Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-09 20:36:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2009-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The 38 pounds cocking effort seems incorrect. It seems much lower, more like 25 pounds.. The polymere stock is perfect, because I am left handed. And, no auto safety to mess with. If you want to have it on "SAFE"...you set it. Good for inexperienced shooters to learn that they have to make decisions in life. Superb balance, right in the middle of the forearm. Notice the Target Crown in the Barrel. This is very important. I bought my used at my local gun shop. He got is from an estate sale. The scope was missing the stop pin in the mount/receiver point. I called GAMO ( Google for their phone number) the stop pin is in the mail for less than $2.98. Anywhere else, and they do not carry such liitle things, figure on a huge UPS truck coming up your mountain We live in on a mountain. The GAMO Big Cat 1200 is accurate. Dropped in some cheapo Crosman .177 pointy things..all in one hole, bench rest, at 30 feet tuning up the scope. Do not pass this rifle up. It is a hammer. GAMO has super customer support. I think this is very important. NO screwing around for the little things or questions. Yes, I love wood too, but this stock will not make you worry about any dings or marks.
    Things I would have changed:A much more detailed manual. That is it ! Learned about the scope mount stop pin reading these reviews.
    What others should know:This Big Cat 1200 kicks. It is loud. You feel as though you have done something, and you have. Be it paper or pest, it will do more than its job if you do yours. Just sit down, and email PyramydAir and buy it...you will thank all of us..

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-16 19:04:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2009-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a follow up review on the review I just posted. I like everything about the rifle as stated. I love wood, but i am so worried about a single mark on the wood, that it is really not much fun. This Polymere rifle stock is a perfect fit for me, and being a south paw, it makes it all the better. This is the best, all around .177 Break Barrel for the money. if you want manufacturer support., parts availability, stock for left or right handed. Power to take out pest, and super accuracy, a good scope,low cost, the Big Cat 1200 is your best choice., The Scope? It is fine, no problems. Holds zero, easily to sight in, duplex cross hairs.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing..The Instruction manual needs to be more detailed.
    What others should know:If you think you are missing the rear scope mount stop pin. Remove the scope and look to make sure it is not there. I didn't do that, so I ordered one from GAMO, $2.98 including padded first class mail. When I went to install the new Stop Pin...mine was there!..DUH... As mentioned, I bought the Big Cat used from an estate at a gun store. So I did know the history. Anyway, it is all OK. the stop pin is set up, and the mount is not going anywhere. Note: The stock fasteners, the trigger guard fasteners are Torx Head. No Hex wrench. The scope mount is Torx screws, tjhe rings are hex`wrench. On MY Big Cat 1200. So, email, call Pyramyd Air, get on the list. $140 ! How can that be?

    Product: Hammerli 490 Express

    Hammerli 490 Express Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-18 09:59:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2009-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Absolutely thre best looking rifle in any category in cosmetic beauty. OMG, it looks just like my Beeman S-1 ( made in Spain) Superb quality material appearing, fit and finish. You will not believe this at this price point. Nice heavy quality Hammerli carton for storage.No, I never cocked it. It was too beautiful to even use. Tom is right, it is beautiful quality, so I packed itr up, and returned it. Some people do interesting things.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Super Pyramyd Air packing, attention to customer details, great communications.
    What others should know:If you do not care how you use your air guns, and just bang them around, this maybe is not for you. It is simply too beautiful.Get a Polymere stock rifle like my GAMO Big Cat 1200, which will not show any marks from rough handling. Yes, the cocking effort is higher.

    Product: Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun

    Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-08 10:36:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2010-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a beautiful looking Daisy Model 25. I had always wanted one since about 1936 or so. I had a pal that had one and I thought it was just great. This has a wood stock and forearm, embossed hunting scene on the receiver, baked or powder coating appearing black finish on the metal. I highly recommend this product once they improve qaulity control.. I returned my Model 25 because I could not remove the loading tube , it was stuck. You might want to consider the Pyramyd Air $10.00 fee to have it checked out.
    Things I would have changed:Awesome appearing for the money. A true value, if it works.
    What others should know:Unable to shoot. Maybe I coukld have dropped a BB down the barrel to check the accuracy.The sights are very , very interesting. You have a "Peep" or a flip up "V" sight sight and a nicde tall front sight.Verall, it your Model 25 works, you are goimg to be very happy considering it svery low price point., IMO

