Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-08-16 20:37:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2010-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like .22 cal. and the overall feel to this pistol, the power is fine, with a lot of mods available if you want more. I'm getting 45 strong shots with 2 set up shots per powerlet. I'm satisfied with the accuracy, shooting with in 1" @ 5 meters(16'.6"), & the noise level is fine. The grips are fine by me, I see no reason to change them.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight is plastic and thats ok, but the adj. sucks, I'm all the way over to the left, no adj. left. Once you do get sighted in, its fine. Crosman needs to seriously redesign the rear sight. The breech screw needs to be relocated to the rear of the breech, wad-cutters hang up on it and the chamber (barrel) needs more of a chamfer to ease feeding
    What others should know:This is a classic air pistol that will be handed down for a long time, for the price, its a bargain, I have over 60 yrs. experience with rimfires & airguns and I really like this pistol, every airgunner should have one.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-04 08:00:16

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2011-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: easy loading
    Things I would have changed: be more consistent in sizing, make them a true .177
    What others should know: these fit to loose in my crosman 1377c

    Product: Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-04 08:18:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2011-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: easy loading & clean
    Things I would have changed: could be a tighter fit
    What others should know: I tried these because of the easy loading, these work well in my crosman 2240, but not as tight as I would like, but they do work, they hit hard, and are accurate, but I'll probably go back to cr h/p's that I can get anywhere and are just as accurate.

    Product: Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    Gamo Match .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-04 08:35:40

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2011-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:clean holes in paper targets, very accurate
    Things I would have changed:length, the skirt is to long for the crosman 2240, but these should work well in break barrels.
    What others should know: these are a little to long for my crosman 2240, but can be forced, not good. all wadcutters hang up with bolt actions, but the Daisey wadcutters work a lot better in this gun.

    Product: Crosman 0410 Targetfinder Rifle Scope

    Crosman 0410 Targetfinder Rifle Scope
    Review entered on 2011-06-23 22:49:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2011-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: price, Looks right on my Crosman 1377c stocked carbine. Its way much better than its price, its complete with scope rings, and doesn't need battery's, its true value.
    Things I would have changed: it needs "clicks" on its adjustments, you have to fiddle with it to get it zeroed, but then, its dead nuts. I ran out of threads focusing the eyepiece, I use the last 4-5 threads with the locking ring, it works.
    What others should know:on my gun, the Crosman 0410 4x15 target finder scope works better than my BSA 30RD red dot, it cut my groups in half, and is equal to my Simmons 3x9x32AO scope in practice @ 35', so I'm leaving it on, the Simmons was overkill. I can kill a dime at 10 meters off a solid rest with the 0410. I know 15mm is a small obj. but its about right for 10 meter target shooting, or vermin bird feeder sniping, and this ain't the Olympics anyway. I'm impressed with this inexpensive scope.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-30 06:51:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2011-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:weight. feeds well, price, deadly at bird feeder range.
    Things I would have changed: pretty good as is @ 10 meters
    What others should know: after much trial & error, I settled on the Daisy .22 W/C's. I shoot 10 meter, with a scoped crosman 1322 w/14.5" barrel and a scoped .22 2240 w/12" barrel. So far the daisy w/cutters shoot within a dime at 10 meters in both guns. crosman h/p's are over the place in the 1322, but work well in the 2240. I just shoot the daisy's now and am satisfied with the results. different guns will shoot different, it pays to experiment. The w/c's are deadly on starlings, you don't need to worry about expansion like a h/p. Also bolt action guns are critical about pellet length, the Daisy w/c's are just right in these guns. I'll continue to use them until someone shows me something better? at a decent price.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-07-25 05:02:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2011-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:these work well in both my 1377c & 2240 due to the shorter skirt, I find them very accurate, these are not my only pellets but do make a clean hole on paper, I like them

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-06 14:42:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2012-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: just about everything except rear sight, it works, but you have to have patience with it, it stays locked in once set.
    Things I would have changed:click adjustable rear sight
    What others should know:this is the gold standard in co2 airgun pistols, more after market parts than you have money for. stock pistol is just fine, hits hard, is accurate, and everyone should own one. there's a reason for all the positive reviews. parts are inexpensive.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-30 02:26:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2012-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:every part on this gun has a number, you can keep this gun working as long as there is a crosman. parts are cheap. its accurate out of the box and always ready, just add pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Hogue rubber grips and fore arm please
    What others should know:this air pistol should be in every back pack. with this weapon you and your family won't starve, and its just as tough as it looks. great after market parts..177 for feathers .22 for fur or feathers. excellent 10m pistol

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-31 04:13:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2012-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: value, this 1s a American made icon, a air pistol that can be handed down for generations. every part has a number and that part is cheap. who knows how long they last with care. if you can only afford one power full air gun, this is the one, They re-make it now in .22 cal.
    Things I would have changed: refine the rear sight, go with the LPA version
    What others should know: this gun should be in every back pack, I've owned mine for seven years now, we have been on some small adventures together in the woods.

    Product: Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-31 09:47:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2012-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy loading
    Things I would have changed:more consitency in dia.
    What others should know: they hit hard, pretty accurate but ricochet pretty bad. they penetrate very well. I like them in my 2240

    Product: Daisy 880 Multi-Pump

    Daisy 880 Multi-Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-03 10:39:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By 1ijacks from USA on 2012-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:value, this is a very good pneumatic air rifle, the kind you leave behind the door for those quick shots of opportunity. its fast, accurate, and affordable, just add pellets.
    Things I would have changed:a better trigger, like most airguns in this price range, the trigger does get better with shooting.
    What others should know:I'm a long time crosman pistol shooter,(1377c & 2240) but I have a lot of respect for this air rifle, it may just be daisy's best under $75 rifle. Its kid proof and adult sized. The plastic squeaks & creaks, so what, my son's will take out ground feeding doves at 50'.It will shoot inside a quarter at 10m with open sights and practice. this is a good buy. forget shooting BB's, its dead nuts accurate with pellets & scope. Its a easy loader also, just roll them in with your finger. If you think I like this rifle, your right.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top