Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles

    Gamo Gun Buddy Rifle Sling, Fits All Air Rifles
    Review entered on 2008-06-15 14:39:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ed from USA on 2008-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality. Works for all sizes of rifle with a minor design flaw which is not correctable as I see it. See below.
    Things I would have changed:Form fit the forend and stock loop attachments a little better.
    What others should know:One size does not fit all. If you don't have a raised cheek piece on your stock the attachment can and will slip down toward the pistol grip. Otherwise a pretty good piece of equipment.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-02 17:24:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Built for the magnums. Fills a needed gap in the weight range available. Great price.
    Things I would have changed:Skirts are not as good in my batch as the RWS brand, generally, is but very satisfactory for semi serious shooting.
    What others should know:Shooting these pellets in a magnum air rifle is a must to get the most out of the pellet. Anything below 700-800 fps will not allow them to expand properly. The 2300S, Gamo Compact, and IZH 46M pistols will tolerate them but accuracy falls off appreciably.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-02 17:47:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ed from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price relative to quality. These are great. Work just fine in velocities of 600-750 fps for informal plinking. These are my low cost plinkers. Screw top package.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see them in 15.0 gr or slightly more to see what they will do in the more powerful rifles. Some deformity in mine at the back end but nothing too bad.
    What others should know:Out of a powerful rifle at 20 yds these pellets will tumble upon contact in a consistant manner in most medium I tried. At 30 yds they will flatten nicely. They seem to be on the hard side . These pellets hold together well at all speeds.

    Product: Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol

    Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-07-13 12:55:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Ed from USA on 2009-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Style, fit for a large hand, attention to detail (somewhat), and will fit a P38 holster.
    Things I would have changed:More room for your fingers to pierce the cartridge. Rear sight is a little too wide relative to the width of the front blade sight.
    What others should know:Replacement or extra mags are not available yet. Crosman says the part number will be C41-001. As of this writing about 2 months in the future. Cost???. Pack???. They don't know. Forget the advertised velocity but it's plenty fast. It is loud.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-07-13 13:12:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2009-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit, Feel, Finish, attention to detail, single, double action. Did I leave anything out? You fill in the blanks. This is a very fine pistol for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps a matte finish??
    What others should know:This pistol will fit in an original MAC holster very nicely. Available for less than $10.00. And you will have room for the extra mags when they come available. Pyramid has no idea about extra mag availability at this time. Umarex does not either. Go figure!!

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-18 16:13:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2010-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size of rifle, cocking ease, sights, accuracy, rubber butt plate, trigger, trigger, trigger. Every function was a perfect fit. Carrying ease, shooting ease, I just can't put it down. Fun and functionality all in one package.
    Things I would have changed:Mine came with a slight blueing blem below the rear sight as if a 1/4 X 1/4 piece of tape was left on and not degreased after removal and before blueing. Result is a lighter shade of blue at that location. 90% of people wouldn't even notice it but I know it's there.
    What others should know:The HW30S has the Rekord trigger which is preferred over the HW30 with the Perfekt trigger. BSA 2x7x32 scope is the perfect size for this smaller than full size rifle. If you cock the rifle and take the automatic safety off it is necessary to recock the rifle to actuate the safety again. This is by design so I can't complain too much.

    Product: BSA 3-12x44 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    BSA 3-12x44 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2010-04-19 17:51:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2010-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Parallax adj. down to 7.5 yards is outstanding. Screw on lens covers can't be beat.. Adjustment knob covers are very good. Clarity and sight image is perfect. Adjustment Indicaters on the scope are easy to read. Finish on the scope is perfect. This is the perfect scope for the right application.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of any.
    What others should know:On another web site this scope is rated as a "good" for it's ability to withstand medium recoil from a springer air gun. The last one I purchased is on a HW30S in .177 and I have had no problems with it. The other two are on Walther lever guns in CO2 and they are just as good after two years of use. I have them mounted on these rifles because they are the perfect size for these "smaller" low or non existant recoil rifles. I'm happy with them.

    Product: Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol

    Crosman C41 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-10-07 19:18:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2010-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look, heft, accuracy, detail. A mansized plinker.
    Things I would have changed:Rear sliding grip is a little too loose for me. The moving action slide is a pain and rattles too much. It makes it difficult for holster use.
    What others should know:I finally got tired of the annoyance of the moving action slide and applied a VERY SMALL dab of J&B epoxy weld to the left side of the slide rail at the front. Wipe off any over run and let it set over night. WaLa everything was quiet and solid the following morning. No permanent or visible harm done. Remember a SMALL dab on the left side of the slide. You'll understand better when you look at yours.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-10-07 19:40:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2010-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fits my Mak holster perfectly. Feel in the hand. REAL nice pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Finish is fine but a matte finish might be better. Loose grips but not anything to fret over believe me.
    What others should know:After 9 months I called Pyramid about spare mags. The girl said none were available and there was no indication as to when they might be available. She also looked it up on the Umarex web sight and said they did not show them as available. Disapointment ! I asked her to put this on her agenda for her next customer service meeting and she said she would. Then I called Umarex directly and talked to Anna who said they indeed had the mags for the Mak, how many did I want !!? Umarex' web sight is not up to date or they are holding back high demand parts for a hot selling pistol. Go figure. Got my extra mags.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top