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-13 10:34:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2010-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my second review follow up. As mentioned before, I like everything about the GAMO Big Cat 1200. The shrouded barrel not being metal coated, means I do not have to rub it down with my Silicon treated rag before putting it away to avoid rust. like I do on my other air guns. Mine has a metal trigger, so Charlie da Tuna gold GRT-III trigger ($32 ) is on its way to be installed. The current Big Cats have a plastic trigger, so the GRT-III can not be fitted. Tom's Blog on this fine bargain said , however, that after 400 rounds, the triger had become very smooth ! In checking with GAMO USA, they state the cocking effort is 30 lbs, not 38 lbs as stated by Pyramyd Air. I agree with GAMO..it is not 38 lbs. cocking effort. Much less. The GAMO 4 x 32 scope is fine! Scopes are like any optical item, say cameras, binoculars, you have to avoid banging them up.
    Things I would have changed:I would like the manual to be better. It is dumbed down for people not into air guns. Change back to the metal trigger.
    What others should know:GAMO USA has this at $169.95. They also have it in .22 Caliber ! And, at $169.95. I do not know why Pyramyd Air ( which is my favorite source..) does not offer this in .22 caliber. Anyway, if you are mulling over the purchase of this GAMO Big Cat 1200 , believe all of us here, when you decide to buy it, you will thank all of us !

    Product: Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct

    Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 4000ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-09 21:09:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2010-04-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I examined Daisy BB's under 10 Power loupe'. They have a surface, evenly spaced dimples, , like a golf ball. This versus Crosman BB' surface looks like the moon. Dimples, yes, but very irregular. Besides, Daisyt BBs are zinc coated. Zinc coated like galvanized sheet steel. Zinc prevents corrosion aka rust.. Then, on top of that, you handle BBs. You know the cautions to wash your hands after handling lead air gun pellets. Lead is a poison. However, Zinc is a benefial mineral in your diet. Check your multi-Vitamin Pill. It shows Zinc.
    Things I would have changed:Nada, Zip, Zero, nothing.
    What others should know:Get a 10X magnifying loupe. Look at a Daisy BB. Look at any other brand. I have a 1938B Daisy Red Ryder, a Daisy model 95, and looking for more Daisy BB guns. Daisy rules. Buy the 4,000 BB container.

    Product: Marksman Laserhawk 2021 BB Repeater

    Marksman Laserhawk 2021 BB Repeater Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-19 08:47:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2010-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, easy loading , positive pump action, adjustable sights, hard hitting, satisfactory trigger. Plastic stock feels good. Comes in a nice box I can use to put it away. Although I do not like an automatic safety, this would be an excellent choice to train young people. I am left handed, and the safety was easy to reach, even for me, and click off. I am very pleased that a BB gun costlng so very little can be this good !
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This would be an excellent choice as a youngsters first BB gun. Be sure to wear safety glasses, this puppy is hard hitting, and the steel BBs really ricochet !

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-05 18:58:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2011-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the light weight, easy of cocking, all steel sights, bright blue finish and fit of metal to metal, metal to wood and accuracy. I always use RWS SuperDomes. In all my Air Guns. I bought mine used recently, and it is my favorite plinker and target shooter. I use a GAMO Big Cat .177 with Chalie's Gold Trigger for garden ground squirrels.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Since Beeman and WH are no longer linked for distribution to retailers, WH does not need to lower its quality to keep the same MSRP. No Plastic triggers or sights like RWS. WH , currently, are heritage collectables.
    What others should know:Buy the WH 30. Buy any HW airgun that fits your needs. You will never have to look back.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-28 18:21:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2011-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, this is my third review. I call my Big Cat my closet gun. It is the one I grab first for the ground squirrels destroying the lady's garden. It has a CharlieDaTuna GRT-III Gold trigger. But, that is why I am back. CharlieDaTuna now has a trigger to replace all GAMO Plastic triggers. And, oh my, do GAMO plastic triggers need to be replaced. Gamo triggers are about the only negative on this excellent line of air guns.
    Things I would have changed:That Plastic trigger. For $34.50, including shipping, CharlieDeTuna has a great trigger. CNC Machined gold anodised aluminum.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air has the best service, the best prices, and free shipping for orders above $100. Not only that, but excellent product information other's can not match. Listen to your old people, like me.

    Product: Williams Diopter Sight

    Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
    Review entered on 2011-11-12 08:40:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent machine work, tight, precision fitting parts. mounted easily on my Beeman S1 break barel 11mm grooves. Click stops soild and do not move once in place. Sadly, though, I had to return it because my front aperture sight was not high enough to sight the air rifle in.
    Things I would have changed:Change nothing.
    What others should know:You will love this aperture sight. Price is an absolute bargain.

    Product: Gamo Lady Recon

    Gamo Lady Recon Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-06 09:37:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2012-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have two GAMO Cadet-Delta which are the same as the GAMO Recon, but a different stock. The Cadet-Delta has been discontinued. I like the Cadet-Delta very much. Though the pull is short, adults can use it. Easy cocking, light weight, solid construction and accurate. Any 8 year old can cock it with instructions.
    Things I would have changed:Change nothing. This is a bargain. Same performance as the much more expensive Air Arms Bronco.
    What others should know:Buy two or more. Pink ones or a commbination of colors so the entire family can plink and target shoot. Not for humane pest or "Let's Kill a Bird" childish actiion .

