Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-27 08:43:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit, finish are superb; "Green Mountain" rifled 8 grooves thin barrel posts quiet shooting, extreme accuracy; action is amazingly smooth for a .25-Cal air gun, ie trigger, bolt and chamber loads are easy, with a nice "click" before you lock the bolt down for the shot; little recoil...even less noise, it's like platform shooting all day long; looks fantastic decked out with a nice red/green Leapers/UTG mil-dot 1-4X-16X--x40 scope, mounted on the 11mm dovetail using UTG cam key scope rings; everything is "matched" perfectly in terms of parts and pieces of this air rifle, ie trigger pull of 1.5 lbs. syncs just right with the 2-stage trigger action...best feeling trigger assembly available, price no option, simply the best that exists in today's PCP marketplace.
    Things I would have changed:nothing of import really, this Crosman/Benjamin work of art is good all over
    What others should know:Although the 25-Cal air gun is unique in many ways vs the smaller sized barrels, it is easy as pie-ala-mode to practice technique and delivery, and the 25-Cal model is much, much more powerful in shot execution and ft.pounds of torque yield than the .177 or the 22-Cal versions. Although people say this air gun "favors" certain pellets over others in a big way, ie the Benjamin 25-Cal domed and pointed 200-packs are simply unbelievable in accuracy, consistency, shot duplication...I found that my particular Marauder likes a LOT of esoteric-variety pellets just as well, if not better than those two. For instance, there are three (3) relatively new pellets that rip a target up substantially, and yield much more damage in the hunting application than the Benjamin's do: the H&N Sport (Germany) 25-Cal pellet, (flat bottomed hollow point)drills tack holes into Gamo regulation 8" 50-yard rifle targets even at 60-70-yards distance; Ultrashock Hollow Point 25's (Skenco's from Hungary) are freaky deadly in close quarters, up to 40-50 yards or more, and being an ultra "long" design skirted pellet it simply rips huge holes in whatever it hits, from telephone books, targeting, and small game shots too; the 3rd preferred such pellet is the BIG BOY Senior long-skirt 25-Cal domed job, yielding the accuracy+ of the Benjamins and @ 31-grains it is just devastating for small game, pests, any legitimate living target. Marauder 25 is heavy-duty, big bore madness with all the right stuff!

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-08 07:08:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2013-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:unreal penetration power, literally up to 30% farther through stacked phone books and wood than anything else I own, using an Air Arms S510 FAC Superlight at maximum power.
    Things I would have changed:wish they were more uniform and carefully cut. to wit, all of the sharp edges and spikes in the pellets cannot be great for a fine, rifled barrel like a Walther, but shoot 'em anyway I say!
    What others should know:I've also used the EunJin's 16.1 pellets in my wife's Benjamin Regal .177" Caliber, a gas powered 1200fps rifle that is a great shooter, with xlnt success also. try them in your best guns is my recommendation, you might be surprised.

    Product: Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC PCP Air Rifle, Poplar

    Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC PCP Air Rifle, Poplar Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-10 00:57:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The detail work, the etching on the forward grip and trigger fascia, the subtle "AA" tattooed into the bottom stock I love. Do any of your FAC S510's have the word "Superlight" stenciled just under the FAC logo of the nameplate? I feel like I am reviewing a different air gun than you folks are writing about... if someone could comment about that I'd appreciate it. I love the balance of this near 100% alloy-structured air gun body, frame, and composite Walther barrel assembly. It is just freaky-good to me. I have never felt an air rifle quite like this one. I like the 10-shot magazine, vs. my 25-Cal Marauder's 8 shots...and I like the idea of not spring loading the thing also because this design is meant to last forever if one takes care of the magazines. The power adjustment knob is 'loose' in the mounting, so it's easy to move unfortunately, so keeping the power where you put it is problematical at best, but it's still great to *have* a power adjustment. It's quiet, subtle, precise and oh so carefully made it seems, as I can't find a metal burr or badly finished piece in the whole package. Overall there are many things to like about the Air Arms S510 FAC Superlight PCP rifle, but the best part, as it should be, is the shooting itself. My rifle has only had c. 200 rounds through it, yet it's spot on in targeting up to 75 yards, and beyond I'd assume, with repeatable, consistent firepower. If you're looking for an ultimate keeper air rifle, you can stop right here.
    Things I would have changed:Put a detente' into the power adjustment portal, ie clicks, or perhaps a simple cam-lobe fitting inside the rifle would do nicely...as it is annoying a bit to see the button adjuster indicator move from very low, to medium or so after so many shots. I think that they could have done a better job there. Air Arms could also improve the trigger assembly if you like the Rekord triggers for comparison. Even my Marauder rifle's adjustments are more simple than those for the FAC Superlight, and it's also set from the factory at 1.5 factor vs 2.6 on the more expensive Air Arms gun, a much finer tuning for stock settings, and more to my liking. I have not adjusted this new trigger as yet, as it is adequate at 2.6 factor, I'd just like to see such a fine rifle set leaner for more experienced shooters, that is all. The safety could be improved also, on such an expensive PCP rifle, as having in on the trigger is a bit difficult to pull off at times...mine seems to stick a bit, and I must push *very hard* to release it. Those are the Air Arms S510 FAC Superlight's main problem areas, and they are very minor in scope considering the rest of the thing is sooooo fine!
    What others should know:Careful is as careful does with the loading and pellet feeding system, as great care must be taken with the advance spring and its lever, otherwise you just may bend it. That can require a trip to the gun shop, ie bending the post or ruining the spring etc, so be especially nice to the pellet loading and magazine placement, in and out! I also recommend leaving the bolt engaged for any cleaning, if you don't already do such a thing anyway, as you may strip the O-Ring inside the firing chamber, pop it out entirely, tear it, abuse it in many possible ways...so keep the cleaning rods/brushes/mops/cloths (if you use them vs. a snake) out of the chamber and away from the O-Ring. Overall, simply remember what you've bought at every occasion, and treat it right as rain, and I think that it's possible to have a nice love affair with this princess of an air gun.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-14 09:50:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy, Heavy pellets like no other sold today, ONLY suitable for my wife's Benjamin Regal Nitro Piston rifle (1200fps by chronograph) or my new baby, an Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC Superlight rifle (1160fps by chronograph). Both rifles are extremely accurate with this pellet out to c. 75 yards by my own testimony. At my gun club (indoors) the Air Arms banger has shot 1/2 a tin of these with a standard deviation (into a Gamo regulation 25-yard target, or NRA legal 25-yard target)of less than 5% by measurement, very deadly for small game and fun plinking into heavy objects. Highly recommended for those with heavy duty PCP or Nitro Piston rifles only...
    Things I would have changed:More uniformity? About 25% are pretty much "off scale" in terms of the skirt and overall fit into either of my rifles, the Benjamin needs my pellet seating tool to fully enjoy a proper shot with the EunJins; the Air Arms 10-shot mag doesn't seem to care, and dispatches a pellet with its fine, fine magazine-fitting and ultra-fast feeder/loader for the pellets without incidents. Using full-depth telephone books for penetration measurement shows in the Air Arms more than 4.5" of travel through the densest part of the books; about 4.00" travel with the Nitro Piston, go figure. I have to assign that result to the thinkers who put together the Air Arms Superlight's loading internal tool, which seats *any* pellet 100% perfectly, as long as it will fit into the .177"-Cal chamber hole.
    What others should know:I read a bunch of articles by novices using these pellets in inadequate air guns, only to diss these pellets vs dissing their own practices, pretty funny! To read that someone with a Crosman 1377c tried the EunJins and got a bad result is just hysterically bad taste and poor judgment, I mean come on! Would you race a 1988 BMW M5 against an old Bavaria 3.0 and say that the 70's BMW is slow, an easy victim for the M5? I think not! Just out of its class, that is all, as were most of the reviews with low scores for these fantastic shooting 16.1-grain .177"-Cal pellets. I don't mean any harm by these comments, but please get your equipment its rightful load, and all will be good! The EunJin 25-Cal xtra heavy pellet (there are two versions, a 35-grain and the BIG 43-grain) weighs in at more than 43-grains for comparison, and in my Marauder 25 penetrates more than 4 full phone books, or about 7.5" for a reality check. These are great pellets given the right air guns to shoot them: please don't get confused or want to "try these out" when there's no chance of satisfaction with lesser air guns.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-30 22:13:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accuracy, light weight, 8-shot repeater via high-tech magazine, easy scope-mount, its good balance for being such a large pistol, plus you got to love pricing at less than $400 discounted
    Things I would have changed:Fix the carbine/grip assembly to a higher-quality system, perhaps slide into grooves or have a mini-frame for ease of use, switching out grips (?)...just fix the dang grip system! Everything else is fantastic.
    What others should know:When I showed my new pistol to a cop friend here in my hometown, he looked incredulously at me and said, "If somebody points that thing at me they are going to get to see a *real gun*!" Upon first glance, the BP2220 22.-Cal Marauder Pistol does look like a Mac`10 at first glance, certainly more deadly than it already is, so be careful flashing the gun in public places or "brandishing" it in any manner around a peace officer...not that I'd ever do such a thing, but it IS a menacing-looking weapon (air gun). Experiment with the ammo to use in a given circumstance, as it makes a Hell of a difference to know, for instance, that the EunJin .22-Cal ultra-heavy pellet is just as accurate up to 75-feet or so as a "normal" weight pellet, and will be a big damage/impact/FPE-rating dual-purpose pellet too. Try a LOT of different brands and types of pellets, and if possible don't let cost preclude you from a given known-to-be-excellent higher-echelon pellet, such as an Ultra Mag, As far as scopes go, don't over-spend or get stuck on an optical-mechanical scope, look into the many fine less-than $100 laser, red/green/blue dot electronic scopes also. For example I tried no less than 6 different scopes on mine before I found one that is 100% acceptable for my purposes, a BSA Huntsman RGB-illuminated center dot scope with all 3 colored 5-MOA dots-blue, green and red. It has a 30mm lens, integrated 3/8th" and 5/8th" mounts (Dove tail and Weaver both), and is simple to adjust.

