Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-10 22:14:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By justin from USA on 2011-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought the XL 725 .25 cal. First thing I like is the POWER! When I say the .25 cal has POWER I mean it!!!! It blows squirrels and birds out of the trees literally at about 25/30 yards. It packs a wallop! The scope package it comes with to me is a good scope with the purchase, nice, adjustable and clear. The hardwood stock looks very nice and the textured grips just add to the comfort of the rifle. The cocking of the gun is smooth. I really like the sling and sling mounts it makes a hunting trip more enjoyable than having to hold the gun the whole time.
    Things I would have changed:Wieght, the gun is heavier than i expected. It possess a problem in free shooting/hunting having to hold the gun for a longer period of time waiting for a good clean shot. Recoil/kick, the gun puts a kick on you when firing and from experience being to close to the scope and not a firm grip will land you with the bridge of your nose bruised and beat up. Because of the kick it will take some shooting to master consistant accuracy with the gun in the .25 cal. The trigger is a little rough. To me the stages are hard to use so i just use a one squeeze motion becuase it seems softer that way( thats my personal opinion on it though).
    What others should know:The .25 cal is not a plinking gun. It was made for hunting and that only. One ammo isn't a walk in the store and buy type deal. I have had to order mine. Second, the accuracy of the .25 cal doesn't seem quit consistant enough. If you want true knock down power the .25 cal is the break barrel to buy hands down.If you want knock down power along with more consistant accuracy go with the .22 it seems to have the best of both worlds. I just think the .25 ammo isn't up to par for consistancy.

    Product: Beeman Silver Arrow .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Beeman Silver Arrow .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-30 22:23:19

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By justin from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They sounded cool when fired from my NP XL 725
    What others should know:Pellets were very inconsistant shapes and sizes. They had many bent skirts and most of the pellets were smaller than the breech of the air rifle. Very in accurate and poor quality batch i got

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-30 22:28:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By justin from USA on 2012-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Not one bent skirt or deformity in shape. I used the .25 cal in a NP XL. Shot hard and gave great groups from 10 yards to 30 yards.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:These are great pellets. The domed head gives better accuracy at distance shots. They are still capable of killing a squirrel, pigeon etc at 40 yards. Just all around Great pellets!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-26 00:29:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By justin from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. The .25 is simply awesome. The guns action is like cutting butter-smooth and lite! Its extremely quiet. Trigger is fantastic. The stock is beautiful. I went through 4 different break barrels before I finally hacked up the extra money and got it. It was WORTH EVERY DOLLAR!! I can get 24 shots from 3000-200 with the last 8 shots not dropping below 758 fps. Figure that up and it is 25 ft/lbs which is still double the amount for small game. The first 8 shots put out 958 fps factory tuned so thats 40.9 ft/lbs. This gun packs power,accuracy,quietness and beauty all in one package. This is the ultimate hunting rifle. BUY IT YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!
    Things I would have changed:Truthfully about the only thing I could think of would be to have it come with a sling on purchase seeing that it has sling mounts on it from the factory
    What others should know:JUST SPEND THE MONEY AND BUY THE GUN!!! You will never want to put it up. Don't use any scope with a zoom less than 16x and an objective less than 40mm. It will be doing the gun an injustice!!

    Product: H&N Spitzkugel .25 Cal, 24.85 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Spitzkugel .25 Cal, 24.85 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 23:25:24

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By justin from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Weight. Its moderate. Not to heavy not to lite. I used these in my .25 Mrod. They have decent penetration.I shot 25 yards. The first 50 or so out of tin where shooting good. After I got half way through tin started getting deformed skirts which highly effected its trajectory. They also seem to drop rapidly even at 25 yards. Could have just gotten a bad tin. So they are worth giving a try. There not horrible.
    Things I would have changed:More consistant skirt shape.
    What others should know:Give them a try. Like I said they do shoot good when you get ones with good shape and no deformity. I hit a nickel with one at 25 yards. So they do have potential to be accurate.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 23:33:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By justin from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are great. I use them in my .25 mrod. The pack a punch. A big punch! They group awesome at 25 yards havent went any farther yet but I know they will perform. I had probably an 60-75 shot group at 25 yards that a 20 ounce coke bottle would fill up. for that many shots that is a tight hole. Shot a pigeon with one at maybe 15 yards, the bird didnt even blink and dropped like a ton of bricks. DEAD on impact. They are AWESOME all around.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING!
    What others should know:They are a bit heavy so you will have to re sight your scope to shoot or just use hold over. Other than that these pellets are guaranteed winners. Shot 15 of them and immediately ordered 8 more tins.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-12 11:45:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By justin from USA on 2012-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Stock is elegant and thick. I like the thickness since I have big hands. The. 25 Cal isn't really that loud like everyone claims it to be. Accuracy is great, I get quarter sized groups at 30 yards with decent pellets and tighter groups with beeman kodiaks and better pellets. Powerful, it takes two shots to half inch wood at 30 yards and it blows a pinky sized hole through it. I'm sure accuracy will be even better when I figure out all my fill pressures and just learn how to shoot it better. At a 3000 Psi fill I can put 24 pellets through and still be right above 2000 Psi with 31.02 grain pellets and can get 32 shots right at 2000 Psi with lighter pellets. Using the hand pump isn't horrible just takes technique. I recommend pumping at a moderate rate to minimize heat to pump. Its a fun plunked because of accuracy and even better hunting rifle because of accuracy and power. I've learned that if you miss your game shot its your wrong judgement or just bad shot not the gun. Also has a lot to do with your sight in distance because impact points change at different distances. I reccomend nothing smaller than a 4×16×50 because then gun will shoot the distance. Medium mount rings will work with that scope objective with enough room to put in clip. All around just a great rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing the gun is elegant, powerful, and accurate. This is a winner!
    What others should know:Just buy the gun. I went through 4 break barrels before I finally spent the extra money. The break barrels just wouldn't give me what I wanted and the Marauder does it without trying. Again buy the gun you wont be disappointed!!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top