    Product: Marlin Cowboy BB Gun

    Marlin Cowboy BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-07 19:47:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2012-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Unpacked the cardbosrd Lithographed, multi-colored Box, just like my Daisy Red Ryder and Daisy model 25. Great for display and closet storage. Careful, the long box flap may be hot clued, so use a box cutter to get up inside the flap to open. Careful not to cut the flap or yourself. Comes with complete instructions, typical of Crosman BB guns, which is the manfacturer ( made in China) since they bought the Marlin name for BB Guns from Remington Arm which had bought the family owned Marlin Company in 2007, as I recall. The metal work seems to be powder coated with a black color. All of the fasteners are Torx except for a phillps head screw on the top tang and two for the rear sight so you can adjust the rear sight, I guess. Out of the box, with my prefered Daisy zinc-coated BBs, it shot darn near spot on at 15 feet. The heavy tin can showed hits no more deep than the Red Ryder or the Daisy 25. More deep than the Marksman Laserhawk 2021. Cocking is more like 15 pounds, and I guess since it is harder to cock than the Red Ryder, it may have a shorter and more powerful spring. But any ten year old will have no problems. Stock is honey oolor showing straight grain and nice satin scheen clear coat. This Marlin Cowboy BB gun performance,fit and finish is a buy, even to just to hang on a wall ! Buy it. Pyramyd Air is always the place to shop. They pack very well. And they have the best price.
    Things I would have changed:I am six feet tall, and have no problem shoulder it, despite the 12 inch length of pull. It would be nice if I can find a slip on butt pad from Brownells or somebody. Maybe Crosman could offer an accessory Slip On Butt Pad. Notice no Pistol Grip butt stock. I prefer this over a pistol grip butt stock. My old Marlin 1936 had a straight stock.
    What others should know:With the cross bolt safety and metallic sights ( not Glow Worms..), this would be an ideal first gun for a kid to learn shooting and safety. Sit down, draw a picture of ideal sight image, and go at it..Tin cans at first, then a real 5 meter BB gun (like) paper target. You will make no mistake buying one or more of this little Marlin Cowboy "Big Gun" looking BB gun.

    Product: Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Max Precision .177 Cal, 7.2 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 13:08:10

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Peter from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The tin screw lid and the price, naturally. These are 1.18 cents each. I use them in a CO 2 Crosman 1077 to plink dog food heavy tin cans. The magazine emptys fast as you know but they are perfect with the grandkids over for family fun. At 7.2 gm. it puts a hole in the steel can.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, maybe make the skirt a little bigger so the fit the magazine or chamber in my pellet gun tighter.
    What others should know:These pellets are available nearly everywhere.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-08 13:42:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I bought these pellets many months ago with a large selection of other pellets from Pyramyd Air in that wondeful buy three get fourth one free. I think I ended up with 8 or more different pellets. I have to check. Anyway, I have been using RWS Superdome 8.3gr in a GAMO Big Cat 1200 to reduce the lady's garden pests. No more, this is the pelet. Used to test on heavy tin cans and wood. Never seen anything like these pellets. Ripped through stuff, my impression was of a .22 Long Rifle cartridge. These have a tight chamber fit in my GAMO. I like the mass of the pellet emphasized infront. What Newton's Law was that..a body in motion tends to stay in motion. Gasp, I am very impressed. Going to try it out soon in a Webley Tomahawk ( Turkey )..which is beatifully tuned and higher velocity than the GAMO Big Cat 1200 .
    Things I would have changed:Screww Top tin lid...nothing else.
    What others should know:Buy several tins. If it does not make you happy in one of your airguns, try them in another of your air guns. Always try to buy from Pyramyd Air First ! Best service, best packing and a wonderful source of information. Check Gaylord's super Blog daily.

    Product: Winchester 1028 Air Rifle Combo

    Winchester 1028 Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-30 11:40:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Peter from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I bought the Winchester 1000 .177 used. It has a walnut stock. It is supperb quality.e fit and finish is far supperior to anything in this price range. omme of the specifications that Pyramyd Air post are not correct. Such as weight.Think of this as a Beemman R1 in weight, length and therefore overall size.It is big and not for the young. It is hard to cock for this 84 year old. It is a killer air rifle. Do not even hesitate. Buy it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Sure the trigger is not a HW Rekord trigger. But it is far better than most
    What others should know:If you are looking for a powerful quality air rifle at a throw aa price.You have found it. Even if you have a closet full of air guns.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top