Date: 10/12/2016 13:6
0

Customer Reviews by Irwin from USA

Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-12-29 23:34:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Irwin from USA on 2010-12-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: Fit and Finish. The trigger is awesome. It all works right out of the box. It did not take very long to sight in the scope at 20 meters. Accuracy is excellent. I do not consider myself to be a great shot, but I was able to put pellets into a 1 inch circle fairly consistently. Better than my GAMO whisper royal. This rifle is no lightweight, but you can easily get used to it. It has a real quality feel to it.

Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing.

What others should know: I purchased the .20 caliber model for it seemed to be a good comprimise between the higher velocity .177 and the increased stopping power of a .22. I have not hunted any small game with this rifle yet, but would expect it work great.

Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
Review entered on 2011-01-12 18:07:15

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Irwin from USA on 2011-01-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Case is pretty sturdy and well built. It just fits my Beeman R9 with a scope.

Things I would have changed: Maybe a bit MORE padding in the sides? Put rings top and bottom so that one could have the option of using a strap.

What others should know: There is a storage compartment that can hold your pellet supply but it is not what I would call cavernous. It is just adequate.

Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo

Beeman R9 Elite Series Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-03-26 19:14:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Irwin from USA on 2011-03-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.663 ratings

Things I liked: Fit, finish, accuracy, scope came mounted and sighted in at 10 meters.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

What others should know: This is a follow up to my initial review of this air rifle. My yard borders a preserve and every critter imaginable comes to visit. I am OK with most of them except chipmunks. They are destroying my property and I purchased this rifle to help fix this problem. At 20 meters from my upstairs window, I have already dispatched two of them. All I need to do is get the scope centered on them and they are history. The accuracy is fantastic and puts my GAMO Whisper Royal to shame. If I were to purchase another rifle, it would be an R1 Elite in 22 caliber to bring more foot pounds to the target (bigger varmints)

Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-11-14 14:49:29

1.0 1.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Irwin from USA on 2011-11-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Easy to load the Co2 cannister. Very light to hold. No discernible recoil. Once the sights are set, accuracy with the iron sights is pretty good at 25 feet.

Things I would have changed: Make the front site easier to adjust.

What others should know: I have had two of these and returned both. The bolt mechanims in both rifles jammed. There was no pellet stuck in the gun. I checked this. I find that this part of the rifle is not well made and did not want to try my luck with a third one. I will just be happy with my single shot Beeman R9.

Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Crow Magnum .20 Cal, 12.81 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-08-17 12:42:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Irwin from USA on 2012-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These pellets are extremely accurate. Before using them for hunting small varmints, I used them for target practice and my Beeman R9 loved them. The local destructive chipmunk population is not what it used to be after using this ammo for two years.

Things I would have changed: Like many others have said, it would be "nice" if Beeman would make screw-on lids. I do not know why then continue with the current design (except mabye it's cheaper to manufacture).

What others should know: Like all other pellets, your gun may or may not do well with these. It's a small investment to try a tin like I did and check it out. Prior to doing that, you may want to clean the barrel / bore so that you can make a fair assessment.

Beeman H&N Match .20 Cal, 10.03 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

Beeman H&N Match .20 Cal, 10.03 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-10-18 10:41:10

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Irwin from USA on 2015-10-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I purchased these pellets for target practice only. My Beeman R9 seems to like these pellets and they are affordable and plentiful. Since it appears that the Beeman .20 Crow Magnum pellets are no longer available, these will be my pellet of choice for non hunting applications.

Things I would have changed: Everyone who purchases Beeman pellets always wishes that the containers had screw top lids. I am no exception.

UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG 4-16x44 AO SWAT AccuShot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-10-18 10:46:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Irwin from USA on 2015-10-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: It took about 10 minutes to sight this scope in. It holds zero and is deadly accurate. For the features, this scope is an excellent bargain. Time will tell if it will stand up to the recoil of my pellet rifle.

Things I would have changed: If it were possible to make this scope a bit lighter, it would be great. The heft of my Beeman R9 together with this scope is significant.

What others should know: The Weaver rings, while very good, are useless to you unless your rifle has a Weaver rail or you buy one to fit onto your rifle's dovetail. Unfortunately, I had to purchase a pair of 30mm rings separately. It would be "nice" if you got a choice to ring styles but that may be asking for too much. I read all of the negative reviews about this scope and almost did not buy it, but am glad I did. I am luckily not experiencing any of the difficulties that these people have had.

Navigation