Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman NightStalker

    Crosman NightStalker Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-08 23:37:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2010-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, consistent, delivers the punch downrange. Excellent value, ergonomic design. Lots of shots per cylinder. Spits them out fast as you pull the trigger. You won't get much more for the $$$ in a CX-4.
    Things I would have changed:Lose the Batman sight wings, change rear sights to one peep hole and one V-notch instead of two peep holes (you can do this mod yourself without a lot of trouble).
    What others should know:This is a superb little gun for the money. Don't expect a Cadillac, because you aren't paying Cadillac price. IMHO you won't do better for under a C-note. With Gamo Hunter pellets, I got the occasional jam which turned out in every case to be due to undersized/misshapen pellets (you will always get a few of those when you buy bulk tins) or pellets that were seated too deeply and moved forward in the holder. When loading, check carefully for pellets with out-of-round skirts and discard those. Also, it helps if you do not push the pellets too far into the holders because the skirts will become impressed by the retaining ridges and the pellets will slide forward in the holder under recoil. When loading, push them almost flush, then use the flat of a straightedge to seat them all. This will prevent deforming the skirt and will uniform the "jump" between holder and the barrel throat. The trigger was a little sticky on the return at first, but after I worked it back and forth several times it loosened up. Also, unless you move the rotary mag cover COMPLETELY forward when swapping holders, the empty one will be a beyotch to get out. Final word - get a red dot or laser sight - the stock sights suck pretty bad.

    Product: Daisy Electronic Point Sight

    Daisy Electronic Point Sight
    Review entered on 2010-01-09 07:55:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Sam from USA on 2010-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact, easy to use, inexpensive
    Things I would have changed:Dot is too large - tends to obscure bullseye at longer distances. But hey, for ten bucks...
    What others should know:This is a decent little sight for the money. The dot in the center is larger than I like it - it covers a fairly large area and grouping can get chancey, especially in low light. But it's easily worth ten bucks

    Product: Crosman Red/Green Dot Sight, 1" Weaver Rings, Lens Covers

    Crosman Red/Green Dot Sight, 1 inch Weaver Rings, Lens Covers
    Review entered on 2010-01-15 19:30:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2010-01-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, clear optics, holds center, excellent value for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Provide rimfire-base rings instead of Weaver base ones. Incorporate intensity settings for the illuminated dots.
    What others should know:This has got to be one of the best values going in air gun sighting systems. Even if you have to purchase a set of rimfire-base rings, it's still a great bargain.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-23 19:07:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2010-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Superbly consistent, uniform size and shape, no seams or excess flash on any pellet I examined, no deformed skirts.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are the best pellets for the money, probably second only to super-high quality match pellets. They group very well and are very accurate in my Nightstalker, although not so much in my 1077. But that is doubtless due to the 1077 rather than the pellets since it has never been superbly accurate with any pellet I have tried.

    Product: Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-23 19:19:40

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Sam from USA on 2010-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fair plinking pellets for the money if you aren't using a rotary magazine gun.
    Things I would have changed:Greater attention to size consistency, possibly use a slightly harder alloy to prevent skirt deformation in the tin.
    What others should know:These pellets consistently cause jams in my Nightstalker and my 1077. Many of them are undersized (they fit very loosely in the rotary holders) and they will shift under recoil, causing a jam. I had to start rejecting any pellet that would slide into the holder without definite pressure in order to prevent jamming. Also, a lot of these pellets have deformed skirts, which I also discarded for the same reason. At the end of the shooting session, I had a small pile of these that I have had to reject in order to maintain consistent functioning of my Nightstalker and 1077. I haven't tried them in my Benjamin pump, but I won't be doing so since I've already decided to use Crosman Premier.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-23 19:26:52

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Sam from USA on 2010-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent plinkers for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Change back from the Chinese manufacturer to the Spanish one.
    What others should know:I'm very disappointed that Daisy changed suppliers on these pellets. The Spanish ones were clean, consistent and just "prettier". These are utilitarian, rough around the edges and subject to skirt deformation (they need more antimony in them). I am shooting a tin of them through my "2240 Mk1", which is a 2240 to which I added a 14.6" barrel, shoulder stock and up-rated gas cylinder. They seem to be acceptable and group well enough for dispatching rogue tin cans and pests, but I miss the old ones. Daisy, are you listening?

