Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol

    Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 03:24:05

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:cocking-assist handle PyramydAir's no hassle 30 day returns
    Things I would have changed:The sight elevation adjustment
    What others should know:Sights on the unit I received are so far off I have no idea where the round is going. Couldn't hit anywhere on the target out of the box. I gave up mounted a red dot finder and at least now I was hitting the target but I was all over the paper no tight groups. This may be in part to do with the heavy trigger causing me to pull the shots. Based on my brief experience I can't recommend the Ruger Mark 1. I requested an RMA and ordered a Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger air pistol from Pyramyaid.

    Product: Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol

    Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol  Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-11 08:46:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adjustable front and rear sights, trigger, auto safety
    Things I would have changed:Cocking aid threads on, wish it was slip-on and somewhat longer.
    What others should know:I bought the .22 caliber version, this gun has a lot of power but recoil is well damped, the recoil ls less apparent then it was in a similar style .177 caliber gun I just returned to Pyramyd Air. Even so this is not a gun for a smaller person it takes considerable force to cock this gun. Over all I am quite happy with this purchase Sights were almost right on out of the box, trigger is adjustable but mine was fine out of box. Accuracy was very good and I think it will improve the more I use the gun. I like the look and feel of this gun also.

    Product: Leapers UTG Accushot Pellet & BB Trap, Ballistic Curtains, Paper Targets, Steel Backer

    Leapers UTG Accushot Pellet & BB Trap, Ballistic Curtains, Paper Targets, Steel Backer
    Review entered on 2012-10-15 12:41:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Contains .177 lead pellets from my 6" Walther CP88 and Beretta PX4 Storm. Nothing to set up just replace the cardboard backer as needed. Ballistic curtain replaceable.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice to be able to also shoot .22 with this trap
    What others should know:Excellent trap for use with both of my .177 CO2 pistols. The ballistic curtain has held up well with all the .177 wadcutter, domed and hollowpoint pellets I have tried even with the more powerful Walther CP88. However as stated in the description do not use with any caliber larger than .177. The .22 cal Hatsan Model 25 I recently purchased started tearing the curtain up after only a few shots. So follow this recommendation "Do not use with caliber larger than .177". I would rate this as an excellent trap with .177 cal air guns.

    Product: Walther CP88 barrel 4" to 6" Blued

    Walther CP88 barrel 4 inch to 6 inch Blued
    Review entered on 2012-10-18 04:18:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gave me the 6" CP88 I wish I ordered.
    Things I would have changed:Not the best instructions could be clearer
    What others should know:I ordered my CP88 from someone else thought I ordered the 6". Dealer wouldn't exchange so I was stuck with a 4" CP88, I thought. With this I now have my 6" Walther. Although not German made' except for a slight color miss match it seems as well made as the German crafted gun. Balance is excellent with the extension. The gun seems more accurate and is easier to sight in 6" configuration.

    Product: UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

    UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
    Review entered on 2012-10-19 17:40:23

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Buying this
    What others should know:Bought this to mount a Walther Multi Reticle Sight after about a dozen rounds the sight flew off and landed on the ground. The front window on my new sight is now cracked. I had checked before going out and after zeroing the sight. Everything seemed to be in in order, even re checked the screws for tightness. Not even worth sending back this piece of junk and I'm also out the cost of the sight.

    Product: Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns

    Crosman .177-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 1377, 1740, 1760 & PC77 Air Guns
    Review entered on 2013-02-14 23:12:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adds a much needed 3/8" Dovetail for mounting dot sights, lasers, small scopes or Weaver adapters. Longer than the stock plastic Breech adding to barrel stability. Allows for upgrade of rear sight. Needed tools included (except for a small screw driver)
    Things I would have changed:Instructions for installation consist of a single page photo copy. Print on the diagrams is small and blurred. Kit comes packed is a small zip lock bag
    What others should know:I received My gun, a Black Crosman PC77, as a gift. It was purchased locally not from Pyramyd Air. I really like the gun, it's fairly light, fits my hand well, has a lot of power. It is also very accurate when the sights are dialed in but the stock rear sight makes that hard. I was looking for a replacement rear sight and also better mounting system than the Crosman 459MT so I could add a dot sight or small scope, hopefully low profile so I wouldn't have to remove everything use open the open sights. The .177-Cal Steel Breech kit combined with the Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight is exactly what the "Doctor" ordered. Installation was easy despite the shortcomings of the instructions. The new rear is a beauty and was almost right on one click of elevation and I was punching holes as close to the bulls eye as could be expected shooting hand held from about 18 feet inside. Can't wait to get outside and try longer range. The Breech Kit and rear sight could have easily fit is a padded envelope however Pyramyd Air packed them well padded in a small sturdy box, good job guys. I highly recommend this product. Crosman does offer versions of both the Crosman 1377C and big brother .22 Caliber Crosman 1322 with the steel breech in a package, Pyramyd Air does not carry these at the time but hopefully will consider them in the future.

