Product: Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol

Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-10-06 03:24:05

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

Accuracy:1.0 1.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:cocking-assist handle PyramydAir's no hassle 30 day returns
Things I would have changed:The sight elevation adjustment
What others should know:Sights on the unit I received are so far off I have no idea where the round is going. Couldn't hit anywhere on the target out of the box. I gave up mounted a red dot finder and at least now I was hitting the target but I was all over the paper no tight groups. This may be in part to do with the heavy trigger causing me to pull the shots. Based on my brief experience I can't recommend the Ruger Mark 1. I requested an RMA and ordered a Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger air pistol from Pyramyaid.

Product: Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol

Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol  Air gun
Review entered on 2012-10-11 08:46:39

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Adjustable front and rear sights, trigger, auto safety
Things I would have changed:Cocking aid threads on, wish it was slip-on and somewhat longer.
What others should know:I bought the .22 caliber version, this gun has a lot of power but recoil is well damped, the recoil ls less apparent then it was in a similar style .177 caliber gun I just returned to Pyramyd Air. Even so this is not a gun for a smaller person it takes considerable force to cock this gun. Over all I am quite happy with this purchase Sights were almost right on out of the box, trigger is adjustable but mine was fine out of box. Accuracy was very good and I think it will improve the more I use the gun. I like the look and feel of this gun also.

Product: Leapers UTG Accushot Pellet & BB Trap, Ballistic Curtains, Paper Targets, Steel Backer

Leapers UTG Accushot Pellet & BB Trap, Ballistic Curtains, Paper Targets, Steel Backer
Review entered on 2012-10-15 12:41:35

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Contains .177 lead pellets from my 6" Walther CP88 and Beretta PX4 Storm. Nothing to set up just replace the cardboard backer as needed. Ballistic curtain replaceable.
Things I would have changed:Would be nice to be able to also shoot .22 with this trap
What others should know:Excellent trap for use with both of my .177 CO2 pistols. The ballistic curtain has held up well with all the .177 wadcutter, domed and hollowpoint pellets I have tried even with the more powerful Walther CP88. However as stated in the description do not use with any caliber larger than .177. The .22 cal Hatsan Model 25 I recently purchased started tearing the curtain up after only a few shots. So follow this recommendation "Do not use with caliber larger than .177". I would rate this as an excellent trap with .177 cal air guns.

Product: Walther CP88 barrel 4" to 6" Blued

Walther CP88 barrel 4 inch to 6 inch Blued
Review entered on 2012-10-18 04:18:21

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Gave me the 6" CP88 I wish I ordered.
Things I would have changed:Not the best instructions could be clearer
What others should know:I ordered my CP88 from someone else thought I ordered the 6". Dealer wouldn't exchange so I was stuck with a 4" CP88, I thought. With this I now have my 6" Walther. Although not German made' except for a slight color miss match it seems as well made as the German crafted gun. Balance is excellent with the extension. The gun seems more accurate and is easier to sight in 6" configuration.

Product: UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
Review entered on 2012-10-19 17:40:23

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nothing
Things I would have changed:Buying this
What others should know:Bought this to mount a Walther Multi Reticle Sight after about a dozen rounds the sight flew off and landed on the ground. The front window on my new sight is now cracked. I had checked before going out and after zeroing the sight. Everything seemed to be in in order, even re checked the screws for tightness. Not even worth sending back this piece of junk and I'm also out the cost of the sight.

Product: Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
Review entered on 2013-02-14 23:12:45

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-02-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Adds a much needed 3/8" Dovetail for mounting dot sights, lasers, small scopes or Weaver adapters. Longer than the stock plastic Breech adding to barrel stability. Allows for upgrade of rear sight. Needed tools included (except for a small screw driver)
Things I would have changed:Instructions for installation consist of a single page photo copy. Print on the diagrams is small and blurred. Kit comes packed is a small zip lock bag
What others should know:I received My gun, a Black Crosman PC77, as a gift. It was purchased locally not from Pyramyd Air. I really like the gun, it's fairly light, fits my hand well, has a lot of power. It is also very accurate when the sights are dialed in but the stock rear sight makes that hard. I was looking for a replacement rear sight and also better mounting system than the Crosman 459MT so I could add a dot sight or small scope, hopefully low profile so I wouldn't have to remove everything use open the open sights. The .177-Cal Steel Breech kit combined with the Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight is exactly what the "Doctor" ordered. Installation was easy despite the shortcomings of the instructions. The new rear is a beauty and was almost right on one click of elevation and I was punching holes as close to the bulls eye as could be expected shooting hand held from about 18 feet inside. Can't wait to get outside and try longer range. The Breech Kit and rear sight could have easily fit is a padded envelope however Pyramyd Air packed them well padded in a small sturdy box, good job guys. I highly recommend this product. Crosman does offer versions of both the Crosman 1377C and big brother .22 Caliber Crosman 1322 with the steel breech in a package, Pyramyd Air does not carry these at the time but hopefully will consider them in the future.