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-07 19:25:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2010-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean and shiny, no deformed skirts, hard-hitting, accurate, plenty per can.
    Things I would have changed:Nada!
    What others should know:These have got to be the most excellent pellets you can get short of top-end match pellets. Every one of them is identical, every skirt is perfectly round, they are clean and accurate and hit hard. [] This pellet will be my pellet of choice from now on.

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Point .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Point .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-16 01:33:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2010-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, very hard-hitting. Clean and uniform - a lot of meat on t his pellet!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:After my own evaluation of this pellet, I feel that perhaps other shooters' negative comments mostly relate to this pellet being slightly harder than average and having a rather wide driving band. This wide driving band gives a superb seal and gets the last joule of energy out of a shot. I have shot several clips through my Nightstalker and these pellets turn it into a vicious little weapon. They are very accurate and they deliver the goods downrange. Please refer to the pictures I posted - these are the ONLY pellets I have ever shot that flatten so completely yet remain perfectly round while retaining some of the point on the pellet. This tells me that they are ZINGING when they hit the target (old spray paint can, in this case) and that they are stabilizing perfectly. Definitely the pellet to use for varmint critters, squirrels, rabbits, etc. I would NOT recommend using them just to scare off nuisance animals since the pellets definitely would penetrate rather than just stinging the animal without penetrating. These are purpose-made for penetration, and they will do just that.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-31 16:10:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2011-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent accuracy, good consistency in size, no damaged skirts
    Things I would have changed:A bit pricey, and I feel that the polycarb tip is more of a gimmick than an actual enhancement.
    What others should know:These are interesting pellets which IMHO would do just as well or better with a hollow dome tip. I'm shooting a Walther Talon Magnum and velocity with these is probably close to 1000 fps, which may be part of the fair-to-good accuracy I get. As another reviewer mentioned, I think that these will perform best at lower velocities, since the pointed tip tends to set up aerodynamic buffet just below Mach 1 (1100 fps). All that aside, these give good penetration and should be very good hunting pellets for most springers, although there are other less-expensive pellets that would serve the purpose just as well.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-31 16:29:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Sam from USA on 2011-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate enough for plinking and hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Slightly larger diameter or at least larger diameter skirt. Screw-on lid for tin.
    What others should know:These pellets are well-made and consistent, but they seem just a tad undersized in my Walther Talon Magnum. Several other brands of pellets are nice snug press-fits into the chamber, but these almost drop in. The so-so accuracy I'm getting may be due to that - your mileage may vary. I wouldn't hesitate to take them hunting since they are easily minute-of-rabbit at normal air rifle range (25 meters or so).

    Product: Walther Talon Magnum

    Walther Talon Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-31 17:23:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2011-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:See my prior reviews
    Things I would have changed:See my prior reviews
    What others should know:I've put several hundred rounds through my rifle, and with open sights and my nearsighted 60 year old eyes (and glasses) I can still shred a soft drink can at 25 yards. At that range, the rifle puts serious dents in a 20 gauge metal backstop. Mainly I want to comment on scoping the rifle. You want to be sure you get a scope that will take what the Talon dishes out. Either a very good quality airgun scope like the Leapers 4-12 X 44 AO or a .50 BMG scope. Anything short of those won't hold up very long. Trust me - I've trashed a couple of scopes with this rifle! You'll also want some very strong rings that won't walk back on you.

