Date: 29/9/2016 5:20
0

Customer Reviews by Jamie from USA

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-05-15 20:28:34

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Jamie from USA on 2012-05-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: - Great value and cheap to shoot. - Excellent workmanship. The woodwork on my rifle is beautiful. - Plenty of power for vermin. - Factory sights. This is an accurate and repeatable rifle within its limits. - Trigger is great for this price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. The price would have to go up!

What others should know: At maximum pressure - eight pumps - there is plenty of power for small vermin. Eight pumps was not enough to kill a cottontail rabbit with an eye shot at 20 feet however and this was a surprise. A second shot point blank was required to finish her. I was using Crosman PHPs. The factory notch sight is good and the rifle is shipped sighted in for 30 feet. I recommend trying it before investing in the Williams peep sight. I can get 1" groups with it at 30 & 50 ft and haven't even installed the Williams yet. As many people have mentioned, it takes some muscle to pump this rifle so it is not recommended for kids.

Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2012-07-03 21:15:35

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Jamie from USA on 2012-07-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: There were only a couple of choices for mounting a scope on the Benjamin 392 so I wasn't going to be too critical anyway. These Crosman mounts sit forward of the bolt so loading is not a challenge. The pistol scope seemed strange because I had never used one before but it works well and I like it. I've taken 100-120 shots since installation and sight-in and the scope is holding zero.

Things I would have changed: Socket head screws instead of slotted.

What others should know: Installation is easy. Don't over-tighten the rings or the mounts will loosen up. Use plenty of blue Loctite!

BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle

BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle
Review entered on 2012-07-03 21:27:21

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Jamie from USA on 2012-07-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Plenty of eye relief and a great sight picture. Easy to sight-in at close range. Great value for the price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I mounted this scope on a Benjamin 392 pump air rifle with Crosman Intermounts and Leapers Accushot rings (also from PyramydAir). It was strange at first looking down the barrel at a scope 18" away but the sight picture is clear and the field of view is more than adequate. I have my rifle sighted in for 30 feet and I shoot 1/2" groups and keyholes consistently. I use my Benji for pest control and I rarely need a second shot. I used to miss English Sparrows frequently with the iron sights because the damn things are so small and quick but I get them every time now.

Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-07-11 12:51:08

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Jamie from USA on 2012-07-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These pellets are hard-hitting and consistently accurate at the short ranges I shoot. I've been using them to thin out the local starling and sparrow population with my new Ruger Airhawk and they kill very effectively at ranges of 10-25 yards. I've also fired the .22 cal pellets out of my Benjamin 392 pump and they are devastating against birds and rabbits, although less accurate in that gun.

Things I would have changed: The price! Too expensive for pellets. Even in .177 cal they cost more per shot than .22LR rimfire ammunition!

What others should know: These are for killing. Too expensive for plinking.

Gamo Standard Cleaning Kit, .177-.25 Cal

Gamo Standard Cleaning Kit, .177-.25 Cal
Review entered on 2012-07-25 18:08:28

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Jamie from USA on 2012-07-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Reasonable price.

Things I would have changed: The cleaning rod needs to be longer. The product description should include the total length (18" or 20.5" with a brush attached). There is no patch holder.

What others should know: This is a cheap kit in both price and quality. I suggest spending the extra money to get a higher quality set.

RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-07-30 13:59:36

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Jamie from USA on 2012-07-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shoot great in my Benjamin 392 - best of the original 4 tins I purchased with the rifle. Reasonably priced. Good takedown on starlings and pigeons.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid.

What others should know: Consistent quality and ballistics.

Navigation