Product: UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
Review entered on 2013-02-15 02:35:27

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-02-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The price
What others should know:No matter what I tried I couldn't get this adapter to hold. It just couldn't seat deep enough in the grove to get a solid grip and at some point during my session it would fly off. Might work in a single or multi pump pistol like the Beeman P17 or Crosman 1377 but if your gun has any kick this adapter isn't for you.

Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
Review entered on 2013-02-15 02:51:59

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-02-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Solid Stops everything I have thrown at it
Things I would have changed:Wish it was quieter
What others should know:If you are using a Ballistic Curtain pellet trap and plan to move up to a higher power .177cal or .22cal just order one of these along with your air gun.

Product: CenterPoint 3x32 Rifle/Crossbow Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

CenterPoint 3x32 Rifle/Crossbow Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-05-31 02:54:47

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-05-31
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Size, illuminated reticle
Things I would have changed:Rings loosen up unless you crank down the knobs down with a screw driver.
What others should know:This is a small seemingly solidly made scope with very good optics. Caps screw off reveling no tool adjuster for windage and elevation. The rings included have a knurled knob but you still need to snug them with a screw driver or they will work loose. I already lost one and had to purchase another set of rings. Mil-Dot reticle? Well the lines thin out but never resolve into dots. Not worth returning between shipping and a potential fee for the missing part

Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-08-17 04:42:06

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-08-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Wood stock, open sights, power, accuracy
Things I would have changed:I would like to see this gun offered without the scope.
What others should know:As others have pointed out the included 4 x 32 scope isn't the greatest. I had to return the first Air Hawk Pyrmayd Air shipped me due to issues with the included scope. Both rifles shot very well with open sights, .75" or better at 10m. I ordered a UTG 3-9x32AO Bug Buster and mounted it on the second rifle with UTG 1" Max Strength Low Quick-Detach Rings on a UTG 11mm dovetail to Weaver/Picatinny scope rail. Chrony test: Crosman SSP (4.00 gr) Average Velocity 1463 fps wouldn't group, H&N Field Target Trophy Green (5.56 gr) Average Velocity 1182 fps, .86" group @ 25 yds, H&N Field Target Trophy (8.64 gr) Average Velocity 929 fps, .91" @ 25 yds, Crosman Premier (7.90 gr) Average Velocity 989 fps, .61" @ 25 yds. Cocking was very stiff when new but is easing up with use. Trigger out of the box is very nice going to leave it for now since I still have less then 500 pellets through the gun.

Product: Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle

Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-10-15 01:20:23

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-10-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Relatively light weight, very easy to cock, open-sights are decent. Youth size but not to small, Teens and adults will be able to enjoy this gun. Pull is only about 1" less than my 392. Accurate with open sights at 10m.
Things I would have changed:Big negative is the tube with the glass at the ends (the scope), Gamo should sell this rifle with out this scope for a few bucks less. Looking through I was greeted with an oval field tossed the scope back in the box.
What others should know:Bought this as a low cost beginners rifle and couldn't be happier. It's quiet, very little kick, easy to cock, has decent open sights and good accuracy

Product: Beeman P17

Beeman P17 Air gun
Review entered on 2013-11-20 20:43:22

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-11-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Price, Accuracy, Excellent velocity, Nice triger, price oh yeah!!
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:When I received my P17 the piston was dry and cocking was rough. I applied a small amount of white lithium to the piston and put a drop of pell gun oil in the chamber that was a year ago. My P17 is the older version with iron sights not the fiber optic. It is as accurate as the 6 inch barrel Walther CP88 I own for 1/5th the cost. Velocity with Crosman Premier Super Match 7.9 gr wadcutter my P17 is just about 400fps very close to what the Walther shoots the same pellets. The P17 is quiet enough to shoot in my basement with no hearing protection so this is a great foul weather/winter gun. I highly recomend the Beeman P17

