Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-09 16:08:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By david from USA on 2010-04-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I was looking for an airgun I could use to practice offhand shooting. I wanted a rifle that fit well, was accurate, quiet, and most important, had a light trigger pull. When I read the description of the Bronco i figured this would fit the bill and I was right. I didn't try the open sights, but removed them and put on a Leapers Golden Image 4x32 mini scope. I tried several pellets but was able to shoot a one whole group off a rest at 10 meters using RWS Super Points and Gamo Master Points. At 20 meters (the length of my backyard) I had a group the size of a quarter. I noticed in several reviews this rifle was refered to as a youth rifle and gave the impression it is for kids. While I'm sure they would enjoy it, it works well for me at 5'8 and 175 lbs. Length of pull is fine and weight is only about one pound less than the rifle I normally shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I don't think you can go wrong with this rifle. A lot of fun if you want to plink or target shoot and hard to beat the price of $125.

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-08-14 16:48:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By david from USA on 2010-08-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have had the old model of this revolver for several years. I decided to get this one for three reasons, sight rail mounts, ergonomic grips, and low price. I put an inexpensive red dot sight on it and it works like a champ. I notice that others have had a problem with loose grips. Either I was lucky or Crosman has improved them because mine are nice and tight. Trigger pull is very good with single action and it is easy to hit soda cans at 25 yards with a two handed grip.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:A couple of suggestions if you get this gun. Use a drop of Pelgun oil on the end of each co2 cartridge and then screw the cartridge in SLOWLY. I aim at the ground and dry fire to see if the cartridge is pierced. Once it is, don't tighten it any more. When you close the action after reloading don't snap it in to place. Push down on the release button and close it gently. This is the type of gun that should give you a lot of future shooting fun if you take care of it.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-08-25 14:51:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By david from USA on 2011-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are great little pistols. Five or 6 pumps are all you need to plink cans etc. I notice a lot of complaints about the plastic grips but they fit my hand well and I don't know of many pistols in this price range with wooden grips.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Here's an inexpensive way to improve accuracy that I haven't seen mentioned by others. You can invert the rear sight to make it a peep sight but I found the aperture to be too small. (It might be set up for use with a shoulder stock) I drilled it out a little and painted it white. You can also experiment with painting different colors on the front sight. If you don't like the white you can turn it over back to black.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Dark Earth Brown Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-25 14:51:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By david from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I nice pistol that fits your hand like a glove. Hard to beat for 40 bucks.
    Things I would have changed:It has a heavy trigger pull and is hard to control the pistol with a one hand hold. Two hands works but takes some effort to get used to.
    What others should know:If you want to increase the accuracy and fun with this pistol you might want to add the following: Walther green dot sight for $20. (py-a-2094). You have to have a Weaver rail mount for this sight to work. $13 (py-a-2996). With this combination and using the brightest setting I was able to hit a poker chip size target at 20 yards using 2 hands with some consistency.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top