Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X20S Suppressor Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-07 13:18:30

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Damian from USA on 2012-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The scope, although a 4x32; has a cool tactical look and the illuminated reticle feature is cool. The stock feels nice. Never any scope issues or problems with the mounts.
    Things I would have changed:Put a 3x9 scope on a $200 + gun. Price is too high.
    What others should know:Its light in weight, and hold sensitive. You will need to put through a good 500 + shots through this gun to clear the dieseling. After this is broken in, you will experience the noise dampened feature. That said, it is very loud in the beginning- like a .22. The trigger pull is long.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-05 18:36:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Damian from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:To begin, my hat goes off to Rick Eutsler and Pyramyd Air. The freight was free, and conveniently delivered in less than two days! Moving on, I like the reputation that this rifle has! In doing my research, I found a lot of people not only have had good things to say performance, but longetivity. My friend has had his for over two decades and I was impressed with its performance. He shot a brass padlock and it left a nice dent so I was overly impressed. I had some issues with the first rifle: it came with a dry chamber. After putting a few hundered rounds through it, the cocking became very difficult
    Things I would have changed:Just a few parts are made of plastic. On a rifle like this, it simply shouldnt be. Also, RWS is notorious for not lubricating their guns.
    What others should know:I had some issues with the first rifle: I discovered it had a dry compression chamber / spring. I ran a cotton swab along the spring and the thing was clean! I had read about the lack of lubrication that RWS has been notorious for. I unfortunately didnt discover this until firing a few hundered pellets through it. The cocking effort became extremely difficult up to the point where it would not cock. Fearing there could be damage, I returned it to Pyramyd Air, and had a replacement. I would encourage potential buyers to have this "tech reviewed" or just simply inspect and lubricate the rifle when it arrives. Also, be prepared to have the right oil.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-21 18:19:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Damian from USA on 2012-05-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.04 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For starters, this gun is a legend! My friend has had his for 20 years and I watched him put a nice sized "dimple" on a solid brass padlock! I was sold. The T-06 was a very nice surprise! I couldnt believe how the trigger played a key role in achieving nice groupings. I like the stock, as I like wood. The remainder of the gun seems really nice. Comes equipped with a nice scope rail. The order processing and shipping was fast. I would highly reccomend this rifle for anyone who, like the legendary Ruger 10/22; wants to own a true classic that lasts.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic components!
    What others should know:I have the .22 and Crossman Premier pellets work great. The staff at Pyramyd are really great, and Rick Eutsler was very informative and prompt when answering questions. Thanks Pyramyd, you'll always be at the top of my list!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-24 08:29:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Damian from USA on 2012-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Made in the USA! Metal components thru ought. Nice trigger. Included stock which allows for easy carbine configuration. Extremely accurate. The 10 round magazine is a nice feature as re-loading is not necessary after each shot. I like the fact that this pistol has a very good reputation for quality and performance. It’s assuring to know that I am spending my hard earned money on a product that performs great and is dependable. Of course, I like doing business with Pyramyd Air. They have a great return policy and very knowledgeable staff.
    Things I would have changed:I wish Crossman / Benjamin would include a second magazine. I've experienced problems with mine, and would suggest they make improvements to make it more durable.
    What others should know:Getting into PCP airgunning is expensive!

    Product: Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle

    Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-04 19:21:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Damian from USA on 2013-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:"Carbine" like feel, thumb hole stock, weight, and overall consisteny
    Things I would have changed:The model I had did not include "iron" sights.
    What others should know:As an adult, I just wanted a nice plinker for the basement. It was quiet enough, consistent, and easy to cock. I'm considering the Whisper version. Even if you are an adult, this is a fun compact break barrel for a small indoor range or pest removal.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-07 18:27:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Damian from USA on 2013-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful maple stock, metal components, iron sights, and overall quality. I like the "carbine" feel.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the straight stock to a conventional kind.
    What others should know:I've owned this for 2 1/2 years and have not had any issues. It is a great rifle. As an adult shooter, I found the straight stock awkward. I toyed with the idea of installing an AR-15 style pistol grip but did not do so because I didnt want to modify the stock.

    Product: Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle

    Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-22 19:14:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Damian from USA on 2013-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! Very pleased with Pyramyd Air.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is my least favorite but does the job.
    What others should know:This is my second recon. Wanted the whisper version with iron sights. This is a really nice gun for casual plinking. I obtained very good groupings at 10 yards with Beaman Kodiak Match 10.65 gr pellets. Crossman Destroyer EX from Wally World did ok.

    Product: Crosman MTR77 NP Scoped Air Rifle

    Crosman MTR77 NP Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-16 19:39:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Damian from USA on 2013-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This feels like the M-16 A2 rifle! Well made with heavy grade plastic thru ought. Nitro piston delivers good power. Magazine release button drops the magazine. The mil dot scope was a nice surprise.
    Things I would have changed:Better scope than the standard 4 x 32 even though I do like the mil dot. Better directions for user maintenance.
    What others should know:THIS LOOKS IDENTICAL TO THE REAL THING. THAT SAID, IF YOU LIVE ANYWHERE NEAR PEOPLE, PLEASE USE COMMON SENSE. A POLICE OFFICER SEEING SOMEONE WITH THIS IN A POPULATED AREA IS GOING TO LITERALLY HAVE A SPLIT SECOND TO MAKE A DECISION ON YOUR LIFE!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-01-13 19:05:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Damian from USA on 2014-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Overall I give this between a pretty cool and excellent. I sold my Marauder pistol in order to get the funds to upgrade to the M-ROD. The issue I described below is simply something which should not be. The weight and balance of the gun is excellent, as well as the ergonomics. The fore end of the stock fits comfortably in the palm of my hand. No recoil whatsoever. Trigger is excellent, and so it the accuracy. I use Crossman Premier hollow points which perform great.
    Things I would have changed:Between the barrel band and the barrel itself, is an open space. The barrel can literally be moved around which is totally unacceptable for a $400 plus rifle.
    What others should know:I cant say enough about the superior customer service provided by Pyramyd Air.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top