Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-15 15:41:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Everett from USA on 2012-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very Accurate, not fussy about the way you hold it. One hole groups at ten meters benched with just about any pellet I've tried so far.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger, it's heavy and creepy. The sights. You need a scope or target sights to get the most out of this rifle. A non slip but pad would be nice too. I mounted a Daisy 5899 -- it works with the factory sight. I would like to find a globe sight that works with it.
    What others should know:This a rifle you can shoot all day. It's not powerful enough to hunt with but it kills cans and target reliably with one shot.

    Product: Tech Force .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Tech Force .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-15 15:51:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Everett from USA on 2012-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent and accurate in all the guns I've tried them in. I bought them because they were cheap, I will order them again because thy are a good pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Like everyone else a screw on lid would be nice. The tape the lid is secured with leaves an ugly sticky residue when removed. It's not hard to remove but I'd be happier if I didn't have to mess with it.
    What others should know:For the money they are hard to beat. I'm sure they will not perform well in ever air gun, but for the ones I've tried they have worked well. My R7 loves them!

    Product: Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles

    Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles
    Review entered on 2012-04-25 12:26:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Everett from USA on 2012-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, easy to install, solid mount
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I have a Mac-1 Sheridan Blue Streak. It started out life with a Williams aperture sight but I had to have a scope. I mounted a scope with a base that attached with screws on the side of the breech. It soon failed. The Sheridan got relegated to the closet until I found this mount. This mount and a Leapers 4X32 have given new life to this rifle. My Sheridan shoots one hole ten shot groups at ten meters. I don't have to buy CO2 or scuba tanks, just grab a tin of pellets pump her up and shoot. And she's not even fussy about how I hold her.

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-12 15:10:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Everett from USA on 2012-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid well built. accurate and well balanced. The trigger is fantastic for a pistol at this price. The Russians build simple good quality guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I didn't come to air gunning like most of the people on this site. My first air gun was a FWB 65 which I shot in competition followed by an IZH 46. I never had a BB gun as a kid, went straight to a Sears and Roebuck .22 which was a constant companion. I finally got a Beeman R1 in .22. I went hunting with a friend and his Sheridan blue Streak -- he killed more rabbits than I did so I ordered a "steroid" blue Streak from Mac-1. It is superbly accurate and easier to shoot than an R1. I wanted a spring powered pistol to shoot in the backyard, no CO2 or pumping required. I was ready to order the HW 70 when I noticed the IZH 53 and I ordered it. Because it is spring powered it requires technique different than any other air pistol I have. It has been a challenge to learn how to shoot it accurately. Highly recommended.

    Product: Webley Rebel Air Rifle

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Rebel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-12-19 17:40:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Everett from USA on 2012-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate, tight groups with a few different pellets. Recoiless. Inexpensive for the level of quality.
    Things I would have changed:The sights. The rear sight is flimsy plastic with sloppy adjustment. The front sight is too large -- it obscures small targets. I had to bottom out the rear sight and it is still high at 10 meters. A scope or red dot might be good for this rifle.
    What others should know:The pumping effort might be too much for young shooters. It's a little loud for back yard shooting.

    Product: Webley Rebel Air Rifle

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Rebel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-19 13:53:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Everett from USA on 2013-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate with the right pellet. Absolutely no recoil. Adaptable to backyard shooting with a few pumps or hunting small game, pest control with eight pumps. The trigger pull is smooth and predictable with long travel. Scope mounting is simple with a dovetailed receiver
    Things I would have changed:The sights. The loading port is too small for large fingers.
    What others should know:It may be hard for the young or weak to pump. A scope is needed to get the accuracy the rifle is capable of.

    Product: Crosman Fury Nitro Piston Air Rifle

    Crosman Fury Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-16 16:00:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Everett from USA on 2013-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a powerful air rifle. It is like a Crosman Phantom on steroids. It is larger than a Phantom but not much. It is accurate --cloverleafs at twenty yards with RWS Supermags. The firing cycle is smooth. Not too heavy to carry afield.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is stiff, an aftermarket trigger is a good addition.I think all air rifles should be sold with open sights. Scopes fail on powerful spring/gas ram air rifles and it is nice to have a backup.
    What others should know:This air rifle is reasonably priced, accurate and powerful. Good rifle if you are on a tight budget.

    Product: Sheridan 2260MB CO2 Rifle

    Sheridan 2260MB CO2 Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-12 15:00:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Everett from USA on 2014-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, good trigger. Out of the box I put five CPHP in a half inch group at ten yards. It will probably do better when it is broken in with it's preferred pellet.The trigger can be tuned with little effort and be even better.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight -- it is not fully adjustable. There is a version of the 2260 with the plastic breech and an adjustable rear sight which is reasonable for this rifle.
    What others should know:This is a nice lightweight plinker which is easy to shoot. The price is high compared to other air guns that are in the same category.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top