Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-20 23:07:46

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2011-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything! No, really, everything! The fit, the finish, the performance is flawless. For this price you should expect firearms quality and Air Arms delivers it. I've put several thousand pellets done range and I've had no problems. Find the pellet your TX200 likes and you'll find that hitting the target at 50yds is common.
    Things I would have changed:Although I like the clean lines and the look of the 11mm dove tail it really is no match for a weaver rail.
    What others should know:The recoil is substantial enough to move your scope. I bought the Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, and the Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 AO Mil-Dot Rifle Scope with R/G, 1" Tube. I've set-up an outdoor range with dove decoys at 35, 50, 75 and 100yds. I don't have any trouble hitting the 50 and 75yrd birds free-hand. This is a testament to the quality of the TX200 and NOT my shooting ability.

    Product: Weihrauch HW90 Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW90 Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 23:24:54

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is "solid as a rock" built with quality materials and fashioned with old world workmanship. It yearns to be taken on the hunt and is certainly capable of delivering the prey. This is not a target rifle, it is a HUNTING rifle. I chronographed all of the .22cal 18 grain pellets Pyramyd Air had to offer. The highest standard deviation was a 4 and the lowest was a 2. This is a testament to the outstanding quality of the Theoben “gas ram system” used in this rifle. I mounted the Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x40 AO Mil-Dot Rifle Scope with R/G, 1" Tube using the Leapers Accushot 1-Pc mount. This combination has proven to be deadly to 12 doves at 35yds., 4 at 50yds and 1 at 75yds.
    Things I would have changed:I would like the switch for returning the trigger to safe moved. It's just to easy to hit by accident.
    What others should know:The cocking force of this rifle requires alot of strength. I need to use both hands - that's right - both hands. This is not the rifle I would choose for a day of target shooting. It is my rifle of choice when I'm hunting.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.50 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.50 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-10-30 15:25:52

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2011-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:We've all heard the expression "Results May Vary" and that is most certainly true when it comes to using pellets. After trying more than a dozen .22 caliber pellets - THIS IS THE ONE! At 16yds I hit 12 out of 12 1/4" black dots right in the center. At 39.5yds I hit 9 out 12 black dots right in the center. I also hit the remaining black dots but not in the center. Yes, I was using a bench rest. I'm not good enough to get results like this free hand.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! I hope H&N is paying attention. This is the perfect pellet for "MY" TX200.
    What others should know:I chronograph all the pellets I use and then chart them on "ChairGun". This pellet traveled more than 120fps faster than all the others I tried. This brought my TX200 to 18ft lbs of energy. I was pleased when I found them to be Accurate as well.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-07 13:53:37

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2012-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've owned the TX200 for more than a year and during this time I’ve fired at least 400 pellets a month. I love the quality, the accuracy and the enjoyment that shooting it brings me. It’s a pleasure knowing that if I do my part the TX200 will deliver every time. I haven't written a review because every kind word, every accolade has already been written. Most recently I’ve been in Pueblo, Colorado and the only place to shoot legally is at an indoor range. When I asked if the range was open to air rifles, the man replied with a grin; “you mean a pellet gun?” So, for the past month every Wednesday night between 7 and 9 you can find me and my TX200 at the range. During this time other shooters have taken notice and they’ve commented on the quality and accuracy of the TX200. Then last night one of the range masters looked at the TX200 and said; “That’s not a pellet gun, it’s an air rifle.” After hearing his comment, I knew it was time to write my review. Until recently, I did all of my shooting in the fields of Lexington, Tennessee. I set up dove and duck decoys, spinners, walking targets and bottles at 25yds, 35yds, 50yds, and 75yds. Although, some of these targets presented a challenge for me, the TX200 handled them with ease. When my neighbor’s lawn was assaulted by an armadillo, he came to me and asked if I could solve the problem with my air rifle. Two months later the opportunity presented itself and I dispatched the armadillo with a head shot at just under 20yds.
    Things I would have changed:The rubber stopper between the cocking lever and the barrel. Mine wore out and I replaced it with the rubber grip from a large barrel ball point pen.
    What others should know:If you haven't tried the H&N Baracuda Green, .22cal, 12.65gr you’re not getting the most out of your TX200. I’m shooting the NRA small bore rifle target (A-36) and every shoot is a 10. Up to 25yds there's no such thing as a 1/2" or 1/4" center-to-center spread for a 5 shot group, every shot follows the one before it and the hole simply gets a little bigger. Whether I’m hunting game or shooting targets, the TX200 has never let me down.

    Product: H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-16 15:53:30

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:H&N makes quality pellets. They're clean, undamaged and reasonably consistent in size and weight. The new pellet tins now have a screw-on top which protrudes slightly and an indented bottom which makes them ideal for stacking.
    What others should know:In my search for "the-one" pellet that gives me the best accuracy, I measure, chronograph and calculate. This methodology works well and I highly recommend it. The following information is based on 12 shots with the Weihrauch HW90. Numbers have been rounded and the average is based on the sum of the velocity of the total number of shots. Test No.:030113, Location: Indoor, Temperature: 73º, Humidity: 40%, Elevation: 183ft, Ballistic Coefficient: 0.0330, Head Diameter: 5.50 – 5.53, Skirt Diameter: 5.63 - 5.71, Pellet Length: 8.48 – 8.79, High Velocity (fps): 695, Low Velocity (fps): 656, *Average Velocity (fps): 684, Extreme Spread (fps): 39, Average Deviation (fps): 10, Standard Deviation (fps): 12, High Energy (ft-lbs): 23, Low Energy (ft-lbs): 20.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Power, .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Power, .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-16 17:09:58