    Product: BKL 2-Pc 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 1" Long, Matte Black

    BKL 2-Pc 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 1 inch Long, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2013-08-01 00:01:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Professional, cleanly-cut C&C work makes up these ultra defined adapter/spacers from BKL, and there is no other manufacturer of mount apparatus that is quite as good at this science as BKL...I like ALL their products, and didn't hesitate to use them to normal optical, and laser/red/green/blue dot (RGB)scopes in 3 (three) of my air guns. My .22"-Cal Marauder pistol mounts a BSA Huntsman 30mm RGB (red, green & blue) Dot Scope with the BKL's; also use a BSA Holographic Reflex red dot 4-reticle scope mounted with the same BKL's albeit spaced completely differently, and add to that a conventional Simmons ProHunter 2x X 6x X 32mm pistol scope to the mix too--all nicely mounted up with the BKL 1" adapter, covering any and all scope needs of that great-shooting Marauder pistol. The adapter tends to place the scope's (any scope's) eye relief in a great position to allow "two-eyed" shooting with the electronic scopes engaged, also. The Simmons optical scope was the most difficult to match up because of the clearance issue with the Marauder's 8-shot magazine, but eventually I got it right, works fantastic! If you have to convert a 3/8" to a 5/8" Weaver rail there is no better item to do such things with than the BKL all-alloy beautifully finished adapter. The 1-inch lift that the BKL adpater has also raises scopes just enough off the barrel to allow for proper alignment and centering of all my scopes. Highly recommended!!
    Things I would have changed:As others have hinted, there are times when you wish the adapter was .10" to .30" longer, to help with a larger scope Weaver rail, but in the end I have yet to try to utilize the BKLs and fail in my efforts...this little gem is multi-dimensional and able to be used with a large variety of scopes and types. I like the devices so much that I keep a spare set in my "ready-to-go" utility bag, just in case I need a set for mounting something new when traveling, for out of town shoots with friends, for instance. The BKL's look so nice, and play so nice with all my air guns that need adapters, to the point of me recommending them to anyone who asks my advice re this type of equipment for scope mounting.
    What others should know:The rail grip of the BKL adapter is achieved after some strong torquing of the mounting hex-screws, so it's wise to give the mount several good "tugs" or "pushes" after you think you're done. Often you have to go back and tighten the clamps further than you would have needed, normally, when you attempt to check the clamp's grip on the rail. It's normal, and BKLs will take a ton of force without stripping or damaging the adapter, so don't be shy in this regard!

    Product: RWS HyperMAX .177 Cal, 5.2 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS HyperMAX .177 Cal, 5.2 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-03 21:28:15

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2013-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They're "pretty" in their 100-lot holder system package
    Things I would have changed:Make them accurate! Using an Air Arms Xtra FAC Superlight S510 PCP Rifle; Benjamin Regal Nitro Piston Rifle...couldn't get either one to hit the center of the targets (Gamo regulation 50 yard 5.25" x 5.75", 100-ft "Light Rifle" NRA Official target), or even come close! They were all over the place, even after multiple attempts at scope adjustments...it just didn't matter, the rifles did NOT like these pellets!
    What others should know:Expensive little jobs for so little response, and zero accuracy! I would not waste my time with these if I could be so bold to give my recommendation based on my own experience with two very high quality, maintained immaculately PCP and Nitro Piston rifles. If there were some redeeming factor to my purchase I'd give it right here, but there was not: I wasted $10 on these!

