Date: 21/8/2017 14:46
0

Customer Reviews by James from USA

Tactical M92 CO2 Version, Black

TSD Tactical M92 CO2 Version, Black Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2010-02-15 11:25:28

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By James from USA on 2010-02-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Things I liked: It's accurate, 15 round magazine I can change without disturbing the CO2, no wasting gas on blow back dramatics, fits any standard holster, has a hefty real life weight and feel to it. Looks like a standard US military issue M92. I own two of these and several other models and these are my back up weapons. Always dependable, always accurate. Magazines are fairly cheap as well, the Crosman C11 is the same mag... you can usually find for around $9... Also like the easy loading of the mags both putting BB's into them and then into the hand grip. For $40 you will be hard pressed to find a better deal on any gun anywhere.

Things I would have changed: Better catch on the sliding hand grips. Though a tip for users, simply cut a 2-3" section of a bicycle inner tube and slip over the hand grip to secure it. This is a good idea and used by combat hand gunners worldwide to prevent slippage. In this case it keeps the grips closed and secure. The CO2 goes inside the grip.

 

UTG Multi-functional Compact Laser/Flashlight, Weaver Mount

UTG Multi-functional Compact Laser/Flashlight, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2010-10-22 10:55:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By James from USA on 2010-10-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very bright, easy to install, easy to set up and use. Easy to calibrate the laser, dead on and nice and bright. For the money I can't find a better price for a tactical laser/flashlight combo that'll fit a pistol. Seriously worth every penny.

Things I would have changed: Awesome deal, awesome product. Would like a Quick Detach function but I think that might compromise the accuracy of the laser.

What others should know: I've searched all over the net, this is the best price I've found.

 

UTG Multi-Functional Tactical Messenger Bag, OD Green

UTG Multi-Functional Tactical
Messenger Bag, OD Green
Review entered on 2010-10-22 10:57:19

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By James from USA on 2010-10-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Spacious, good price, well made. Was surprised at the quality and size. Really good equipment for a simple tactical bag you can throw all that stuff you wish you had with you in the field but just don't have enough pocket for.

Things I would have changed: Make it available in Multicam and Tiger Stripe.

 

CYMA Shotgun and Pistol Black Airsoft Package

CYMA Shotgun and Pistol Black Airsoft Package Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2010-10-22 10:59:47

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By James from USA on 2010-10-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Cheap inexpensive kids level airsoft. I bought this for the pistol. Good small springer I can hide on my body for VIP scenarios...

Things I would have changed: Make the connection between the stock and the receiver lock better.

What others should know: Low FPS, decent for younger players, inside play.

 

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
Review entered on 2017-03-04 07:34:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By James from USA on 2017-03-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent quality build. Love how they got rid of that clunky T-bolt head that used to be on the bottom of the grip. Sweet blow back action. Nice heft, good weight. Smooth operator. Well worth it.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing at this point. Might consider adding a threaded barrel version for a suppressor :-)

What others should know: Get the package with the extra mags, you're going to want them.

 

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
Review entered on 2017-03-14 06:23:03

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By James from USA on 2017-03-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I love that they (Umarex) got rid of that unsightly blob of a bolt head for the CO2 (superscript #2 not allowed, wtf is that? ALT-0178... whatever) and kept the magnificent look the rest of the product had all along. Good heft, fast response, fairly accurate, nice mag capacity (got the extra mags) love the blow back slide. Sweet little pistol, real good at snake killing. Wife screams, time to put a fresh CO2 in it and take a walk out back by the pool here in Florida... Pretty good little pest controller too.

Things I would have changed: Maybe make a lever instead of the bolt for piercing the CO2? I like the Sig 226 that has that lever for the CO2... sweet design... surprised more aren't coming up with something like that. Fast and easy swap out of CO2 is the way to go.

What others should know: It's got a nice weight and looks awesome. It's accuracy is good enough, it's not a sniper rifle, it's a small pocket sized pistol that can pop out more than a dozen steel BB's at your target right quick... I hesitated on buying it (I have a ton of airsoft and airguns, never mind real steel) but I really am glad I did, it's a sweet addition to my collection. Get the mags.

Navigation