Air Arms Falcon .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Falcon .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-04-10 02:13:49

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2011-04-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I bought four tins.I have only opened one tin.Quite a few damaged pellets.Accuracy was variable.The best was 5 shots into an oval one hole group at 10 meters.Other groups up to 1/2 inch.I don't know if the pellets were damaged when packed or in shipping.The 1/2 inch groups were fired with the damaged pellets.Rifle used was a like new RWS 75.

What others should know: The tin Of pellets I tried may have been mishandled.

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
Review entered on 2013-09-27 03:37:49

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2013-09-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: If you get a good one they work.Out of five I have three work,one had a bad seal,and one had no threads.

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-08-17 21:09:49

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2014-08-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Pretty air rifle.

Things I would have changed: Cheek rest on stock is too thin at top.Hard to get a good cheekweld.Test for accuracy at the factory before releasing for sale.

What others should know: Very poor accuracy out of the box.Strong smell of burning oil or grease.Accuracy has improved slightly after 545 pellets.Still can't compare to a cheap Crosman for accuracy.Very nice trigger though.

Qiang Yuan Olympic Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

Qiang Yuan Olympic Pellets, .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-04-17 18:06:17

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2015-04-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very accurate pellet in 10 meter air rifles.Will do a pellet diameter five shot group at 16 meters using my Diana 75.

Things I would have changed: Pricing.I can buy them for much less.I would like to see Qiang Yuan domed pellets imported as well.They are very accurate at a higher velocity than the wadcutters.My source for those is gone.

What others should know: I haven't had much luck with these at higher velocities.Excellent for 10 meter powered match rifles though.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-06-21 20:13:00

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

1.0 1.0

By Kenneth from USA on 2015-06-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: When you get a good tin you're good but it doesn't happen routinely.

Things I would have changed: Need better QC.

What others should know: I checked a tin of these with a newly acquired pellet gage.The tin was supposed to contain 4.52 diameter pellets.There were about a dozen that were that size.The remainder were all over the place.From 4.46 to 4.50 diameters.These pellets performed poorly in a TX-200.Surprisingly the smaller pellets did well in a Walther LGU.I have used JSB pellets for years.The accuracy is always questionable.I wonder how they inspect them?

Navigation