Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct

    Beeman H&N Match .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 300ct
    Review entered on 2008-11-29 20:28:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2008-11-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very Good. Will buy more.

    Product: Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail

    Gamo Scope Stop, Rubber Bumper, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-12-01 10:49:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2008-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This nice little gadget solved my scope creeping problems on my Ruger AirHawk. Without it I had problems with the scope backing out of the rails because the scope mount was too narrow, with only one hex screw. It was actually damaging the soft aluminum clamp. The Gammo scope stop has a longer grasp on the rail and is harder material so it doesn't back out. I mounted it behind the scope with the bumper against the back scope mount. After install I got maybe 1/16" creep but after that it hasn't moved at all.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see two hex screws instead of one on the rail clamp.
    What others should know:I chose this device because I didn't want to drill into my gun to make a stop hole. I was afraid of damaging it so I decided to try this first. Also, the set screw you see on top of the scope stop didn't help me at all because I don't have a hole in the top of the rail to screw it into. That would have helped tremendously. Trying to tighten it only served to put upward pressure on the scope stop and I was afraid that would cause the thing to pop off. Just using the side screws is working great for me.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-12-09 12:04:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2008-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:By far the best, consistent shooting I've done (Group of 10, 1/4" @ 10yd). They look and feel sturdy, solid. This review is with an IZH-61. The pellets fit snug in the magazine but can be shaken out.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change.
    What others should know:I weigh my pellets and the weights I've measured are 8.2gr and 8.3gr. The majority in this tin being 8.3gr. This is excellent considering some other brands that have a .4gr spread. Also, these are not as dirty (dusty?) as most other brands, either.

    Product: UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings

    UTG 6th Gen 6x32 AO Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Quick-Detach Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2008-12-20 12:07:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2008-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very good value for the money. I like this scope for my IZH-61. This gun is short and so is this scope so the scope fits it nice plus it looks good on there. I shoot 10 meters and it focuses nicely at that distance with its parallax adjustment. The eye relief is right for me and the view is clear. I don't need the lighted reticle for my use but it's there if I ever do. The "True Strength" feature is a big plus for the punishment an air gun gives.
    Things I would have changed:I gave a 4 on overall rating because the cross hairs should be thinner.
    What others should know:I had to get the "Leapers 11mm to Weaver Adapter - Item#:MNT-PMTOWL " to mount it so that the scope was far enough forward. This mount can be used in reverse also if the eye piece is too far away.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2008-12-20 12:20:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2008-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent mount. I needed to mount a Bug Buster scope on an IZH-61 and this allowed that to happen. I couldn't have done it without it. This is a good sturdy mount and with the base length plus the two screws I have not had one micron of scope creep.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This mount allows a scope to be more forward on the gun but it could also be reversed if your scope is too far away and make it closer to you. On my IZH-61 the rear screw is actually hanging over the rear of the gun rail but it doesn't matter because of the long base and the two screws together still hold the base really tight.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-13 20:33:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like this rifle. Hard to beat the price. It's much more accurate than I am. It cocks easy for an adult. My 9yr old grandsons have difficulty cocking it but the 10 yr old does ok. I don't feel any recoil or vibration. It's easy to load. It's relatively quiet. However, I shot out my back door from within the house and the neighbor's dog started barking so at least dogs can hear it. This is my go to gun when I want to target practice.
    Things I would have changed:I would make the trigger adjustable.
    What others should know:RWS Hobby pellets 7.7gr seem to work the best.

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-01-25 10:38:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is suh-weet!!!!! Excellent selection for my collection. Very solid construction. No plastic except for the sights, barrel bands and butt plate. I like the trigger very much. It's metal. There is no travel in it. You pull it it fires. Doesn't take much pressure to pull either. Sorry, I have no pull gauge. Very realistic replica of the 1894. Cocking the rifle is smooth and solid like the firearm, which is what I was looking for in a lever action. Replacing the CO2 is very easy but hard to tell when they are pierced. I can get 80-90 shots easily but accuracy starts dropping off after 60-70 then poi drops significantly (inches) for the next 10-20 shots . Sorry, I don't have a chrony. One is on my list, however.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I don't like is the front sight. It's just a friction fit. You merely slide it where you want it. No screws, no clicks. The globe must be removed first but it just clips on and off in a groove. It has to be pried off with a flat blade so take care you don't break it.
    What others should know:If you're looking for a realistic lever action in both looks and operation this is the gun!

