Date: 23/7/2016 10:16
0

Customer Reviews by Joe from USA

Crosman 1377C / PC77

Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
Review entered on 2014-02-11 14:58:11

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Joe from USA on 2014-02-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate, especially considering the cost. Grip feels good. Gun was sighted in (10 yds) when I got it (normal?).

Things I would have changed: Wish the trigger was not so stiff. Paying to have it worked on might exceed cost of the gun.

What others should know: Some say that pumping takes too long. I pump 3 times and feel it keeps me from "rushing things" (a postitive, IMO). I shoot paper (Gamo) targets almost every day.

Air Venturi V10

Air Venturi V10 Air gun
Review entered on 2016-01-02 15:48:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Joe from USA on 2016-01-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a relatively serious 10 meter target pistol, unless you want to pay much, much more. I like everything about it...performance-wise and looks-wise. It comes in a handy plastic, padded interior carry case. The trigger is "easy" enough for me, especially compared to my Crosman P1377 American Classic.

Things I would have changed: The instruction booklet that I got with the gun is a joke. It gives you the BARE essentials (cocking, loading, adjusting sights), but NOTHING on grip adjustment, "do and don't" tips relative to this particular gun, or simple care, such as lubrication areas. Check out Pyramyd "Airgun Academy" Gamo Compact reports for some of this info.

What others should know: If you just want to "plink" (nothing wrong with that) a less costly pistol will do. If you want a pistol that will test your skill (you can't "blame" this gun for much), give it a try. It may be your first step to serious competitive shooting.

Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2016-01-17 07:51:21

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Joe from USA on 2016-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nothing.

Things I would have changed: When I started loading these into my GAMO Compact pistol, I noticed that some had to be forced in, some were just right, and some fell in. I put 24 of them through my Pelletgage, and found they spanned 4.46 to 4.54 in fairly equal # of pellets for each of the 9 measurements. Decent pellets will span 3 measurements, with almost all being in the center one. I threw the can away.

What others should know: Don't waste your $ for horrible quality control.

RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2016-02-05 10:55:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Joe from USA on 2016-02-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I tested these in my PelletGage and found the uniform size of these excellent. Of 24 pellets tested, they ranged between 4.48 and 4.50, with 17 of 24 pellets at 4.49. This is impressive, quality control-wise.

Things I would have changed: Change to a name I can pronounce? :)

What others should know: They work fine in my GAMO Compact and Crosman P1377 pistols. Your milage may vary.

EyePal Peep Sight, Pistol & Bow Kit

EyePal Peep Sight, Pistol & Bow Kit
Review entered on 2016-02-08 15:27:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Joe from USA on 2016-02-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Simply put...they work great! They cling to your safety glasses somehow, without adheasive. You can re-postion it for the most natural view.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. They may cost a few pennies to produce, but so what. You are paying for improved vision.

What others should know: To re-postion, use the sharp point of a Exacto knife to lift, rather than trying it with you fingernail. Position it to work for both single and two hand shooting (if you do both).

Navigation