Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-01-07 13:16:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By russ.wells from USA on 2011-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good price. No mis-shapened skirts. very few fyers (shoots consistent groups).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at this price point.
    What others should know:A good pellet to have some fun plinking for the day.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-01-07 13:29:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By russ.wells from USA on 2011-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Impressed with the quality at this price point. This rifle is well balaned and shoots good groups (3/4" @ 25 yards). I am still getting used to the trigger (needs improvement), and the gun is still breaking in. The weaver mount made setting up the scope very easy, and rock solid (which can be an issue with break-barrels).
    Things I would have changed:Better trigger. Plan to change the trigger to a GRT-III once the warranty is up.
    What others should know:This rifle is heavy at 8.8lbs and will take some getting used to depending on the type of shooting position. However, since the rifle is well balanced, this helps with the overall weight in a standing position.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-13 15:04:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By russ.wells from USA on 2011-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First CO2 gun I've owned, and wow really surprised just how nice the gun is for the price. It's accurate (test shots @ 10M, 200+ rounds so far). Easy to install the CO2 cartiage. Did not need a screw driver, just finger tight (no leaks). Got about 60 rounds on a single cartiage. Very fun to shoot in the backyard. I will be replacing the grips with wood as I prefer either wood your rubber grips on all my handguns. Would highly recommend this pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Rear sight is a bit cheap, but once I dialed in it's not bad, but wish Crosman would upgrade the rear sight. Front sight is good, but a red or white dot would help.
    What others should know:Would buy if you are looking for a good solid plinker. It's fun...

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2011-12-05 12:50:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By russ.wells from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple easy to load, easy to use. I can carry several in the field and not worry about opening a tin to load a shot.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. To simple a design, surprised this has not been out on the market until now.
    What others should know:If you are looking for a fast and simple process to load your airrifle, or even an air pistol (2240) this is a great speed loader.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2012-02-17 12:46:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By russ.wells from USA on 2012-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works as advertised. Makes carrying pellets & loading in the field very easy. Even reloading the tube is easy. I can load both my break-barrel rifle & 2240 pistol from one speed loader. Very nice product.
    Things I would have changed:As others have indicated, needs to be more robust material (aluminum??). Time will tell how the plastic tube will hold up. Also, agree should have a discount for buying multiple loaders.
    What others should know:Recommend to anyone wanting to have the ability to load easily & quickly. So far, love the product.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

    Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
    Review entered on 2012-09-19 15:14:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By russ.wells from USA on 2012-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy loading and quiet operation. I like not having to open a tin for every shot, or risk dumping the tin on the ground. I purcahsed 2 so I could have additional capacity. I waited for some time to have the 22 cal. pen developed. It was worth the wait.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a clip or cap on the end to reduce the risk of the slide from accidently coming off the end. So far have not had this issue, but can see it's possible.
    What others should know:I have and love to shoot an old 22 cal. Crossman 44 Single action. The pellets load from the front of the revolver. So, I tried the pellet pen by loading the pellets in backwards to see if I can load my revolver easily, and it works. Sets the pellet in place tail first, than I just seat the pellet (if needed). Allows me to carry both my rifle (break-barrel) and SA revolver together for an afternoon of shooting fun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top