Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-06-04 13:42:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leland from USA on 2012-06-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Accurate and it is built right! The disco is a great gun at a great price! Compared to the Benji Trail XP breakbarrel it is much lighter and you can get 12-15 shots out more quickly without moving the gun from the bench. Compared to the Benji Mrod again it is much lighter. I prefer to carry and shoot this gun than any other. I like to pump for a back-up but I quickly went and bought a scuba tank for filling. Since the gun only needs 2000 psi the air tank lasts forever. The Mrod is much more expensive and difficult to keep at 3000 psi.

Things I would have changed: Quiet this gun down. It is way too loud for backyard shooters.

What others should know: It is very LOUD! an after market muzzle brake can help.

Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

Beeman Crow Magnum .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-06-12 17:23:33

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leland from USA on 2012-06-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Hard hitting and accurate

Things I would have changed: nada

What others should know: Works well with my 25 cal MRod.

Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue

Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue
Review entered on 2012-06-12 17:27:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leland from USA on 2012-06-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Works as advertised

Things I would have changed: update the software and computer interface to make it more compatible with todays technology. USB interface please.

Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo

Benjamin Trail NP, Nitro Piston, air rifle combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-11-28 16:44:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leland from USA on 2012-11-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This gun is awesome for this price range! Very quiet and accurate for a break barrel. Easy to cock, my 6 year old cocks it after a couple of days of training. He shoots the eyes off bugs with this thing too. Says it looks like a army gun. He is right! Everyone loves the looks and heavy feel.

Things I would have changed: Had to change out the trigger of course.

What others should know: It does have recoil so be sure to tighten down all nuts and bolts. A little blue loctite is a must. In order to be accurate with this gun and all springers you MUST use the artillery hold!

IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-06-22 13:33:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Leland from USA on 2013-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Looks good.. Fun to shoot.. Easy to cock... 5 shot repeater... Very accurate... Great gun at a great price. How do they get it all the way from Russia to my front door for that I will never know! I bought two... one for my 7 year old son and one for me!

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Be careful when cocking the gun. you don't need to be in a hurry. I count the holes in the magazine and when I see three it is ready to reload.

Navigation