Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-30 10:23:20

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By ronald from USA on 2009-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this air rifle has a great trigger, has the right weight and feel, dual caliber is nice. easily cocks.
    Things I would have changed:cheap scope(but what do you expect for this price) hand placement is key with achieving any accuracy!!! I recommend zeroing scope in off hand at 30yds .50in groups are normal in .22cal. Teflon tape(plumbers tape) on barrel set screw and stock screws will prevent them from jarring loose.scope creep is also normal get a 1 piece scope mount.
    What others should know:in general a great rifle for the money just don't expect miracles!!!!

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-12 19:32:56

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By ronald from USA on 2009-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price
    Things I would have changed:personally I think these are just Crosman Premiers that didn't make the grade. I found a very inconsistent skirt size and thus weight variance in the tin I purchased. Maybe I just got a bad batch, but I wasn't impressed...ok up to 30 yds but not great.

    Product: Falcon Hunter + NP, New Trigger, .22 Cal.

    Walther Falcon Hunter with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-10-21 10:59:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ronald from USA on 2009-10-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great weight distribution, accuracy, easy cocking effort ....fpe
    Things I would have changed:butt plate shims are a little awkward
    What others should know:seems to be I got luck with this one. Mine doesn't like HWS pellets, but loves Beeman silver bears currently shooting 1/2 in groups at 40yds 725fps 26grains and over 30fpe now that is just awesome out of a springer!!!! Hopefully after a good break in it stays this way. Do yourself a favor and get the gas spring, it makes a world of difference!!!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-10-31 16:42:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ronald from USA on 2010-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.8000001907348635 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Crosman support is the best, I bought a .22cal last year. It started to leak about a month ago, i contacted Crosman, was told to send it to them and they'd fix it. Did one better I dropped it off at their front counter in Bloomfield Ny, asked if the could fix it and maybe tune it. End result , my rifle arrived at my door less than a week later fully tuned for max velocity, new baffles, new manometer .... I mean really where do you get customer support like that?
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy Crosman you'll never regret it

    Product: Evanix Windy City II PCP air rifle

    Evanix Windy City II PCP air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-13 20:31:30

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By ronald from USA on 2014-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Now I have finally got a chance to test my 9mm windy city II, contrary to what the specs say out of the box these rifles soot 77.62 gr JSB's a high 864fps low 826fps and average of 832fps... now this is without any adjustments, I'm sure after a hammer spring tweak it should touch the 900fps range. great accuracy consistent, but a little loud for a $1400 rifle with a shrouded barrel
    Things I would have changed:could spend a little time refining the baffles. smoother trigger, mid level rifle at best. this rifle has soo much potential just waiting to be released.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-02-13 22:53:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ronald from USA on 2014-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:uniform,heavy and hard hitting. I use these in my mrod with excellent results, great groups especially over 40yds very little drifting
    Things I would have changed:bigger tins
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top