Product: Browning Leverage Air Rifle

Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-08-25 18:50:09

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2014-08-25
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Accuracy,included scope is quite good,open sights,easy to cock,wood stock.
Things I would have changed:This is a very heavy gun (10lbs.with included rings) wish it was lighter.
What others should know:Out of the it was pushing 7.0gr RWS R10 Match pellets super sonic. The gun has only about 200 rounds through it now but is breaking in nicely, 5.56gr H&N Field Target Trophy Green av 1014 fps and on the other end 13.43gr JSB Match Exact Monster Diablo av 726.6 fps. I am now getting dime size groups at 25 yards most of the time. The trigger breaks very cleanly. Although the included scope is nice I mounted a UTG 3-12x44 Accusshot Swat scope and had no trouble with droop using the rings that UTG supplied with the scope.

Product: RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation
Review entered on 2014-10-22 19:55:58

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2014-10-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Locks to the 11mm Dovetail on my RWS Diana 460 Magnum with no movement
Things I would have changed:Wider rings with 4 bolts vs the 2 bolts.
What others should know:The rings do not grip my scope tight enough and this allows the scope to creep. This mount was included with my rifle I tried to use it to mount a 3-12x44 Leapers UTG Accushot scope. The rings on this mount are .22" narrower then the 4 bolt rings Leapers supplies with the Accushot scope. I ended up replacing this with a Leapers #DN460 compensator mount and a set of Leapers #RQ2W3104 30mm Quick Detach low rings. Now my scope stays put.

Product: Remington Knockdown Target, Jackrabbit, Manual Reset, 2 Kill-Zone Reducers

Remington Knockdown Target, Jackrabbit, Manual Reset, 2 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2014-12-15 17:35:59

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2014-12-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Ease of changing kill zone
What others should know:Shot about 20 rounds from my HW50S at 25 yards and after the last shot went to reset and the target fell apart. Should have been able to hold up to a 12 fpe .177 cal rifle according to the specs. I will be calling for an rma for this one and the crow which is unused.

Product: Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2015-03-18 19:55:09

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2015-03-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Light weight quality red dot survived a fall onto my black top drive way with only a small crack in the viewing window. Still accurate after the fall.
Things I would have changed:Make adjustments no tool
What others should know:A bit on the high side vs other similar sights but I think it is worth the extra .

Product: MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Table

MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Table
Review entered on 2015-03-18 20:07:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2015-03-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Light weight easy to fold good height.
Things I would have changed:Use better lock nuts, so far half have managed to fall off and get lost. Not a big deal replaced them with new ones from Home Depot.
What others should know:Check those lock nuts regularly and keep some extras on hand.

Product: Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle

Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-03-18 20:26:35

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

Accuracy:1.0 1.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2015-03-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Not much
Things I would have changed:Include a better scope and better rings or leave out the scope.
What others should know:Had the rifle about two weeks and it started to fall apart. Accuaracy was never better then 2" @ 25 yards with any pellets Even tried a better scopedidn't help. Returned it for a refund.

Product: Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2015-03-20 22:47:32

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2015-03-20
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Low price for an AO scope, decent zoom range no tool adjustments.
Things I would have changed:Any changes would increase the price and that is the major reason to buy this scope "VALUE"
What others should know:Not a bad scope for the price. Fairly sharp in the center falls off towards the edge of the field a bit. Reticle is on the thick side. Some what narrow field, sensitive to eye placement. Much better then the usual cheap scopes most makers include with low cost "Wally World" type combo packages. Just remember to order rings none are included.

Product: Stoeger Arms Soft Rifle Case, Brown, 44" Long

Stoeger Arms Soft Rifle Case, Brown, 44 inch Long
Review entered on 2015-03-26 17:58:28

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By pa.oldman from USA on 2015-03-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Low cost, good construction with wrap around handles, smooth zipper, pouch
What others should know:This case is on the small side but my Crosman Vantage rifle fits fine with a 3-9x32 Tech Force AO scope mounted. The vinyl reinforced nose makes it look a bit cheap but for the price I recommend this case.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top