Multi-Shot Airsoft Shotgun

Firepower Multi-Shot Airsoft Shotgun Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2012-09-28 18:33:07

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Wu from USA on 2012-09-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nice weight at 3.4lbs. Nicely balanced in the hand. Full size stock and length represent full sized defense shotgun for more realistic feel. The rubberized grip on the pump, pistol grip, and rear pad helps operating this shotgun. Really like the shot shell loading to help with tactical reload drills. Feels solid and robust.

Things I would have changed: Pump action a bit hard due to the 3 barrel arrangement therefore not suitable for everyone.

What others should know: Very accurate up to 70 feet then the three BBs start to spread dramatically.

Smith & Wesson M&P 40 CO2 Pistol, Black

Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P 40 CO2 Pistol, Black Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2012-09-28 18:41:17

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Wu from USA on 2012-09-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Solid feel and the weight is almost of the real gun. Very accurate up to 40 ft hitting palm size groups of 15 shots. Good CO2 management as I could get 6 mag loads before actually seeing the BB in flight. Fits real gun holster so you can use it from presentation without having to buy another holster.

Things I would have changed: As with most gun replicas the weight is more in the stock due to the CO2 holder and mag. Manufacturers should look at putting more weight at the barrel end to better balance and replicate real handguns.

Aftermath CZ 75D CO2 Blowback Airsoft Pistol

Aftermath CZ 75D CO2 Blowback Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2013-01-17 12:25:20

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Wu from USA on 2013-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Size and weight is very nice. The rear sight is adjustable.The textured rubber grip provides a nice feel and hold.

Things I would have changed: Change the design of the magazine. The magazine holds the CO2 cartridge and must mate with another plunger in the frame. If the magazine does not mate properly you lose a lot of gas before it sets. There is a small amount of hissing while the magazine is in.

What others should know: The blowback function is short and crisp but insufficient feel of recoil. When the gas goes low the blowback action stops and you need to cycle the slide by hand to keep shooting. I'm disappointed with the intended use, but will keep it for gun retention and disarm training due to the realistic design and weight. It's heavier than the plastic replicas.

Multi-Shot Airsoft Shotgun

Firepower Multi-Shot Airsoft Shotgun Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2013-01-22 18:27:42

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Wu from USA on 2013-01-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Like handling a full size shotgun. The operation of the slide using the rubberized grip is so much better than some plastic units. The rubberized grip is comfortable and provides good purchase when carrying or when it's cold. I like the shot shells and had only one malfunction (bb plastic feed plunger got jammed inside)for the six months that I've had this.

Things I would have changed: The lock ring for the front sling attachment keeps getting loose. Used some Loctite to keep it in place. Accuracy is good up to 70 ft and then one bb would start to fly right.

What others should know: Some ladies who used my shotgun had problems with operating the slide due to the tri shot requiring more pressure. Due to the full size stock, some may have an issue with shooting from the shoulder. The ladies used the underarm tuck hold.

SIG Sauer P226 X-FIVE Full Metal Co2 GBB Airsoft

KWC SIG Sauer P226 X-FIVE Full Metal Co2 GBB Airsoft  Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2013-04-27 18:13:32

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Wu from USA on 2013-04-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Hefty weight and good balance because of the longer barrel. Realistic replica in looks and operations. Breakdown is similar to real gun. You can do all range commands and functions with this replica as you would the real one. Fits in holsters designed for the 226. Longer barrel gives great accuracy. Quarter size groups at 21 ft.

Things I would have changed: Since the real gun was designed for competition, a larger magwell would be nice for quicker reloading.

What others should know: Get extra mags if you plan to do a lot of shooting. Each mag contains a CO2 cartridge so you can continue to shoot and reload BBs without having to stop for gas reloading.

Webley Air Rifle Pellet Trap, Max 1250 fps

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Air Rifle Pellet Trap, Max 1250 fps
Review entered on 2013-08-10 20:54:43

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Wu from USA on 2013-08-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Compact and works well. I used 22 cal pellets from Crosman backpacker bug out pistol with the carbine stock. Trap was set up at 10 yards. I started with 3 pumps and worked up to 10 and all the pellets were trapped. You get the distinctive ring of a hit as you look for the telltale hole on the target.

Things I would have changed: The website didn't give any dimensions and I was surprised at the small size. I would suggest giving the dimensions in the product description.

What others should know: For the money, I would suggest the Gamo pellet trap. They use the same size targets. If you shoot high power pellet rifles and like robustness and ease of setting up, I would go with the Webley.

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2013-08-10 21:01:53

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Wu from USA on 2013-08-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are easy to install and holds the scope on the air gun tightly.

Things I would have changed: Because the two units have to align for proper mounting of the scope, it was just a bit of juggling to get the scope mounted. But once on it holds well and doesn't shift during the discharges.

What others should know: If you can afford the steel breech, go for it because the scope sits higher off the barrel with these than the steel breech. The scope mounts directly to the breech instead of the elevated platform these provide.

Umarex T.A.C. Converter, 4 Adapters, Folding Grip & Stock, Fits Select Airsoft & BB Guns

Umarex T.A.C. Converter, 4 Adapters, Folding Grip & Stock, Fits Select Airsoft & BB Guns
Review entered on 2013-08-10 21:11:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Wu from USA on 2013-08-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Converting your pistol to a carbine with folding grip and stock is easy if you follow the instructions. Easy to hold and use which extends the usefulness of the pistol.

Things I would have changed: A bit more detail on the instructions on installing the pistol into the fore pieces making sure the accessory rail slides into position would have been appreciated.

What others should know: I use this with the M&P which requires the pistol to be removed to change the CO2. This is major down time. If you have a pistol that change charges with a drop out magazine this is one great converter.

Colt Commander CO2 Pistol

Colt Commander CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-05-05 20:30:40

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Wu from USA on 2015-05-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Weight and feel of the pistol. The hammer safety and grip safety work well. Good solid recoil. Trigger operation is smooth and break is crisp.

Things I would have changed: Improve the magazine release. The magazine does not drop when the release button is pressed. You have to pull it out of the mag well. Hard to do tactical or emergency reloads.

What others should know: Love the pistol but it does eat CO2. I get 3 and a half loads before the CO2 fizzles out. Great recoil but eats the gas. Get extra mags so you won't be stopping to reload all the time. Weight is about 5 oz lighter than a real pistol without ammo. It weigh in with CO2 installed at 2.1 lbs.

Colt Commander Magazine, 18rds

Colt Commander Magazine, 18rds
Review entered on 2015-05-05 20:37:19

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Wu from USA on 2015-05-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Drop out mag that feels and looks like the real thing. Contains the CO2 as a unit so once the bbs are gone you can reload using multiple mags without having to stop and change out CO2 all the time.

Things I would have changed: Mag sticks in the pistol mag well. Need to pull the mag out. So improvement with mag retention would be nice.

What others should know: Each mag with new CO2 lasts about 3 and a half load of bbs with the Colt Commander.

Navigation