Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-10-15 06:36:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Johnnie from USA on 2010-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality, thats the thing(s) I truly like about this rifle. I could not fault any aspect of this rifle, it is just to well made.
    Things I would have changed:I would offer a nice thumb-hole stock option, maybe with a selection of wood types as well.
    What others should know:Except for the tell-tale "ping" when you pull the trigger, the Marauder is so quiet.

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2010-10-15 06:43:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Johnnie from USA on 2010-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It fits on your hip, and works as designed. I shoot a lot of single shots, and not having to keep up with a tin of ammo is nice, I just reach down load another pellet from the pouch on my hip. When closed, pellets do not pour out, if you have to lie prone for any reason.
    Things I would have changed:The belt loop does not work well with wider belts, mnore material could have been added to allow for this. A MOLLE design could have been a better option to.
    What others should know:Holds 500 .177 and .22 as designed. Will also hold (2) Marauder spare magazines, if all you need that day is the spare mags instead of the loose ammo. I bought two for this very reason, (1) for loose ammo, and (1) for spare magazines.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber
    Review entered on 2010-10-15 06:51:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Johnnie from USA on 2010-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I offers the option to fire the Marauder as a single load option, where-by you have a seocnd safety automatically built in...meaning there will be no ammo loaded into the chamber until you reach for one and load it. Also helps me to make every shot count.
    Things I would have changed:The pellets do seem to fall into the track in various positions, and you have to fumble a bit to get the pellet situated so it can be load into the chamber. This can especially become an issue if you use low pro scope rings. I don't know what I would change to make this better, except maybe to offer up some sort of technique to follow, and document it in the manual.
    What others should know:It is worth every penny, if you would rather chamber your shots manually, rather than fiddling with a magazine.

    Product: Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Competition .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-15 06:58:20

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Johnnie from USA on 2010-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the shape of the pellet, one of two reasons I picked this product.
    Things I would have changed:The second reason I picked this product, is that I somehow thought it was offered in a tin shaped like you see in the picture. Instead, this product is offered in a blister pack, with a break tab pour spout. This is a poor design, as mine arrived all taped up, as there seems to be an issue with these blister packs breaking open during transit. I would like to see Crosman offer tins in this shape.
    What others should know:I purchased the Crosman ammo pouch for $4 and dumped this entire package into it, and tossed the blister pack in the trash.

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-15 07:02:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Johnnie from USA on 2010-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great product, I am getting 0.375" - 0.5" groups at 40 to 45 yards, with my .22 Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:Some of the pellets have seams, dents or scratches on the head that seem to effect the pellets path, maybe there is some sort of method for controlling this(?) during the mfg process?

    Product: Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped

    Plano Vertical Rifle Case - Single Scoped
    Review entered on 2011-06-03 07:20:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Johnnie from USA on 2011-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like that my rifle sits upright, and that it can be securely strapped in.
    Things I would have changed:I would add some small storage pockets in the case, as there is plenty of room for things like a bi-pod and hand stop etc.
    What others should know:This should be the only to carry your rifle to and from.

    Product: Remington Safety Glasses, Mossy Oak New Breakup Camo Frame, Amber Lenses, Adjustable

    Remington Safety Glasses, Mossy Oak New Breakup Camo Frame, Amber Lenses, Adjustable
    Review entered on 2011-06-03 07:21:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Johnnie from USA on 2011-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear view of the range!
    Things I would have changed:add a neck strap
    What others should know:These are comfortable, even on shooters with latge heads like myself.

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-02-28 07:28:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Johnnie from USA on 2012-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The color. It is a nice break from the brown grips. I like the etching on the airtube, and I like that Crosman brought back the 22cal pump pistol.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it were called the "Medalist" like the original. The grips are tired and need a lift. The color is good, but the pump arm is too small, and the ambi grip is too ugly. A Steel breech, standard, would have been nice.
    What others should know:This is a good solid design over all, except for the few cosmetics that I already covered.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2013-09-10 07:07:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Johnnie from USA on 2013-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This product is a no brainer for those of us who do not need or use the magazine. It fits tight, and works perfectly as designed
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
    What others should know:If you do not need a quick follow-up shot that a magazine provides, then get the single-shot tray, you'll be glad you did.

    Product: Centerpoint 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    CenterPoint Centerpoint 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-09-10 07:11:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Johnnie from USA on 2013-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low price and ease of use. A no frills bargain if you ask me, and worth every penny.
    Things I would have changed:Really can't go cheaper in price, so I would change nothing.
    What others should know:For the money, these rings are quite nice. They help me to bring my 40mm objective scope closer to the barrel on my Marauder, so I could obtain a better cheek weld to the Marauder stock. I would not hesitate to recommend these budget rings to anyone looking for a solid no frills set of rings.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top