Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-06 22:13:58

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Kris from USA on 2012-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Outstanding accuracy with fiber optic sights. Even better with 4x scope. Easy to scope, easy to cock, and easy to point. For spring gun shooters it will be a breeze. For newcomers it will take practice.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Accurate and powerful for small game. Comfortable enough for target and plinking. This gun is a beast. I mean it is very long and heavy for long shooting sessions off hand.

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-18 08:45:47

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Kris from USA on 2012-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price is right on the mark for taking a chance, so I did. Adjustable sights are very good. Accuracy is great! The trigger is great! This is a SINGLE stroke gun. I like that it is designed so that you cannot pump it twice. When cocked and closed, the lever is locked down so you can't mistakenly over pump the valve. Forget to load? No problem. This is a dry-fire-friendly gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Even the automatic safety is a good idea.
    What others should know:I ordered one from PA to see what all the hype was about. I was so impressed I ordered two more. Cocking effort is a bit stiff for kids and seniors, but most shooters will finesse the gun to cock it easily. Initially I had trouble with the breech seal popping out. Replaced it with an O-ring from the hardware then shot 500 rounds. Yes, 500 rounds. No problems. I DID manage to pinch my hand towards the end of the shooting. Got tired. Accuracy was best with RWS Super Points and RWS Meisterkugelns. This is one of the truly great values for airgunners at a price that makes it my first choice of gift for shooters.

    Product: Diana RWS LP8

    Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-18 09:17:43

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Kris from USA on 2012-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice long trigger pull. Excellent sights. Power to spare! Accuracy is superb. Auto safety is a nice feature for teaching gun safety.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to be able to de-cock it without firing. The price is a little high for shooters on the fence about a spring pistol, so I suggest testing the LP8 before committing to a buy.
    What others should know:This is a fine combination of target quality accuracy and hunting quality power. As an outright target pistol it is a little heavy, but the weight helps keep the recoil down. As a hunter it is accurate enough to hit squirrels humanely. The power level means that Crosman Premiers and H&N FTT can be used with good effect. Avoid super light pellets. My version came with the cocking handle/extension, but the effort is low enough to leave the extension in the box.

    Product: Beeman P1 Air Pistol

    Beeman P1 Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-10-18 09:42:28

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Kris from USA on 2012-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:EVERYTHING!! Oh man, what a pistol. Reasonable cocking effort, superb trigger, outstanding accuracy. The sights are very good.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing of note. Users should stop saying it is a good trainer for 1911s though. This pistol is massive and feels nothing like a 1911.
    What others should know:Did I mention this thing is big? Very very big. If you like spring pistols this is one of the finest purchases you can make. I got the factory butt stock for mine to turn it into a rifle, but never use it since it doesn't add any more stability or accuracy. The accuracy of this pistol with RWS Meisters and RWS SuperMags is phenomenal. Cocking effort is reasonable, but because it interrupts your stance and focus this is NOT a 1911 trainer. For that you should find a good CR600. The power is good as well. In fact I carry the P1 to dispatch vermin caught in traps. It humanely kills animals as large as raccoons at point blank range. The price is very high, and you could get GLOCK for the same cost. P1 is well worth the money, but if you are on the fence about a spring pistol you might want to borrow one before committing. P1s hold their resale value well.

    Product: Daisy Avanti 853

    Daisy Avanti 853 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-18 09:50:31

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Kris from USA on 2012-10-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light, easy to charge, freakishly accurate with stock sights, consistent and reliable shot cycle. Seals are available at the hardware store. All other parts are very reasonably priced from Daisy.
    Things I would have changed:Make the PilkGun trigger mod a factory option.
    What others should know:My club bought a dozen of these for a veterans shooting league. I got two for my kids...but I use them more often. I did the PilkGun trigger mod on all the units. Vets and kids can cock them. The LOP is a little long for kid-sized off-hand shooting. For paper punching or light knock down targets this is the most fun you can have at the least cost. Rifles can be scoped, but the factory open sights are superb even for my eyes out to 35 yards.
    Over
    ammo packs sold