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2011-09-06 21:15:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Crisp, sharp images at all ranges, easy to focus and align, superbly constructed. Mil-dot reticle is great.
    Things I would have changed:Really, nothing that I can think of
    What others should know:This scope is a superb piece of work, especially for the price. In fact, it's so well made that I'm going to get another one to put on my State Arms .50 BMG. The recoil of a .50 is very similar to that of a springer in that it is a double recoil - rearward when you fire the shot, and back toward the muzzle a couple of milliseconds later when the muzzle brake kicks in. If the scope will stand up to my Walther Talon Magnum, it will stand up to a .50. The illumination system is very handy also, although the rainbow of colors one can dial up with the illumination buttons is just a bit of a frill (IMHO). I use mine just in the R/G mode - don't need orange, pink or electric blue crosshairs. :-) The only negative I find with this scope is that the focus knob/parallax adjustment stops at 10 yards. If you shoot at shorter range, you will still have parallax. But the scope is obviously designed for long-range shooting so one can't expect it to perform at garage-range distance. I wouldn't recommend this scope for a lower powered, less serious air rifle because there are many less expensive scopes designed for lighter weapons and shorter ranges. But if you have a powerhouse rifle, like a heavy springer or a PCP, I would strongly recommend this scope.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

    Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-06 19:42:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2012-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Superb right out of the box. Well made, excellent fit and finish, nice and clean. Very ergonomic.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger SUCKS. Scope is OK, but it could be better.
    What others should know:This is one fine little rifle right out of the box. It was nice and clean except for a little crusted protectant here and there, but that came off with a stiff nylon brush. Bore was clean, although the breech face was somewhat gunky. But I put some Pell Gun Oil down the barrel and into the cylinder, and then cleaned the breech face with it. I just got mine and haven't done any accuracy testing since I want to break it in with some Premier pellets, but in firing a few first shots I can tell that it is sweet... except for the trigger, which is the stiffest, longest and creepiest trigger I've ever felt on a rifle. Maybe it would break in some after a few hundred rounds, but that L-O-N-G pull really hurts the shot placement. I've already ordered a trigger from Bob Werner (Charlie Da Tuna) and that should be here in a day or two. Once I get it installed, I'll run a few hundred pellets through it to break the barrel in. But you definitely get a bit of dieseling on the first shot or two, and with PBA pellets you get a sonic crack, about like a .22 Short. But with slower pellets, it's much quieter. But for the trigger I would give this rifle 5 stars all around. It's well worth the money, even with the $30 or so for the new trigger.

    Product: Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.7 Grains, Lead-Free, 100ct

    Crosman PowerShot Red Flight Penetrator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.7 Grains, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-24 20:38:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2013-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Penetration, retain shape, skirt on plastic base creates perfect seal in barrel, easy to load, carrying case is very handy.
    Things I would have changed:More pellets for the money.
    What others should know:These pellets penetrate better than any other pellet I have ever used. I fired a Benjamin Discovery pellet and a Penetrator into two 3/4" pine boards at 20 feet with my Walther Talon Magnum. Both pellets penetrated the first board, but the Penetrator went 8.6mm into the second board whereas the Discovery only made it 5mm. The Discovery deformed significantly (as any lead pellet will do) but the Penetrator retained its shape perfectly. The Penetrator is made of an alloy that is much harder than pure lead, but not so hard that it should induce undue wear in the barrel. These pellets are slightly heavier than Discovery pellets, and due to this and the more aerodynamic shape should retain velocity and energy much farther downrange. Excellent pellets, but the shooter should get more of them for the money.

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-12-24 00:05:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Sam from USA on 2013-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well-balanced, good heft, fits well in the hand, very accurate for low-power, low-cost pellet pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Rear sight needs more prominent notch and higher ears. White dot on front sight and white center mark on back of rear sight would be helpful in aligning sights with target, especially in low light.
    What others should know:This is by no means a target or hunting pistol, but once the weapon breaks in and settles down, it will consistently shoot 1" groups at 10 yards. I have used Gamo Armor, Gamo Rocket and Crosman Copperhead wadcutters with similar results. I plan to try some other brands, definitely some domed pellets, for further comparison. I highly recommend a red-dot or similar sight - the stock sights don't lend themselves to an accurate sight picture. I put a BSA red-dot on mine and now I can pop soft drink cans well out in my yard. The gun is not very powerful, but it will clearly "plink" the can. Excellent little plinker for indoors or out, but I wouldn't recommend it for pest control or hunting due to the low power and consequent low likelihood of a clean kill with one shot. Overall though, a great pistol for the money.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top