Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
Review entered on 2013-01-19 09:09:08

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The 100 targets that comes with the trap are nice cardboard quality.

Things I would have changed: This trap needs much thicker metal at the back of the trap.

What others should know: While zeroing my .22 Mrod at 25 yards, it was shooting through the back of the trap after 6 rounds. Very disappointed. I've spent more time fixing the trap than shooting.

Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber

Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber
Review entered on 2013-01-28 18:19:53

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The single shot tray has a nice tight fit and an audible click when fully seated.

Things I would have changed: The price is a bit high. It should be included with the Mrod purchase.

What others should know: I get slightly better groups since the skirts don't get crimped. It is a little difficult to load a pellet under a scope and properly seat it. Most people would like to have this part made of metal, I disagree. The plastic is fine and you would not want metal on metal when swapping from s.s. to magazine.

Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
Review entered on 2013-01-28 18:29:23

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This rifle case is a steal for the price. It is constructed well and also looks good too. The zippers work very smooth and the padding is adequate.

Things I would have changed: If this case was three inches taller it would be perfect for my personal set up. When I added a bipod to my Mrod, I could no longer fully zip the case.

What others should know: This case is perfect for scoped rifles w/o bipod.

Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
Review entered on 2013-01-31 23:12:21

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Smooth cycling. Shot counter. Installs easily. Easy to load.

Things I would have changed: Metal vs plastic? Not sure... Price could be lower.

What others should know: If the pellet is not fully inserted, rotating the dial will crimp the skirt of the pellet.

Beeman Kodiak HP .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Beeman Kodiak HP .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-01-31 23:20:33

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Uniformity is good.

Things I would have changed: I measured an entire tin of pellets. Majority of the pellets head diameter was around 5.47-5.48mm. Only 10-15 pellets were actually 5.5mm

What others should know: Great uniformity and pellet shape, however my tin was below 5.5mm in head diameter.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2013-01-31 23:26:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-31
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very consistent pellet shape and size. Upon measuring three tins, the spread in head size was only .03mm The diameters ranged from 5.49-5.51mm. Very consistent!

Things I would have changed: Offer different head sizes.

Navigation