    Product: B-Square 10101 1" Interlock Adjustable Rings, 11mm Dovetail

    B-Square 10101 1 inch Interlock Adjustable Rings, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-01-25 10:49:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These will do the job. Both windage and elevation. You probably couldn't find a set to do better. They come with two Allen wrenches, one for the rings and one for the windage adjustment.
    Things I would have changed:Very complicated to adjust. Windage adjustment was counter intuitive to me. In order to change elevation the scope must be removed first and the ring twisted up or down. I give it a 4 overall because of the adjustment complexity. But, once it's set it stays.
    What others should know:The set screw for attaching to the gun rail is very well made and strong. Notice the picture above and how big the head of the set screw looks. This is good quality.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-01-25 10:59:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These work very well in my Daisy 953. I'll buy these again.
    Things I would have changed:Give me a screw top lid, please. Hence the 4 rating. But, I say this about every other brand on the market. Does it really cost that much more for screw tops? I keep rubber bands nearby to hold them shut: wrap one around, twist it, wrap it again at 90 degrees, works fine.

    Product: Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer

    Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer
    Review entered on 2009-03-29 11:42:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I don't see how anyone can have a chrony without one of these. The ability to have the printouts is invaluable and so convenient. It also acts as a remote viewer.
    Things I would have changed:Can't see the current number with the smokey plastic cover in place. I leave it off while shooting and the put it back on when I want to tear the paper off.
    What others should know:I went to the local "business" store and for $7 bought a lifetime supply of paper.

    Product: Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue

    Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue
    Review entered on 2009-03-29 11:51:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very useful tool. Very easy to set up and start using.
    Things I would have changed:Resetting the memory is complicated for a first time user. There is a short learning curve to use the various display options and memory reset. Making it work with fluorescent lighting would be very helpful.
    What others should know:Using a camera tripod works great. This chrony does not work with fluorescent lighting. Incandescent or halogen lights must be used.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS CO2, 12-oz. CO2 Tank, Scoped

    AirForce Talon SS CO2, 12-oz. CO2 Tank, Scoped Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-04-14 14:58:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I can't say enough good about this gun! I have the .177 CO2. I have other air rifles but this one has shown me that I really can shoot. It is very accurate!! Very easy to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Find a way to cover the CO2 tank with an insulating material like a foam sleeve so that it doesn't feel so cold on my cheek. Find a way to put a shoulder bracket on it as on the air tank version.
    What others should know:Get a spare, pre-filled tank when you order. They're pretty affordable. You'll be able to continue shooting while waiting for a re-fill.

    Product: AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-04-14 23:31:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have this on a Talon SS and it works great for me. I have not taken it outside yet. I have been using it exclusively on a 10m indoor range and it focuses just fine at that distance at full zoom.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:mounted easily, used the high rings. I got the 12oz CO2 tank and no problems using the scope with that.

    Product: AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS

    AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS
    Review entered on 2009-04-14 23:40:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction. Installs as easy as screwing in a light bulb.
    Things I would have changed:Valve stem kept creeping out over night preventing me from pulling the bolt all the way back to lock it. Had to push stem back in by hand to make it work. Sent it back to PA, they paid shipping both ways and sent new one back same day as old one arrived at their location. Good job PA!
    What others should know:I gave a 4 for overall because of the defect but a 5 for value because a working one is well worth the money.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2009-06-08 12:34:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to dispense. Stores easily since it is so small. Cap seals good.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a larger container or a refill jar to refill existing tubes.
    What others should know:I use for lubing pellets, lubing the tips of CO2 cartridges before insertion, lubing airgun joints.

    Product: Gamo Recon Air Rifle

    Gamo Recon Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-06-08 12:41:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like this gun. It is compact, lightweight, easy to cock, solid, loves JSB Exact 8.2gr pellets. It's almost as accurate as my IZH-61. Terrific plinker! Very good targeter. Excellent for young people, too.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a package including BugBuster scope in place of the 4X.
    What others should know:I upgraded the trigger and like it even more afterwards.

