!!! We all know it is 7.9gr but for newbies or for those who just happen to pick up a tin at a local store won't know this. Very disappointed Crosman continues to ignore this.
    What others should know:Probably the best all around pellet there is for plinking. Accurate, average weight, and knocks down rabbits, pigeons, and squirrels with zero trouble. I highly recommend them.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 19:08:35

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Kalookakush from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Crosman Nitro Venom .22 shoots these fairly well...if you can get them to fit.
    Things I would have changed:QUALITY = FAIL! Out of 500, I could use maybe 200 of them due to most of the skirts being bent, smashed, or rolled in or up. I paid good money, a lot more than I should have, for these and was left with an unusable product. I refuse to by JSBs again until they can get quality control standards that meet industry standards. Price = FAIL 2x as much as Crosman Premier HPs and don't work nearly as well. I would also change the fact that the lid isn't a screw on...for the price I better get all the bells and whistles.
    What others should know:On the tin it says "Hand Selected" but I swear mine where sorted by the Iron Fist because 60% of my pellets were just smashed or unusable. When I got them to fire out of the Nitro Venom they shot "ok". I found that Pred Polys and Crosman PHP work way better and are more useful and a better value.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 19:19:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kalookakush from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Awesome plinking pellet due to accuracy and cost per shot. Also makes a great rabbit and pigeon round. Mushrooms nicely upon impact and drops small game very quickly and humanely. Skirts are all nicely shaped and fit very well into the Crosman Nitro Venom .22cal. I also appreciate the fact they come in a screw top tin!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing...good price, good quality, nice tin. What more do you need?
    What others should know:I use these in the Nitro Venom .22 and have taken close to 30 pigeons and 5 rabbits. Accurate at 30-35 yards and below. I would recommend using these as they are cheap and effective and they break the Venom in very well.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top