Date: 10/12/2016 20:40
0

Customer Reviews by Alan from USA

Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-12-11 12:22:40

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Alan from USA on 2012-12-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I got the 880 a week ago and used about 800 rounds so far. It's very accurate (even with B .B.'s) with the iron sights, which took just a minor adjustment. One of the advantages of the 880 is that you can adjust the power by the number of pumps. I can use 4-7 pumps when shooting outside and 2 pumps in the basement, where I don't want high speed richochetes. At 7 pumps I fired at an old phone book and it buried a B.B. on page 278. Nice power! It holds 50 B.B.'s which are easy to load, so I can shoot for an hour with little effort.

Things I would have changed: The lever action is not difficult, but still the hard plastic of the lever was jamming my hand when it clicked into place after each pump. I solved this by wrapping some leather a couple times around the lever where you grab it (glued it in place). That worked just fine! The only thing I would change is the plastic bolt. It feels flimsy,like it might break, and I wish it was metal. (Of course it may last for years!)

Winchester 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Rings

Winchester 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Rings
Review entered on 2014-01-04 21:24:29

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Alan from USA on 2014-01-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Clear image, nice magnification.

Things I would have changed: Won't hold Zero. I tried this scope on my Daisy Daisy 880 and zeroed it at 10 yards. The 2nd shot was off (high) by an inch at 10 yards, so I adjusted it until zeroed again. The next shot was off by an inch to the left, so I adjusted it again until zeroed. The next shot was off to the right...and on and on... There is no recoil from the Daisy 880 and everything was tightened in place.

H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper-Plated, .177 Cal, 8.80 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
Review entered on 2014-01-31 16:26:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Alan from USA on 2014-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: These pellets are exceptionally accurate and consistent. Very well made. The copper doesn't peel off when they're fired and even when the pellet hits the target.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I like to use lead free alloy pellets when shooting indoors, but most alloy pellets are too light for spingers and would damage the seals. These copper coated lead pellets are the perfect solution. The copper coating keeps the lead intact. It prevents lead dust from spraying out the muzzle and keeps lead from dispersing after the pellet hits the target.

Navigation