    Product: B-Square 10101 1" Interlock Adjustable Rings, 11mm Dovetail

    B-Square 10101 1 inch Interlock Adjustable Rings, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-06-08 13:00:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like these rings very much. I own two sets already and will always buy these for a new scope. Seems every gun I get has barrel droop and I have to crank the scope down as far as possible. With these I can leave the scope naturally centered and adjust for barrel droop and make major windage adjustments with the rings. Then, the fine sighting adjustments with the scope knobs are in the "sweet spot" of the scope.
    Things I would have changed:I wish elevation could be adjusted without removing the scope.
    What others should know:These are a little confusing to adjust, at first. They adjust opposite of what you might think they would. Do not turn the adjusting screws more than a half turn at a time or they'll fall out of their indentations. For instance, to adjust windage, loosen one side a half turn then tighten the other side up before loosening again.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-27 18:09:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This "in the box" pellet is the best for my .22 Benjamin Marauder. I had heard about it from other shooters and found that it worked best for me and my gun. I have not tried the pellets in the tins, but the cardboard box comes highly recommended by many shooters.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I very, very lightly oil these with Pellgun oil. This eliminates any barrel leading and the black smudged fingers.

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

    Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
    Review entered on 2009-09-27 18:17:50

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This adapter does what it is designed to do and is very easy to attach to a scuba tank.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a larger gauge and a longer hose.
    What others should know:If ordering this for a Benjamin Marauder do not forget to also order the "Female quick-disconnect adapter with male thread" or else you won't be able to connect it to the gun.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-27 18:32:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I can't say enough about this gun. I got the .22 and it is the most accurate of all my airguns and the most quiet. It's very easy to install a scope. It is a solid platform with a very nice trigger right out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic magazine is working just fine now but time will tell about its durability. Order one or two extras anyway because they will make shooting that much more fun. Once you figure out how they work they are very easy to load.
    What others should know:This gun can be loaded single shot without the magazine, but it will be difficult for anyone without small fingers. It does have barrel droop so order adjustable rings for your scope. Yes, you will definitely want to scope this rifle.

    Product: Female quick-disconnect adapter with male thread

    Pyramyd Air Female quick-disconnect adapter with male thread
    Review entered on 2009-09-27 18:40:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This adapter works great for the Benjamin Marauder. It snaps securely to the gun's input connector.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The one I got took a lot of strength and two wrenches to get it to seat properly to the Scuba tank adapter and hose. Once threaded on it works great.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-27 18:49:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the best, most accurate pellets I have found for my Daisy 953, Walther Lever Action, and Gamo Recon. They do not work very well at all in my Crosman 1077.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-13 11:03:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very good pellets for my .22 Marauder and my shooting environment. If you're having accuracy problems with other pellets you must give these a try. I shoot at 10m targets exclusively so this review does not include ranges farther than that.
    Things I would have changed:More secure lid.
    What others should know:Another pellet to try is the cardboard boxed Crosman Premiers. Between the two you should have Marauder one holers.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-13 11:11:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the most accurate pellets for me and my .22 Marauder and my shooting environment. If you're having accuracy problems with other pellets you must give these a try. I shoot at 10m targets exclusively so this review does not include ranges farther than that. However, I did shoot them one day at 50yds and 100yds on a firearms range with the Marauder with pleasing results.
    Things I would have changed:More secure lid.
    What others should know:If you're not satisfied with the results from these pellets try the JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.1. Between the two you should be shooting one holers at 10m.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-13 11:13:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are the most accurate pellets for me and my Airforce Talon SS on CO2 and my shooting environment. If you're having accuracy problems with other pellets you must give these a try. I shoot at 10m targets exclusively so this review does not include ranges farther than that.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nothing

    Product: Dewey 26" Coated Rod, Jag, .177 - .20 Caliber

    Dewey 26 inch Coated Rod, Jag, .177 - .20 Caliber
    Review entered on 2009-12-24 13:28:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2009-12-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very good quality. Very sturdy.
    Things I would have changed:Pretty pricey - but it is good quality and the rod coating should minimize damage if used with care.
    What others should know:The rod I received came with the Cleaning Jag included. The description doesn't mention that. I ordered a jag because I thought I had to, but you don't, so don't, unless you want an extra. Don't think you'll need an extra, though. The included one looks of very good quality, also. I was able to cancel the jag order in time. .