    Product: Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

    Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
    Review entered on 2014-05-25 05:44:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Thick 1 ml paperboard construction makes these great for hanging on vertical target hangers like we have at my principal indoor gun range. They are strong enough to hold their shape well, even after repeated center-shots that would collapse a lesser plain paper target.
    Things I would have changed:These are perfect for ranges of 10-25 yards without a magnifying scope, ie a RGB dot BSA Huntsman without magnification sees this heavy paperboard constructed target easily @ 50-75 feet distance, but they do lack a center "Bulls-Eye in a black, or dark color", which can lead to less accurate shooting with pin-scopes and standard adjustable True-Glo sights. This comment does NOT apply to any relevant scope-shooting, from 60-feet out to 50-or-so yards distance, where the target remains visible, and viable to acquire easily, quickly.
    What others should know:I must emphasize these are NOT paper targets! They are thick, pretty heavy No.1 paperboard targets, much stiffer and less flexible than any paper targets I have shot with. I use these for anything from my pellet pistols and rifles/PCP rifles entourage, to my M-4 assault rifle (.223-caliber jacketed ammo) and a Glock 40-Caliber pistol (the newest model in 5/2014), with really commendable results! For $5 or so per 100 targets, you cannot beat these for consistency and easy targeting...get some!

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-06-21 13:16:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy, sure feel; xlnt shooter, no qualifications there; EXTREMELY Hard Hitting for a .177"-Caliber rifle, even harder hitting than my Air Arms 510S FAC Superlite custom made English rifle, which does 1168FPS average over 10 shots through the Pyramyd Air Service Dept's chronograph, after break-in it's also more than 1200FPS on my club's certified (CHP and POA approved) chronograph with Crosman Premiere 10.5gr 177"-pellets, from the 1250-count Big Box...which this gun loves to death! A bit hard to cock, but then the power it has demands some strength anyway. Thee reverse-design gas piston driver succeeds in its objectives of calming down the recoil of shots; the piston is stronger than any of my Crosman rifles other than my two Marauders, a 22-Cal pistol, and a .25"-Caliber rifle which are PCP anyway, so they really don't count. Trigger is GREAT, and all the complainers heed to re-think what they wrote. I adjusted mine 1/2 clockwise turn on the adjustment tool=pull now = 2.5-lbs.
    Things I would have changed:Some how improve the stock quality, it's simply too austere for such a high quality rifle; I mean you look at it, and think this: "Man, that looks cheapo!" Really now Umarex, we know you spent a ton of R&D on this rifle, but paalllleeeezzzee give us a stock that looks better than this one does! I also have a Benjamin .177"-Cal signature NPS direct from Crosman factory outlet, and that rifle also has a synthetic stock, but looks 10X more professional than the Umarex Octane's stock. No.2; make the stock Picatinny rail easier to REMOVE!! It took me a careful 20 minutes to finally drive it off the Umarex rails with a padded large shot-peened wedge, and my best carpenter's hammer. Some of us want to run better optics than the OEM mount provides for, you understand? I mounted a BSA Huntsman 30mm RBG laser DOT scope on BKL Dovetail to Weaver 1" forged alloy riser mounts, and the gun loves it! In 20 mins, WITHOUT cleaning the barrel a stitch, I installed the BSA scope, sighted it-ready!
    What others should know:Don't believe the "trigger haters" here, it's a fantastic rifle all-steel trigger assembly, easily adjustable to your liking! Be prepared for the air gun "shock of your life" first time you shoot the thing, it hits SOOOOO HARD it's almost scary, Hah! I used a Gamo pellet trap target, the one with the heavy steel back plate/rear door (replaceable), and after 10 shots the Octane almost put holes in the plate to where I had to replace it before continuing! Sights work great, you don't have to replace or add anything sight-wise, just use the standard Fiber Optic Sights and be happy. For the $$$, this if THE ONE TO BUY! Shoots so dang hard, if you use alloy pellets you're NUTZ! The scope is OK, but forgettable...need a scope? Try my favorite "Hawke Eclipse 30" 4 x 24 x 50mm job, and get shocked again! Great value; the BEST shooter with gas piston that exists today; buy it, don't think twice just do it!
    Back to Top