Date: 20/8/2017 20:14
0

Customer Reviews by John from USA

Air Venturi Double Male Quick-Disconnect Coupling

Air Venturi Double Male Quick-Disconnect Coupling
Review entered on 2015-08-04 12:16:02

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2015-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: small, easy it use, does what it is supposed to do.

Things I would have changed: I think it should be included with the purchase of the tank.

What others should know: It's one of those little parts that get overlooked when building a PCP system. You buy your compressor, tank and all and then latter find out you need this little adapter.

 

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
Review entered on 2015-08-04 12:20:14

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2015-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Does what it is supposed to do. Allows the connection from the air tank to the air fill adapter of my Evanix GTK290.

What others should know: Don't forget this little gem.

 

Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft
Review entered on 2015-08-04 12:28:40

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2015-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Holds a lot of air!!

Things I would have changed: 1) pressure gauge - would be nice to know if it was certified accurate. It's a little disturbing when the gauge on the tank reads just over the 4000psi line but no ware near the 4500psi line but I have the compressor turn off at 4300psi. I need to know which is accurate (tank or compressor gauge). 2) Really needs a holder/carrier!! I've purchased a courier bag from an on-line retailer to try, but I would like a padded wheeled cart for this thing. It's just too awkward at the range.

What others should know: When charging the tank in your PCP device, do it slow. Only turn the know a bit and watch the gauge. You don't want to bust the tank in your new gun (no I didn't do this but I can see it happening.

 

TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries

TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries
Review entered on 2015-08-04 12:46:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Green light tells you when it is done. Small and light. Stops charging when the battery if full. Nice adapters.

Things I would have changed: Not with the product, but I think Pyramyd Air should include it on the options when purchasing related items.

 

Evanix GTK290 Semiauto Air Rifle

Evanix GTK290 Semiauto Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-08-08 11:10:06

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By John from USA on 2015-08-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Looks cool, people at the range were intrigued. Battery lasts a while (I was at the range for about 2 hours with no issues). I like the electronic trigger. You can tell when it will activate and it's quick (no need to pause). Seems accurate. In all honestly it is probably more accurate than I am at this point as it has been a few years since I've been shooting.

Things I would have changed: Make it lighter. More stock adjustments, add length adjustment as well as the cheek adj. A little quieter would also be nice. Evanix used to make a silencer but apparently it is discontinued. :(

What others should know: If you put a scope on it, you will probably want to use tall rings. I'm using medium rings now and I will be swapping them out for tall. Also if you use a wide scope (> 44) you will need high rings just to mount it.

 

Leapers UTG 4-16x44 AO Accushot SWAT Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, Lever-Lock Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 4-16x44 AO Accushot SWAT Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, Lever-Lock Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-08-08 11:12:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-08-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: let reticle is great!! comes with rings. I had Pyramyd Air install and zero so I haven't had to mess with the adjustments, so I would recommend their service.

Things I would have changed: Would have been nice to get tall rings vs medium height rings.

 

Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case

Plano Single Scoped or Double Non-Scoped Rifle Case
Review entered on 2015-08-08 11:15:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By John from USA on 2015-08-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: It holds my rifle with scope. My Evanix GTX290 has a pistol grip so the rifle w/scope is very tall and it still fits in the case.

Things I would have changed: Make the case shorter. I don't need the length for my GTX290 but I do need the height.

What others should know: It's plastic and the hinges are plastic. Time will tel how durable it is.

 
Navigation