Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2008-06-10 15:11:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By david from USA on 2008-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Shoots well in my 800X to 50 yds. the hollow point actually works out to 35 yds.relatively uniform and packaging is excellent.

Things I would have changed: could be slightly heavier(14.9 grs)

What others should know: Best buy for the buck, only slightly less accurate than the wad cutters at 25 yds, but effect more devasting at 40 yds

Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston

Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-01-09 16:15:57

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By david from USA on 2013-01-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The firing cycle is very,very, smooth. I'm totally impressed with with the nitro piston power plant

Things I would have changed: The trigger leaves a little to be desired, and will be replaced with a CDT model. The scope is barely adequit and could use an AO, I've already replaced it with a Leapers 4X.

What others should know: even with the obvious flaws, the rifle was and is a bargain.It shoots hard and accurately. It would still be a bargain without the scope.

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-01-09 16:27:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By david from USA on 2013-01-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very positive adjustments, lenses crisp and clear,Adjustable objective is great. Mil dots will take getting used to.

What others should know: This scope is a bargain and well worth the price. 4X is perfectly adequite for small game and varmints, especially with an AO. The Picatinny mounting system eliminates scope creep.

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-01-09 16:28:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By david from USA on 2013-01-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very positive adjustments, lenses crisp and clear,Adjustable objective is great. Mil dots will take getting used to.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: This scope is a bargain and well worth the price. 4X is perfectly adequite for small game and varmints, especially with an AO. The Picatinny mounting system eliminates scope creep.

Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston

Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-03-04 13:11:20

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By david from USA on 2013-03-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good solid rifle, with the nitro piston, it's a real gem. Much quieter than my Quest, with more consistant power. Deadly out to 35 yards.

Things I would have changed: This rifle could use a better trigger, and I plan to install a GRT after full break-in(1 year) The scope included was only adequite, I replaced with a straight 4 power mil dot with A.O.

What others should know: This is an excellent beginning rifle for adults, and is inexpensive enough to allow some upgrades as you get more experience.ie scope and trigger. This rifle lends itself to hunting and pest control, as you can leave it cocked without taking a set. It's also considerably quieter than comparable spring guns.

Navigation