Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2013-01-19 09:09:08

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The 100 targets that comes with the trap are nice cardboard quality.
    Things I would have changed:This trap needs much thicker metal at the back of the trap.
    What others should know:While zeroing my .22 Mrod at 25 yards, it was shooting through the back of the trap after 6 rounds. Very disappointed. I've spent more time fixing the trap than shooting.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber
    Review entered on 2013-01-28 18:19:53

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The single shot tray has a nice tight fit and an audible click when fully seated.
    Things I would have changed:The price is a bit high. It should be included with the Mrod purchase.
    What others should know:I get slightly better groups since the skirts don't get crimped. It is a little difficult to load a pellet under a scope and properly seat it. Most people would like to have this part made of metal, I disagree. The plastic is fine and you would not want metal on metal when swapping from s.s. to magazine.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2013-01-28 18:29:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle case is a steal for the price. It is constructed well and also looks good too. The zippers work very smooth and the padding is adequate.
    Things I would have changed:If this case was three inches taller it would be perfect for my personal set up. When I added a bipod to my Mrod, I could no longer fully zip the case.
    What others should know:This case is perfect for scoped rifles w/o bipod.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2013-01-31 23:12:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Smooth cycling. Shot counter. Installs easily. Easy to load.
    Things I would have changed:Metal vs plastic? Not sure... Price could be lower.
    What others should know:If the pellet is not fully inserted, rotating the dial will crimp the skirt of the pellet.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak HP .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak HP .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-31 23:20:33

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity is good.
    Things I would have changed:I measured an entire tin of pellets. Majority of the pellets head diameter was around 5.47-5.48mm. Only 10-15 pellets were actually 5.5mm
    What others should know:Great uniformity and pellet shape, however my tin was below 5.5mm in head diameter.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-01-31 23:26:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent pellet shape and size. Upon measuring three tins, the spread in head size was only .03mm The diameters ranged from 5.49-5.51mm. Very consistent!
    Things I would have changed:Offer different head sizes.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top