Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In
    Review entered on 2013-08-16 10:14:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I do not have easy access to a HPA pumping station, and refilling the Marauder can get to be a chore with the hand pump. This tank is configured to allow refilling it with the Hill or Benjamin pump and then I can refill the Marauder from this tank. I found that it takes about 1600 pumps from the Hill pump to fill the tank to 3000 psi (gauge on Hill pump). This gives about 8 refills of the Marauder from 2000 to 2500 psi. Refilling the tank with the Hill pump from 2500 psi to 3200 psi takes about 500 pumps (I do 30 and then wait 5 minutes while watching TV pumping at each commercial break). Taking the pressure up to 3200 psi provides for 11 refills as described above. It is a real treat to be able to separate the pumping from the shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Sell the tank with a padded carrier that protects the tank and provides for carrying the rifle filler mechanism. Live some place close to a HPA fill station.
    What others should know:I am very glad that I got the cloth handle for carrying the tank. Even though I do not actually carry the tank with the handle, it protects the tank from contact with hard surfaces. I actually keep the tank, rifle filler and my notes in a shoe box.

    Product: Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5" to 7" Diameter Air Tanks

    Air Venturi Air Tank Carrier With Logo, Large, Fits AV-4500HPT & Other 5 inch to 7 inch Diameter Air Tanks
    Review entered on 2013-08-16 10:19:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Protects the tank from hard surfaces.
    Things I would have changed:Provide for a pouch that could house the rifle adapter or notes about the tank use. Provide more snug fit about the tank as the tank slips out of the harness.
    What others should know:This is a little bit too big for the Air Venturi 90 cu in tank. I do not actually carry the tank with this handle, but use it to protect the tank from coming in contact with hard surfaces.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-16 10:24:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality pellets and very few deformed pellets. Very predictable results from using these in the Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:Cannot think of anything to change.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-16 10:26:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are of good quality, and I have had very few the are deformed. These shoot the best of any I have tried with the Marauder
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.

    Product: UTG Tactical OP-2 Metal Bipod, Adjustable Height

    UTG Tactical OP-2 Metal Bipod, Adjustable Height
    Review entered on 2013-08-23 09:01:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Taller than the OP-1, and works well when I want the extra height.
    Things I would have changed:The mounting hardware was a little long for attachment to my Marauder, but a little sanding on the belt sander shortened it enough to work fine.
    What others should know:Watch out for the return when you retract the leg extensions, as the legs snap up, and can bite fingers.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-23 09:28:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, vibration-less, multi-shot, and quiet. Marauders are my introduction to the PCP rifle world. I am not looking back to the single break rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Include/suggest a scope with/for the rifle as it has a 11mm rail for scope mounts, not the Weaver rail.
    What others should know:You will need a pump or HPA air tank for this rifle. Check out both the Benjamin and Hill pumps before buying. If you decide on the HPA tank, check around at the paintball ranges to see what pressures they can supply to the tank. They might not be able to supply 4500psi, but may be able to supply 4000psi,as I discovered. Air Venturi 90 cu in tank to 4000 psi will recharge rifle from 2000psi to 2500psi more than a dozen times from a 4000psi charged tank. I also got a bi-pod for the rifle, as it is a little heavy, and helps accuracy over 30 yards.

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-23 09:33:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good, inexpensive pellets. I have only shot a couple hundred, and they seem to be remarkably free of deformities given the packing container used.
    Things I would have changed:The 'milk carton' container is good enough for shipping, but during loading, it is a little tough to work with. The tins work much better for me, and I dump some into an old one for the actual reloading process.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2013-08-24 08:42:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are definitely better than single shot loading. Having a few of these makes shooting more fun. When one breaks, it is good to have a spare.
    Things I would have changed:Make them better so that they do not break easily from pressure of the bolt hitting this device when empty.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3" Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C 3 inch Targets, 48 Bullseye Targets, 120 Pasters
    Review entered on 2013-10-14 10:25:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to see the hits at more than 50 yards. Replacement dots extend the useful life of the target.
    Things I would have changed:Provide more replacement dots.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top