Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Evanix Windy City II PCP air rifle

    Evanix Windy City II PCP air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-22 23:23:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun is of high quality. I love everything about it - the wood and finish, the smoothness of the side lever, the magazines are easy to load, the trigger is great and the gun is accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:My .25 caliber gun likes the JSB Exact Kings in 25.39 grains. It shoots the same hole at 20 yards and 1" groups at 50 yards. When sighted in to zero at 20 yards the gun will shoot the same spot at 50 yards with no holdover using the 25.39 grain Exact Kings. At full power using these pellets, I was getting up to 959 fps which is 51.86 fpe. Using the Eun Jin 35.8 grain pellets, I got 861 fps which produces 58.94 fpe, but these pellets were not accurate. Shot five squirrels the first time out and have taken a total of seven with one shot. The reservoir gauge on the gun does not read the exact air pressure as shown on my Hill Pump - it reads slightly higher. I fill the gun to 200 bar as it reads on the Hill Pump, not on the gun's gauge.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics HD IR 4-12x50 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics HD IR 4-12x50 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2014-02-27 22:55:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The clarity of the optics, the large field of view, the lighted Mil-Dot reticle, the AO parallax feature works great - I love everything about this scope. You get a lot of features for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - it's a quality scope that works great.
    What others should know:I mounted this scope on my Evanix Windy City II .25 cal air rifle and with the 12x power and 50 mm objective lens it makes taking squirrels or hitting the bullseye easy. This is a real nice scope and I'm going to put one on my Sam Yang Recluse.

    Product: Sam Yang Recluse Air Rifle

    Sam Yang Recluse Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 16:11:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Recluse is a well made air gun - nice barrel bluing, the wood stock and forearm finished nicely and the etching on the receiver is very cool. The gun is very powerful and loud for the first several shots. It handles well and is comfortable to shoot. I bought the single reservoir model (244 cc) because according to Will Piatt at Saddle Mountain Gunsmith it is slightly more powerful than the 500 cc model but you get fewer shots. It's a really nice looking gun.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is very stiff. A two stage trigger with less trigger pull weight would help, but this is not a big issue.
    What others should know:I took the advice from Will Piatt and purchased four different types of ammo: JSB Exact King 77.62 grain Pellets, Mr. Hollowpoint 85grain holllowpoint EPPUG slugs (.358" diameter), 92 grain flat nose EPPUG slugs (.358" diameter), and 000 Buckshot (.360" diameter, 70 grains) from Ballistics Products. I sighted my gun in at 50 yards (I was hoping to get good groups at 75 yards). The gun does not shoot the EPPUG slugs as well as I hoped - 2.75" five-shot groups with the 92 grain flat nose and 4" groups with the 85 grain hollowpoints at 50 yards. The JSB pellets shoot 3.5" five-shot groups at 50 yards. The 000 buckshot shoots the best out of my gun - .75" - 1.25" groups at fifty yards. Do not try to mount a 50mm scope on this gun, even using high scope mounts - it will not work. The PA sales rep sold me a standard Hawke Airmax EV scope and assured me after speaking with the gun mechanics that it would work. Well it doesn't work. I removed the rear sight and the scope still contacts the ring that the rear sight attaches to. This ring is not removable. I had to buy the UTG Compact IE 44mm scope and use the medium height scope rings. They work well. I was able to get up to 976 fpe using the JSB pellets and 989 fpe using the 000 buckshot. I plan to send the gun to Saddle Mountain Gunsmith and get a power tune. Hopefully this will also improve the accuracy of the gun. My goal is 1" groups at 75 yards for coyote hunting. It takes around 325+ pumps to fill (Hill Pump)

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact, .35 Cal, 81.02 Grains, Domed, 100ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact, .35 Cal, 81.02 Grains, Domed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 18:25:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As with other JSB pellets, these .35 caliber are high quality and shoot accurately.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing with the .35 cal pellet design. Offer a 200 count tin. Also offer pellets in 70 and 85 grains would be nice. I would like to see JSB offer .358 caliber pellets to fit better with the Sam Yang Recluse (their barrels are .3585").
    What others should know:I shot these pellets from my Sam Yang Recluse at a distance of 50 yards. I was getting a max of 949 fps at 155.26 fpe. Five-shot groups at 50 yards were 3.25" - bench shooting in a Lead Sled DFT. I believe these pellets are accurate but my particular gun shoots 70 grain 000 buckshot the best.

    Product: Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8" BSPP Connectors, 24" Long

    Air Venturi Microbore Hose, DN2, Up to 4500 PSI, 1/8 inch BSPP Connectors, 24 inch Long
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 18:44:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a high quality product. - well made. I recommend this hose for adding to the Hill Pump.
    Things I would have changed:If this hose came in 4 - 6 foot lengths it would enable the shooter to set the gun on a shooting bench, tailgate, etc for better re-filling convenience.
    What others should know:I added this hose directly to the existing hose on my Hill Pump to give me more length so the gun doesn't have to be so close to the ground when re-filling.

    Product: Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped

    Plano Rifle Case, Single, Scoped
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 19:01:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good case for the price. The padding is nice.
    Things I would have changed:Use an adhesive to secure the padding to the plastic case.
    What others should know:The latches are secure but the each half of the case must be perfectly aligned in order for the latches to fully close. This is not a problem but you have to pay attention. My Sam Yang Recluse with scope fits in this case just fine. I bought the model 1502 case for another air rifle and it is nearly double the price and the only difference is a little room, so this case is a better buy if you're only casing one rifle.

    Product: Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 19:10:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the design with the plastic point to aid in expansion. They are high quality and fit in the magazine with no problem.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Good pellet weight at 26 grains and they fly true.
    What others should know:I shot these pellets out of my Evanix Windy City II and they are accurate. I haven't shot any small game with them yet but I know they will do the job. I was able to get 968 fps from these pellets which is 54.11 fpe.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 19:21:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate pellets. Cheap price for high quality pellets that are as accurate as you can get. The twist on/off top is a good feature. Probably the best pellet value considering price, accuracy and energy produced.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I shot these pellets from my Evanix Windy City II at 20 yards. They shot just like the JSB Exact Kings - one ragged hole at 20 yards. I was able to get 921 fps max using these pellets which is 58.44 fpe. So if you're shooting relatively close distance at small game, you get the same accuracy as with JSB Exact Kings but with more foot pounds of energy.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 19:32:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I've found that the H&N products are on par with the JSB products. These pellets shoot very well and are high quality.
    Things I would have changed:The price could be lowered to match the Barracudas ($9.50) since they are lighter 9less lead).
    What others should know:I shot these pellets from my Evanix Windy City II and was able to get a max of 941 fps which is 55.85 fpe. These pellets produced 3/8" groups at 20 yards - nearly the same accuracy of the Barracudas and the JSB Exact Kings. Being slightly lighter than the Barracuda pellets, they should provide the ability to take small game at further distance.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-03-23 19:40:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:As with the other H&N pellets that I purchased, the Crow Magnums are accurate and they fit the magazine of my rifle. The price is good.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I shot these pellets from my Evanix Windy City II and was able to get 958 fps which produces 53.47 fpe. You can't go wrong with H&N pellets. I've purchased various pellets to determine which shoots best from my rifle and all the H&N pellets shoot very well. I would avoid Eun Jin pellets if you want quality and accuracy,
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top