Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2011-04-26 09:14:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Chaz from USA on 2011-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a wonderful scope. Very bright in low light and easy to adjust. Did I need this much scope?? probably not, BUT, man is it nice having it!!!
    Things I would have changed:A 40 objective with all the other features would probably be best of all.
    What others should know:You can pay less but the sweetness of low cost disappears very soon after the bitterness of lesser quality sets in. And it's there to stay.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-26 09:35:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chaz from USA on 2011-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my first "real" air rifle.(I have many other guns) And just like it's accuracy and beauty, "I nailed it" in purchasing this one!! It is a beautiful piece of workmanship and shoots great!! I'm going thru pellets like "Grant thru Richmond". And everyone who sees and shoots it is equally impressed. Very nice weapon. I don't believe you can go wrong with this gun.
    Things I would have changed:I truly can't think of a thing. If they come up with better features in the future, it will just make it that better of a gun. But maybe throwing in the cocking aid would be nice...but not necessary. It's easy enough without it.
    What others should know:Here's what you definitely need to know: Do not believe me solely. I may sound like a salesman for the company, which I promise I am not nor do I have any affiliation with, because I think so highly of this gun. Do yourself a favor and check out every review you can and I believe you will come up with the same opinion. Plus, just try to find a used one! They hold virtually all their value. That says it all right there. So if you can afford the money, (as it is a little higher priced than some) get this gun. But also keep in mind you will need a scope of good quality as well to compliment it's shooting abilities.

    Product: Air Arms Cocking Aid, Fits TX200

    Air Arms Cocking Aid, Fits TX200
    Review entered on 2011-05-13 09:15:20

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Chaz from USA on 2011-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It has a "cool factor" but that is about it.
    Things I would have changed:Somehow make it to where it actually IS easier to grip. The smaller cocking tube is actually easier to grab because your fingers can get in between better. The "aid" makes the cocking tube and barrel about the same diameter and harder to get your fingers in between. Plus, the set screws are to small and don't like to hold.
    What others should know:I think an "aid" would be nice but this one misses the mark. It needs a better design and way to grip. I may have finger indents machined into mine with them coming out to the very outside of the aid and stopping so there is a platform for your fingers to pull down on.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-13 09:18:50

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Chaz from USA on 2011-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They shot "OK" for my TX 200 III.
    Things I would have changed:Wish I knew as I would like to help them with their product since it is so reasonably priced.
    What others should know:I have shot 9 different pellets trying to find out which one shoots best out of my TX200. These shot ok.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-13 09:24:06

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Chaz from USA on 2011-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These shot pretty good out of my TX200 at 30 yds.
    Things I would have changed:A little thin in the skirt. Make sure they are not dented.
    What others should know:In shooting 9 differnt pellets out of my TX 200 trying to find the pellet it likes best, these came in above average in groupings. But not the best.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-30 09:09:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chaz from USA on 2011-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very VERY good pellet for my TX200 MkIII. Altho only having it a few months, I have been shooting a lot trying to find the best pattern pellet for this gun. This one is it. I have tried 9 different kinds and this one is the best. I have a test target board of all the pellets I have shot and I would like to post it here somehow, if possible.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really. Now that I buy 3 and get one free the price is tollerable.
    What others should know:Definitely give this one a try if you have a TX 200. As for other air guns, you might try it also.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top