Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

    Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-29 23:34:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Irwin from USA on 2010-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fit and Finish. The trigger is awesome. It all works right out of the box. It did not take very long to sight in the scope at 20 meters. Accuracy is excellent. I do not consider myself to be a great shot, but I was able to put pellets into a 1 inch circle fairly consistently. Better than my GAMO whisper royal. This rifle is no lightweight, but you can easily get used to it. It has a real quality feel to it.
    Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing.
    What others should know:I purchased the .20 caliber model for it seemed to be a good comprimise between the higher velocity .177 and the increased stopping power of a .22. I have not hunted any small game with this rifle yet, but would expect it work great.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2011-01-12 18:07:15

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Irwin from USA on 2011-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Case is pretty sturdy and well built. It just fits my Beeman R9 with a scope.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a bit MORE padding in the sides? Put rings top and bottom so that one could have the option of using a strap.
    What others should know:There is a storage compartment that can hold your pellet supply but it is not what I would call cavernous. It is just adequate.

    Product: Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

    Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-03-26 19:14:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Irwin from USA on 2011-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit, finish, accuracy, scope came mounted and sighted in at 10 meters.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:This is a follow up to my initial review of this air rifle. My yard borders a preserve and every critter imaginable comes to visit. I am OK with most of them except chipmunks. They are destroying my property and I purchased this rifle to help fix this problem. At 20 meters from my upstairs window, I have already dispatched two of them. All I need to do is get the scope centered on them and they are history. The accuracy is fantastic and puts my GAMO Whisper Royal to shame. If I were to purchase another rifle, it would be an R1 Elite in 22 caliber to bring more foot pounds to the target (bigger varmints)

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-14 14:49:29

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Irwin from USA on 2011-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to load the Co2 cannister. Very light to hold. No discernible recoil. Once the sights are set, accuracy with the iron sights is pretty good at 25 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Make the front site easier to adjust.
    What others should know:I have had two of these and returned both. The bolt mechanims in both rifles jammed. There was no pellet stuck in the gun. I checked this. I find that this part of the rifle is not well made and did not want to try my luck with a third one. I will just be happy with my single shot Beeman R9.

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-17 12:42:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Irwin from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are extremely accurate. Before using them for hunting small varmints, I used them for target practice and my Beeman R9 loved them. The local destructive chipmunk population is not what it used to be after using this ammo for two years.
    Things I would have changed:Like many others have said, it would be "nice" if Beeman would make screw-on lids. I do not know why then continue with the current design (except mabye it's cheaper to manufacture).
    What others should know:Like all other pellets, your gun may or may not do well with these. It's a small investment to try a tin like I did and check it out. Prior to doing that, you may want to clean the barrel / bore so that you can make a fair assessment.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top