    Product: CenterPoint Bristol Jr. Crossbow

    CenterPoint Bristol Jr. Crossbow Crossbow
    Review entered on 2010-02-06 11:49:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to assemble. Sturdy construction. No complicated mechanisms to fail. Easy to cock. Good, positive string "latch" design, should last forever.
    Things I would have changed:OK as is.
    What others should know:Bow retaining screw and bracket are in a cellophane bag taped to stock, easily overlooked. Safe for young children but supervision still recommended.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2010-03-04 17:44:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-03-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a really great target system. Very well made. Good heavy gauge steel. Everything is included, even 150 feet of string to reset it. It comes with 4 different size bulls eye rings from 1 1/8" down to 3/8". I can only shoot 10m indoors and it took me 4 shots to realize 3/8" was my speed. The box calls that size Expert. Yeah, right! Me, expert? This is something that I can take easily out to the outdoor range and set up in a couple minutes.
    Things I would have changed:I can't find anything I'd like to see changed except maybe it won't take long before the yellow paint on the release paddle wears off so I guess I'd like to see some way to more permanently highlight the paddle. I wonder if they could include a can of yellow paint in the kit :-)
    What others should know:Shooting at 10m I did a pellet bounce back about 4 feet. The directions do contain a warning that it should be used at 25yds or more. I can't stress more the importance of wearing safety glasses while shooting. I took the 15" x 12" box it was shipped in and cut the face off it and filled it with duct seal pugs so I could have a safe backstop for shooting into. I then set the target itself on top of a 2 foot high cardboard box against the wall and then set the backstop I just made on top of the back bracket of the target. Now the target is secure enough to pull the resetting cord without tipping over the target. It is so secure with the 15 lb weight of the backstop on it that it won't even move a little bit. I'm thinking of buying 5 more so I can have a separate target system for each field target animal.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-07 10:43:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent shooter, very accurate, crisp second stage trigger, easy to cock, ambidextrous. And of course, all for a very good price. You hear negative comments about springers because they need the "artillery hold" but this gun gives springers the good name they deserve. I would recommend this gun to anyone, not only young shooters, but especially them.
    Things I would have changed:Different wood type choices for the stock. Not that I hate the blond stock, just that other guns have that choice and I tend toward the darker wood.
    What others should know:Pretty much likes anything in the 7-8 gr pellet range. Some better than others. Right now Hobbys seem to be better but try H&N Match, JSB Exact, R-10, and Meisterkugeln. My gun is still breaking in so one of these others may end up better.

    Product: B-Square Scope Level

    B-Square Scope Level
    Review entered on 2010-05-31 15:04:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This works like a charm! It was easy to install, however, read my "things I would change". It was easy to get used to looking through the scope with one eye while looking at the level with the other. I will buy more of these. No more canting worries.
    Things I would have changed:I marked it 4 stars overall because the mount is too wide. The mount would not tighten on the 11mm rail of my Talon SS. With it tightened all the way in it would still slip on the rail. I ground the end of it down so the movable piece would screw in farther.
    What others should know:I did not try on other rifles to see if it slipped on them. It's not plastic, it appears to be made out of hard aluminum.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-31 15:12:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very accurate in my Talon SS on high pressure air. I have not tried them on CO2.
    Things I would have changed:Make the pellets weigh as printed on the tin or vice-versa.
    What others should know:I gave these only one star for size/shape because these pellets are advertised as 10.6gr but in the tin I got they weighed only 10.1-10.3gr. These lower weights are confirmed by PA.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-31 15:18:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These were fairly accurate in my Talon SS on high pressure air. I did not try them on CO2. I marked them as 4 stars because even though they are fairly accurate they are not the most accurate for my rifle. However, they may be in yours. You should know by now how gun specific a pellet can be. Give them a try.
    Things I would have changed:Make the pellets weigh what's printed on the tin or vice-versa.
    What others should know:These pellets are advertised as 10.65gr but in the tin I got they weighed 10.0-10.2gr. These lower weights are confirmed by PA.

    Product: AirForce 1/8" and 1/4" BSPP Refill Adapter Set

    AirForce 1/8 inch and 1/4 inch BSPP Refill Adapter Set
    Review entered on 2010-05-31 15:37:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This works like a champ. It is so easy to fill my Talon SS air tank from a scuba tank. Read "Anything else airgunners should know" below for how I did it without having to remove my Marauder connector.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I have a female Foster quick disconnect on my scuba tank for filling a Benjamin Marauder so I had to buy another part to make it work with my Talon SS to use the Foster quick disconnect on both guns. If using a female Foster quick disconnect the Pyramyd Air Quick-Disconnect Male Adapter Item#:PYQuick12FPB[PY-A-596 must also be purchased. It's only $12 and allows easy switchover between guns.