    Product: UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

    UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
    Review entered on 2013-02-15 02:35:27

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The price
    What others should know:No matter what I tried I couldn't get this adapter to hold. It just couldn't seat deep enough in the grove to get a solid grip and at some point during my session it would fly off. Might work in a single or multi pump pistol like the Beeman P17 or Crosman 1377 but if your gun has any kick this adapter isn't for you.

    Product: Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

    Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
    Review entered on 2013-02-15 02:51:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid Stops everything I have thrown at it
    Things I would have changed:Wish it was quieter
    What others should know:If you are using a Ballistic Curtain pellet trap and plan to move up to a higher power .177cal or .22cal just order one of these along with your air gun.

    Product: CenterPoint 3x32 Rifle/Crossbow Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint 3x32 Rifle/Crossbow Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-05-31 02:54:47

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size, illuminated reticle
    Things I would have changed:Rings loosen up unless you crank down the knobs down with a screw driver.
    What others should know:This is a small seemingly solidly made scope with very good optics. Caps screw off reveling no tool adjuster for windage and elevation. The rings included have a knurled knob but you still need to snug them with a screw driver or they will work loose. I already lost one and had to purchase another set of rings. Mil-Dot reticle? Well the lines thin out but never resolve into dots. Not worth returning between shipping and a potential fee for the missing part

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-17 04:42:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wood stock, open sights, power, accuracy
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see this gun offered without the scope.
    What others should know:As others have pointed out the included 4 x 32 scope isn't the greatest. I had to return the first Air Hawk Pyrmayd Air shipped me due to issues with the included scope. Both rifles shot very well with open sights, .75" or better at 10m. I ordered a UTG 3-9x32AO Bug Buster and mounted it on the second rifle with UTG 1" Max Strength Low Quick-Detach Rings on a UTG 11mm dovetail to Weaver/Picatinny scope rail. Chrony test: Crosman SSP (4.00 gr) Average Velocity 1463 fps wouldn't group, H&N Field Target Trophy Green (5.56 gr) Average Velocity 1182 fps, .86" group @ 25 yds, H&N Field Target Trophy (8.64 gr) Average Velocity 929 fps, .91" @ 25 yds, Crosman Premier (7.90 gr) Average Velocity 989 fps, .61" @ 25 yds. Cocking was very stiff when new but is easing up with use. Trigger out of the box is very nice going to leave it for now since I still have less then 500 pellets through the gun.

    Product: Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle

    Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-15 01:20:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Relatively light weight, very easy to cock, open-sights are decent. Youth size but not to small, Teens and adults will be able to enjoy this gun. Pull is only about 1" less than my 392. Accurate with open sights at 10m.
    Things I would have changed:Big negative is the tube with the glass at the ends (the scope), Gamo should sell this rifle with out this scope for a few bucks less. Looking through I was greeted with an oval field tossed the scope back in the box.
    What others should know:Bought this as a low cost beginners rifle and couldn't be happier. It's quiet, very little kick, easy to cock, has decent open sights and good accuracy

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-20 20:43:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2013-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price, Accuracy, Excellent velocity, Nice triger, price oh yeah!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:When I received my P17 the piston was dry and cocking was rough. I applied a small amount of white lithium to the piston and put a drop of pell gun oil in the chamber that was a year ago. My P17 is the older version with iron sights not the fiber optic. It is as accurate as the 6 inch barrel Walther CP88 I own for 1/5th the cost. Velocity with Crosman Premier Super Match 7.9 gr wadcutter my P17 is just about 400fps very close to what the Walther shoots the same pellets. The P17 is quiet enough to shoot in my basement with no hearing protection so this is a great foul weather/winter gun. I highly recomend the Beeman P17

    Product: Browning Leverage Air Rifle

    Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-08-25 18:50:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By pa.oldman from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy,included scope is quite good,open sights,easy to cock,wood stock.
    Things I would have changed:This is a very heavy gun (10lbs.with included rings) wish it was lighter.
    What others should know:Out of the it was pushing 7.0gr RWS R10 Match pellets super sonic. The gun has only about 200 rounds through it now but is breaking in nicely, 5.56gr H&N Field Target Trophy Green av 1014 fps and on the other end 13.43gr JSB Match Exact Monster Diablo av 726.6 fps. I am now getting dime size groups at 25 yards most of the time. The trigger breaks very cleanly. Although the included scope is nice I mounted a UTG 3-12x44 Accusshot Swat scope and had no trouble with droop using the rings that UTG supplied with the scope.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top