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:H&N makes quality pellets. They're clean, undamaged and reasonably consistent in size and weight. The new pellet tins now have a screw-on top which protrudes slightly and an indented bottom which makes them ideal for stacking. If you're looking to avoid exposure to lead you may want to consider these pellets.
    What others should know:In my search for "the-one" pellet that gives me the best accuracy, I measure, chronograph and calculate. This methodology works well and I highly recommend it. The following information is based on 12 shots with the Weihrauch HW90. Numbers have been rounded and the average is based on the sum of the velocity of the total number of shots. The numbers don't lie and although these pellets are pretty they did not perform well in my HW90. I attained greater velocity and energy with the lead Baracuda pellet. Test No.: 021513, Location: Indoor, Temperature: 73º,Humidity: 39%, Elevation: 183ft, Ballistic Coefficient: 0.0330, Head Diameter: 5.49–5.56, Skirt Diamter: 5.55-5.74, Pellet Length: 8.42–8.75, High Velocity (fps): 622, Low Velocity (fps): 559, *Average Velocity (fps): 595, Extreme Spread (fps): 27, Average Deviation (fps): 16, Standard Deviation (fps): 21, High Energy (ft-lbs): 18, Low Energy (ft-lbs): 15.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter, .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter, .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-16 19:19:28

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:H&N makes quality pellets. They're clean, undamaged and reasonably consistent in size and weight. The new pellet tins now have a screw-on top which protrudes slightly and an indented bottom which makes them ideal for stacking.
    What others should know:In my search for "the-one" pellet that gives me the best accuracy, I measure, chronograph and calculate. This methodology works well and I highly recommend it. The following information is based on 12 shots with the Weihrauch HW90. Numbers have been rounded and the average is based on the sum of the velocity of the total number of shots. Test No.:030113-BH, Location:Indoor, Temperature: 72º, Humidity: 42%, Ballistic Coefficient: 0.0265, Head Diameter: 5.49 – 5.51, Skirt Diameter: 5.69-5.73, Pellet Length: 7.46 – 7.65, High Velocity (fps): 783, Low Velocity (fps): 733, *Average Velocity (fps):761, Extreme Spread (fps):50, Average Deviation (fps):17, Standard Deviation (fps):19, High Energy (ft-lbs):25, Low Energy (ft-lbs):22.

    Product: H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel, .22 Cal, 16.05 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel, .22 Cal, 16.05 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-03-16 20:01:23

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:H&N makes quality pellets. They're clean, undamaged and reasonably consistent in size and weight. The new pellet tins now have a screw-on top which protrudes slightly and an indented bottom which makes them ideal for stacking. If you want to avoid your exposure to lead these pellets might be what you're looking for.
    What others should know:In my search for "the-one" pellet that gives me the best accuracy, I measure, chronograph and calculate. This methodology works well and I highly recommend it. The following information is based on 12 shots with the Weihrauch HW90. Numbers have been rounded and the average is based on the sum of the velocity of the total number of shots. These pellets sure are pretty but their performance in my HW90 is very poor. With an extreme spread of 147 and a standard deviation of 42 these are the worst performing pellets that I've ever tested in my HW90. Location: Indoor, Temperature: 72º, Humidity: 41%, Elevation: 183ft, Ballistic Coeficient: 0.0265, Head Diameter: 5.50–5.53, Skirt Diameter:5.70, Pellet Length:8.58–8.71, High Velocity (fps):692, Low Velocity (fps):545, *Average Velocity (fps):636, Extreme Spread (fps):147, Average Deviation (fps):34, Standard Deviation (fps):42, High Energy (ft-lbs):17, Low Energy (ft-lbs):11.

    Product: Air Arms Diablo Field Heavy .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 18 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct

    Air Arms Diablo Field Heavy .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 18 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-06 21:04:29

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets were clean, undamaged and consistent in size and weight.
    Things I would have changed:Package in a screw top pellet tin that is designed for stacking.
    What others should know:What others should know:In my search for "the-one" pellet that gives me the best accuracy, I measure, chronograph and calculate. This methodology works well and I highly recommend it. The following information is based on 12 shots with the Weihrauch HW90. Numbers have been rounded and the average is based on the sum of the velocity of the total number of shots. Test No.:032113-FH, Location: Indoor, Temperature: 74º, Humidity: 34%, Elevation: 183ft, Ballistic Coefficient: 0.0330, Head Diameter: 5.47 – 5.49, Skirt Diameter: 5.66 - 5.76, Pellet Length: 7.73 – 7.77, High Velocity (fps): 707, Low Velocity (fps): 697, *Average Velocity (fps): 702, Extreme Spread (fps): 10, Average Deviation (fps): 2, Standard Deviation (fps): 3, High Energy (ft-lbs): 20, Low Energy (ft-lbs): 19. With a Standard Deviation of 3 I expected these pellets to test well at the range and they did exactly that. I sighted in at 18yds using the NRA A-36 rifle target and all shots (24) were 7-10.
    Over
    ammo packs sold