    Product: Quick-Disconnect Male Adapter

    Pyramyd Air Quick-Disconnect Male Adapter
    Review entered on 2010-05-31 15:45:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This works like a champ! I use it to fill my Talon SS tank on high pressure air using a scuba tank from a Foster quick disconnect I also use on my Benjamin Marauder. See below how I did it so that.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I have a Benjamin Marauder and a Talon SS. In order to fill either gun without a hassle of changing adapters I put this adapter on the AirForce 1/8" and 1/4" BSPP Refill Adapter set Item#:AFU1010[PY-A-303] and now I can use the female Foster quick disconnect on the scuba tank for both guns.

    Product: AirForce Extra Air Tank, Air or Nitrogen, Fits Talon & Talon SS

    AirForce Extra Air Tank, Air or Nitrogen, Fits Talon & Talon SS
    Review entered on 2010-05-31 15:55:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like this a lot! I bought this to convert my Talon SS from CO2 to high pressure air. I like using HPA better than CO2. I get more power and don't need to be concerned about temperature effects.
    Things I would have changed:I gave this three stars on "value for the money" not because of quality but because (yeah, you guessed it) I think this is just priced too high. My scuba tank brand new only cost $160 and it has 20 times the aluminum and a bigger regulator.
    What others should know:This bottle is smaller in diameter than the CO2 bottle so it fits me better. Plus, it has the metal butt plate that helps position and steady the rifle. The CO2 tank does not have this feature.

    Product: IZH 46M Match Air Pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 46M Match Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-10-17 21:32:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wow, terrific trigger. Best trigger I own!
    Things I would have changed:sell with left-handed grips

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-12 13:52:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2011-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are accurate in my IZH-46M.

    Product: Crosman Challenger PCP & CO2 Rifle, Open Sights

    Crosman Challenger PCP & CO2 Rifle, Open Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-31 22:54:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2011-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My rifle is very accurate, I mean very accurate. Maybe not as accurate as a $2,000+ rifle but I'm not there, yet. I own several Air rifles, including the Daisy 953 and a .22 Marauder, both of which are very accurate, and this Challenger is my favorite. The trigger, right out of the box, is great for me. The adjustable stock is a great plus.
    Things I would have changed:More front sight options. I had to buy additional front sight inserts to get the one useful to me. I needed smaller apertures. Search the internet.
    What others should know:I have tried 19 different pellets. Best wadcutter (So far) - H&N Finale Match Pistol 7.6gr. Best non-wad (so far) H&N Barracuda 10.65gr. Crosman Premiere in the cardboard Box, not the tin, are great, also. But this is a 10m rifle so you need to search for a wadcutter. I am still searching for better. The rifle has got it, if I can only find the right pellet.

    Product: Air Venturi IZH 46M Upgraded Air Pistol Trigger Assembly

    Air Venturi IZH 46M Upgraded Air Pistol Trigger Assembly
    Review entered on 2012-01-23 13:38:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to install. Loosen one set screw and slide the old one out, slide the new one in and tighten set screw - you're done. Very easy to adjust vertically and axially. Necessary Allen wrenches are included in package. Very comfortable for us left handers. Eliminates the discomfort of the old trigger being canted to the right for right handers.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A must-have for left handed shooters.

    Product: Mendoza Front Sight Riser Assembly For Air Venturi Bronco

    Mendoza Front Sight Riser Assembly For Air Venturi Bronco
    Review entered on 2012-03-17 13:28:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made. Very easy to install. Remove the two stock front sight screws with a 3/32" Allen wrench slip on the plates and new longer screws and re-tighten. Mine had a tiny bit of side slip so watch that as you tighten down the screws to make sure the sight blade points straight up.
    Things I would have changed:My concern is the longer screws damaging the shot tube if you don't use all four plates. The included screws are for four plates to work with the Mendoza sight, and seem to work with two plates on my Bronco and Beeman peep. I don't think the screws are pressing on my shot tube, but it would be nice to include additional screws that were shorter for use with two plates or even one plate to accommodate other peep sights.
    What others should know:I used two of these plates to raise the front sight to work with a Beeman peep site. Before, I had the peep bottomed out to get on target. Two of these plates put the sight in the middle of its adjustment range. Apparently with the Mendoza peep you need four plates. Other peep sights may not need all four plates.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top