Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-02 20:29:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Randel from USA on 2009-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well the thing I like the most is it is a hefty powerful rifle! Holy crap this thing is for the hardcore hunting airgunner. When I shoot beer cans filled with water they EXPLODE! That is just too cool.
    Things I would have changed:Well it IS hard to cock and I'm a really big guy! Maybe send it off to a tuner as soon as you get it to adjust it. I don't mine the plastic trigger and safety, though some have commented on it.
    What others should know:Not for the faint at heart. You can't shoot it more than 50 shots before it will just wear you out. It also takes some time to break in to get good groups. With a big scope it is HEAVY! In fact it weighs as much as two Gamo Whispers! If you aren't going to hunt, I would pass on this gun. It isn't for casual shooting.

    Product: Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-08 07:44:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Randel from USA on 2009-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They are less expensive than the Predator pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Most of the pellets have a mold line down the side. Also the tips aren't near as resilient as the tips for the Predators. They also feel like they are made of a harder material, but that is hard to detect.
    What others should know:They still shoot well enough at the normal game shooting ranges. I wouldn't want to shoot much past 30 yards with them as I think the quality control would start to affect them.

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-26 02:28:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Randel from USA on 2009-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These work great in my Whisper Air gun! The Destroyer Pellets were all over the place for accuracy, but these seem to be spot on!. The price is right as well.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe the consistency of the pellets, but I haven't seen that much deviation.
    What others should know:Pointed pellets have a bad reputation for inconsistency. However, I haven't really noticed this all that much. I'd go ahead and get some of these for general plinking.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-10-07 12:42:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Randel from USA on 2009-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install since they are one piece mounts.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:These mounts work great on my 30mm Leapers scope. It is mounted on a Ruger Air Hawk. I haven't had any issues with the scope slipping using this mount.

    Product: Tech Force TF89 Contender Series

    Tech Force TF89 Contender Series Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-10-26 00:25:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Randel from USA on 2010-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It hits very hard! I've taken all sorts of game with it out to over 30 yards. It is one of the best values in magnum air rifles.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the scope stop to one like the TF 99 series. These guns have a tendency to allow scopes to "slide" off the rear rail.
    What others should know:A professional tune is a good idea to "smooth" this gun out. However, despite the initial roughness, the guns smooth out over time. Out of the box though, it was VERY accurate! It has nice open sights to use until the rifle has a chance to settle down

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen TS Platform 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle

    Leapers 5th Gen TS Platform 3-9x40 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle
    Review entered on 2010-11-03 10:49:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Randel from USA on 2010-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It has a 35 yard parallax which is perfect for air gun shooting. The reticule is thick enough for easy viewing. This thing is TOUGH! I took a tumble down a ridge hunting and bent the sunshade. I grabbed a pair of pliers and just bent it out-good as new :)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. The only thing that would be nice is a lighted reticule for night hunting, but that is being picky. :)
    What others should know:Just a great scope for the money. To me it is the perfect hunting scope. No silly AO to mess with and plenty of clarity and vision to track game. I've lost count of how many squirrels, rabbits, raccoons, possums, and prairie dogs I've shot with this thing. It has always been mounted on Magnum springers such as the TF Jet, TF 89, and the RWS 350.

    Product: Tech Force TFJet

    Tech Force TFJet  Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-11-04 00:08:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Randel from USA on 2010-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought number three sold by Compasseco. I was working in KY and went by to visit Eric there. I picked it up and bought it! It is a HARD hitting gun. Right up there with the RWS 350 I own. The stock is great as I'm a big guy and it just shoulders so easily. It is HARD to cock, so don't get this for a kid, with great power comes great resistance. :) I mounted a Leapers 3 x 9 scope on it with some one piece mounts. Because it was slipping, I did mount the provided scope stop on the rifle which helped. After cleaning the barrel and shooting a few rounds I was easily getting a quarter sized group at 20 yards and it isn't broken in yet. Later that day I took a squirrel with a perfect headshot at around 38 yards! You could hear the THWACK that far away! For the price it is a great magnum air gun. I own a TF 89 and this one hits a LOT harder than the 89. It should be getting around 22-23 FPE with normal Crosman Hollow Point pellets. That is plenty for even larger game like a raccoon, fox, or possum.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps a better scope stop. This gun shoots SO hard that you really need to make sure your scope stop is up to the task.
    What others should know:This isn't a casual air gun. It is hard hitting magnum spring air gun. You need considerable arm strength to cock this gun while it is new.

    Product: Tech Force TFJet

    Tech Force TFJet  Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-11-09 14:45:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Randel from USA on 2010-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The stock is really nice! It has pretty good fiber optic sights as well. For those familiar with the Techforce guns, it has the same trigger as the 89 series. This thing is a BEAST! It hits every bit as hard as a RWS 350. About 910 FPS with Crosman Premier Hollow Points. It is a great hunting gun for raccoons, possums, fox, and other smaller game animals
    Things I would have changed:Really hard to cock at first. It takes me two hands to cock it and I'm over six feet and 250 lbs. This isn't a kid's gun, nor would it be a good plinking gun. It is a hardcore hunting model.
    What others should know:Invest in some good one piece mounts. It has a harsh recoil at first. Don't expect a cheap scope or two piece mounts to hold up on this rifle. I bought the third one brought into the country direct from the new Pyramid Air office in Bardstown, KY. It is a magnum class springer, some would say a super magnum.

    Product: Tech Force TF89 Contender Series

    Tech Force TF89 Contender Series Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-11-10 17:13:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Randel from USA on 2010-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The stock is very nice for and inexpensive gun. I've taken all sorts of game with mine, raccoons, possums, prairie dogs, rabbits,and squirrels. It hits very hard and is deadly accurate. At 20 yards I can put every pellet in the same hole.
    Things I would have changed:A better scope stop. These things are harsh at first until they get worn in.
    What others should know:This is an exceptional rifle for hunting.

    Product: Tech Force TF99 Premier air rifle

    Tech Force TF99 Premier air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-20 07:56:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Randel from USA on 2010-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:If you never owned an under lever air gun, this is a good one for the price. I have two one it .22 and one in .177. Both of them are very accurate. I've converted the .22 to an open sight gun with a Mendoza peep sight.
    Things I would have changed:The springs can wear out really quickly on them. They need to offer them in a gas ram.
    What others should know:These are pretty inexpensive guns and benefit from a tune. Both of my were tuned and are a lot better now after some gunsmith TLC.

    Product: Ruger Air Magnum Combo

    Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-28 12:26:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Randel from USA on 2011-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is VERY powerful! It is a great hunting air rifle. Even tuned it still shoots over 1000 FPS with 8 grain pellets. Just FYI it is very similar to a RWS 350 Magnum, except it maybe a little more powerful.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe sell it in .22 instead of .177. You need really heavy pellets to make it shoot correctly. I suggest the Crosman Ultra Magnums. They are 10.6 grain domed pellets. The other pellet I like is the Benjamin Hollow Points for PCP. They are just a big longer and more stable in this rifle.
    What others should know:Invest in some higher quality scope rings. This gun is so powerful the SCOPE will move in the rings! I changed the scope rings out and mounted a Centerpoint 4 x 16 and it is a very accurate out to long range.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2012-05-11 10:23:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Randel from USA on 2012-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They are very durable. I blasted mine with my RWS 350 a bunch of times. I just took out a hammer and flattened it back out again.
    Things I would have changed:Something to hold on the reducers. They pop off too easy if you hit them.
    What others should know:Very good product for the price and Pyramid Air has a great price on these.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top