RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-07-09 08:58:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good accuracy and they hit hard. They look very consistently made and have a clean appearance.

Things I would have changed: I still get the occasional flyer, which is to be expected I suppose.

What others should know: Overall a very good pellet in my Nitro Venom Dusk .177

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-07-09 09:08:49

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate once sighted in with the scope.

Things I would have changed: Don't seem to hit as hard as another pellet I just reviewed. I've made clean hits and have had to chase the pest down to put it out of its misery. Not good.

What others should know: In my Nitro Venom Dusk these pellets fly lower than any other pellet I've tried...and I've tried at least 12 other pellets. I have to crank the scope "up" like no other I've used. But once in the zone they are very accurate.

Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

Skenco UltraShock .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
Review entered on 2013-07-09 09:11:17

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well made.

Things I would have changed: Can't get them to group at all. Not accurate enough to hunt with. Will probably just throw them away.

What others should know: I use these in my Nitro venom Dusk .177. My rifles does NOT like these.

Brownells 7/8" Round Cleaning Patch, .177-.25 Cal, 100ct

Brownells 7/8 inch Round Cleaning Patch, .177-.25 Cal, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-07-09 09:14:46

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Clean and consistent.

Things I would have changed: These only function as a "push through" cleaning patch. They are round and a bit too small to thread into an eyelet and swab them back and forth.

What others should know: I think square patches work better as you can thread them in an eyelet and swab them if needed.

Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent, 2 oz.

Otis 085 Ultra Bore Solvent, 2 oz.
Review entered on 2013-07-09 09:43:09

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Seems to clean residue and dirt out of the bore nicely.

Things I would have changed: nothing,

What others should know: Just a drop or two on a clean patch will do it. Then run some clean dry patches through to get all the solvent out of the bore.

Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-07-09 20:34:08

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good clarity. Nice reticle... lots of mil dots. Like the side adjustability of the objective.

Things I would have changed: Considering it has locks on the vertical and horizontal settings this scope seems to lose zero very often.

Navigation