Product: Colt 1911 pellet gun

Colt 1911 pellet gun Air gun
Review entered on 2008-01-09 10:49:26

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Lee from USA on 2008-01-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Accuracy: This gun was dead on accurate at ten meters right out of the box. Powerful. Realistic weight and appearance with nice looking wood grips. Trigger: Very smooth and predictable. Operating grip safety.
Things I would have changed:The white lettering is very distracting. Would have been better if laser engraved. Narrower rear sight notch. Grip: The grip is much thicker than an actual 1911. Less expensive.
What others should know:Gun comes in an attractive blue, padded, hard case. The gun itself is in a clear plastic bag. If you like hand gunning, than you'll get hours of enjoyment shooting this one.

Product: Williams Diopter Sight

Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
Review entered on 2008-04-22 09:46:08

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Lee from USA on 2008-04-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Ease of installation. Crisp click adjustments. Appearance on the gun. It easily aligns with the front sight shroud making it easy to acquire bullseye targets.
Things I would have changed:This sight needs directional arrows on the adjustment knobs.
What others should know:No allen wrench came with this sight, and none of mine would fit it. I had to go out a purchase a 9/64 hex wrench.

Product: Smith & Wesson M&P 45 CO2 Pistol

Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P 45 CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-10-12 12:53:25

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Lee from USA on 2011-10-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Sights: Three dot pattern jumps right out at you. Weight: Decent. Finish: Very realistic. Accuracy: Awesome right out of the box. It consistantly hit the bullseye right at the top of the front sight at ten meters.
Things I would have changed:I don't like all the warning messages on the right side being painted on with white paint. They should have been etched into the gun like the trades on the left side. I would also make it a pellet gun only. I don't shoot BBs out of it. Besides my BB magazine only held six BBs. Two just kept falling through while I tried to load it. Yes, I was loading it from the correct side.
What others should know:The description states that it is double-action only. That is incorrect. To shoot single-action just pull the rear of the slide back just lke on the Walther CP99. Overall I think this is a very good gun, and a considerable value for the price.

Product: Remington Express Air Rifle

Remington Express Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-11-08 08:12:27

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Lee from USA on 2014-11-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Appearance, build quality and accuracy.
Things I would have changed:Change scope to an AO at least down to 10 meters.

Product: Bulldog Deluxe Soft Rifle Case, 48", Black

Bulldog Deluxe Soft Rifle Case, 48 inch, Black
Review entered on 2014-11-08 08:14:38

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Lee from USA on 2014-11-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Color, protection, hang-up ring.
Things I would have changed:Nothing

Product: Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel

Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel Air gun
Review entered on 2015-04-09 06:50:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Lee from USA on 2015-04-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Appearance, realism, weight, operation and accuracy are all outstanding.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:The grip is slightly longer than a real 1873 colt. I assume its to accommodate the CO2 cylinder and valves, but it makes for a more secure purchase than the original.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top