Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Whisper CFR with Nitro Piston Air Rifle Combo

    Gamo Whisper CFR with Nitro Piston Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 19:14:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid rifle that has surprised me with its accuracy! Able to consistently shoot dime sized groups at 10M. The nitro piston is a great addition to the whisper really cutting down on the recoil and making the whole shooting action far smoother than a standard spring. Also really enjoy the under-lever cocking system, really dislike the idea of splitting my rifle in two every time i reload. That being said the breach loader is also excellent. Would highly recommend this rifle to anyone looking for a good all purpose gun!
    Things I would have changed:As most everyone would say the trigger could be improved on. Mine has a SAT trigger (Gamo claims to be better) but it still leaves a bit to be desired. The only other thing i would potentially change would be the weight if the rifle. With my scope attached its definitely on the heavy side but then again i am a bit on the light side so it may be fine for stronger shooters.
    What others should know:The scope i received with the rifle was a 3-9x scope with an AO opposed to the fixed 4x scope listed in the description. Not sure if i just benefited from an error or if its just mis-listed. Because i believed i was just getting a 4x magnification scope i had already purchased a Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 AO Mil-Dot Rifle Scope(Which is an excellent fit for this rifle). Cant really complain but it would have influenced that decision if i had known.

    Product: Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol

    Gamo PT-85 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 19:22:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very solid feel to the pistol, definitely doesn't feel cheap. The blowback feature makes for a pretty realistic shooting experience and thus far have had no issues with Co2 leakage.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy leaves something to be desired especially seeing as the sights are not adjustable. As can be expected it eats Co2 rather quickly due to the blowback but i believe its worth it.
    What others should know:If you are looking for a fun backyard pellet pistol that wont break the bank this is a very good option for you. Buy a 40 pack of Co2!

    Product: Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 19:34:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First pellet gun and it got me hooked! Great introductory rifle. The bolt loading system is very smooth and wont give you problems as long as you are patient. Shoots incredibly smooth once past the rather stiff trigger pull. Have pulled off some very impressive groups with this rifle, quarter sized 5 shot group at 30 yards!(With Powerline 3-9x30 scope. This scope is a great combo for this rifle)
    Things I would have changed:Cant think of much here, pumping it is a pain but is by no means difficult. Can shoot off quite a few shots before your arms fatigue.
    What others should know:If you are looking to purchase your first or your kids first pellet gun you cant go wrong with the Powerline 880.

    Product: IZH 60 Target Pro Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 60 Target Pro Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 19:48:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Own several pellet rifles but wanted to purchase a rifle to practice 10m shooting. This fits the bill perfectly! Cannot find another rifle that can compete with this one for under $200. Capable of incredible accuracy with this sight setup. Having 5 shots before being forced to reload is a really nice touch(helps keep you focused). Cocking effort is remarkably easy allowing you to shoot until you please.
    Things I would have changed:Needs a better optics rail and a scope stop!!!! The diopter will literally creep its way all the way off the rail and end up on the floor! Hearing your sight hitting the ground isn't exactly a satisfying sound...
    What others should know:The diopter i received with my rifle has a deformed eye piece and is rather annoying but not worth dealing with shipping to get it replaced
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top