Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct

    Skenco Heavy Long-Range .22 Cal, 18Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 75ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-15 05:35:44

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very robust pellet, awesome penetration and velocity, accuracy is not bad at all. I see this as more of a specialized hunting pellet where penetration is most highly desired, especially if your prey has thick fur.
    Things I would have changed:A bit undersized in the chamber, and the plastic skirt separates fairly easily.
    What others should know:While a bit expensive, if you are hunting this may be a good choice. If you are plinking, there are many better choices available on the market

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-15 05:43:45

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great balance, superior construction, reasonable cocking weight, excellent sight picture, super value for the money.
    Things I would have changed:This is a great air rifle, but I sent it back. Mine must have been the odd one, because it was inaccurate. Holding was consistent, neither too hard nor too soft, but it still spread pellets all over the target. I wanted a great pellet gun for target, plinking and occasional dispatch of tree rats in my back yard, and it would have been suited for that, had it been more accurate. In addition, with Kodiak heavy pellets, the velocity was right around 700 fps, and I was looking for 800 fps. Ultimately I exchanged it for the 350P and could not have been happier with that decision
    What others should know:The bore was not centered in the breech block, apparently this is a common situation with the Diana air rifles and does not affect function or accuracy.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 P Magnum

    Diana RWS 350 P Magnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-15 05:56:17

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a GREAT air rifle, powerful, wonderfully balanced, it holds and shoots like a true firearm. It is on the heavy side, but if you are used to shooting a heavy barreled .22 rifle, this presents no issue. It is very accurate, has an excellent sight picture and was assembled with solid attention to detail. The T06 trigger is easily adjusted. I have mine set with the weight adjustment screwed all the way in, and it runs right at about 20 oz. which is great for target shooting AND hunting. The trigger blade is made of metal, the trigger guard is made of plastic.
    Things I would have changed:First of all, on the two Diana rifles that I picked up, the safety spring has been very light, so it is vastly too easy to release it. There is a very thin gauge hairspring in the T06, and it required a bit of bending to increase resistance...it now functions much better. Cocking has been quite "crunchy" so I installed an aftermarket kit, and it has been a joy since then. Velocity is right around 750-800 fps depending upon the pellet used and I am fine with that. Each air rifle has a velocity that it works best with, and this rifle is very good with that velocity range.
    What others should know:This is a magnum air rifle in all aspects. It has great power,but is heavy and takes a lot of effort to cock. I would not recommend this air rifle as a beginner's air rifle, but if you are ready for a powerful, heavy air rifle with superior accuracy and handling aspects, this would be a great purchase.

    Product: Tech Force TF89 Contender Series

    Tech Force TF89 Contender Series Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-15 06:02:51

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Steven from USA on 2012-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice solid stock, appears to be well built. Good sights, very easy to cock.
    Things I would have changed:I picked up the .22 version for a nice discount price, but sent it back. It had two problems. 1. The sight was maxed for elevation and was still shooting low at 15 feet, cannot imagine what it would have been like at 45 feet. 2. The detent ball was not very strong and I was not confident in it's ability to keep the breech block in closed position, and that is a big problem. Pyramyd Air has the best customer service, in my experience.
    What others should know:If you get a good one, it is probably a superior rifle for the money, but that was not my experience.
    Over
    ammo packs sold